We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halkidiki- piece of paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Thalassokipos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Thalassokipos to your Saves list
Hotel Thalassokipos
1.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Vourvourou 63078, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Vourvourou B&B and Inns
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Halkidiki- piece of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The location is amazing !!! Nature and the sea are breathtaking, the water in the sea is crystal clear. The hotel is surrounded by pines and olive garden. The location is really silent and romantic.

The staff is helpfull and friendly.

However, the rooms are old furnitured and definetely need a renovation. For some reason the is no any curtain in a bathroom, and everything is splashed and wet.

ps: there are few local cats in the hotel area - pleasant bonus for those likes cats ))

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We spent 2 weeks on July in this hotel and we enjoyed the view and the calm of this place.The rooms are small and the mattresses need renewal .The doors and windows and all wooden parts need maintance. The owners are very nice and helpful but the price of 80 euros –for this kind of rooms-seems forbidding especially for greeks who do not cook in the room in the kitchen which is almost adjusted to the bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Beautiful place in amazing location. When we came to the hotel Thalassokipos did not expect this much beauty. Small, hidden paradise with a view of one million dollars. Ideal for honeymooners, nature lovers and for those who want peaceful and quiet places. Peninsula of olive, pine trees, clean air and sounds of the calming sea. Very friendly and helpful hosts.

Room Tip: All rooms are with sea view, you will not go wrong whichever room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This location is perfect in our book. We could not find anything else even close in beauty and feeling so special during our trips around the peninsula. It's one of the best locations I can think of.

You will get inspired by beautiful sea and island vistas, and by being surrounded by lush vegetation: lemon trees, olive trees, grape vine, flowers and many other plants I don't even know the name of. The garden has a wild, countryside feeling to it. Together with the sea vistas is absolutely superb and inspiring. No, it doesn't feel as a luxury spot, but it doesn't need to. It feels authentic and beautiful, I didn't wish for anything different.
Can't think of a better place to relax, meditate, enjoy life in the slow gear. Now don't get me wrong, if you drive (which you should if you stay at this place) you can go to any place, including nightlife and you can party all you want. The place itself is the absolute tranquility and natural beauty.
I recommend having breakfast at one of the tables outside under the trees, reading a book in a hammock while enjoying the vistas and the garden feeling, having a frappé from the bar and enjoying it in the garden.

This is a no frills place though, so no daily room cleaning (sheet and towel service) - they do it every third day I believe, no breakfast provided and the rooms are generally kind of old looking. The rooms are equipped though with the standard fridge, sink, small stove, air conditioning. Anyway, I would give up any day an included breakfast for the chance to have our own in such a setting as the garden of this place. I wish they had more tables just in front of the rooms though, as sometimes we had to wait for our favorite table to vacate.

The owners are very nice and helpful.

We also liked the Talgo beach bar nearby, this in case you would like a crowded but very beautiful beach, with music and where you can enjoy a drink. Of course, there are plenty of beaches around, you can also ask the owners for advice. The private beach of the property is very small and we didn't find it nice enough to stay there. If you rent a boat though it is very convenient to tie it there.

An other authentic experience was dinner on a Friday night at a tavern in main square in Agios Nikolaos. There was live music and the atmosphere was unique and unforgettable. The best food we've had though at a tavern in Vourvourou, at the main road right when you see the sign for Paris cafe (it is not Paris, as that one is on the beach). Unfortunately I can't remember the name of this tavern, but usually there are more people eating there than at the other taverns around.

Don't forget to ask the owners where they get their drinking water from, as this is a very nice place on a mountain nearby, again with beautiful vistas. You would have to get to Parthennonas, and then drive on a dirt road to get there.

I highly recommend the place, you might get in love with it as we did.

Room Tip: All the rooms face either South or East, which is good. I recommend though a room that faces East (t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Foberh 8ea ka8ara dwmatia alla na plhrwnw 80e Gia ena enoikiazomeno dwmatio paei polu... Den einai 3enodoxeio(afou de sou parexei tis aneseis enos 3enodoxeiou px prwino)To 8ewrrw apoluth koroidia k dustuxws me auth thn timh den prokeitai na 3anapaw!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

A small hidden paradise that offers tranquility and an amazing view to the sea. Simple, clean rooms with unlimited sea view.
Friendly atmosphere from the owners.
All day café bar in the nature.
Do not miss to visit Diaporous Nisus (Diaporous islands) with the extraordinary turquoise waters as well as the restaurants at Ormos Panagia where you can eat fresh fish on the beach.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

The hotel is very nice, rooms are small they have a small kitchen, bed and TV. The best thing about this hotel is an AMAZING view. It's really nice to wake up, make coffee and drink it on the balcony gazing at the sea. Hosts are very friendly. They have free parking and free internet but it's not high speed it's actually very slow to the point that you cannot open the page. What I didn't like about this hotel was the fact that we spent 5 nights there and the cleaning lady came only once, on the second day changed our towels and bed sheets and that was it. We had to use the same 4 towels (2 big and 2 small) for the next three days and that can be nasty considering you come from the beach every day. Also, the water pressure was very bad, it took me an hour to wash my hair.
The hotel has a restaurant were you can buy pizza and pies and they have a small private beach but it not very wide so a car is a must it you want to go to some great beaches like Karidi which is 10-15 minutes away (by car) the same goes for shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Thalassokipos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Thalassokipos

Address: Vourvourou 63078, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Vourvourou
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Vourvourou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Thalassokipos 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Thalassokipos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Thalassokipos Vourvourou, Greece - Halkidiki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Thalassokipos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.