We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rema

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Rema to your Saves list
Hotel Rema
Vourvourou, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Vourvourou B&B and Inns
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were in a hurry and booked the hotel because it seemed, as the other reviewer said, like a good value-for-money option. Having read some negative comments, we were thinking of cancelling the reservation, but then decided to give it a try and - I am so glad we did! True, it is a typical 70s hotel and it has certainly seen much better days. But, the rooms are freshly painted, clean, with basic but decent furniture, good A/C, fridge, small TV, solid Wi-Fi signal and a large terrace. On the other hand, there are no proper blinds, so if your room is facing east, be prepared to be woken up to the first rays of the sun, around 6am! Also, the walls are rather thin and the doors are not of the best quality either, so we had some noise from the corridor and other rooms. However, since we didn’t spend much time at the hotel, we didn’t mind these downsides awfully. Breakfast is rather basic, but for some 40€ (double room), I guess one can’t really hope for much more. Hotel staff was kind, helpful, very efficient and doing its best to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I dont know where to start from... It is the worst hotel I ever stayed. Very old (70's) , without ever having a renovation, and DIRTY, DIRTY, DIRTY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Breakfast was very poor, almost nonexistent, and the staff very rude. And the price , 80€ per night!!!!
I dont recommend to anyone!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vourvourou hotels

Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We chose to stay for a week in Rema hotel because it seemed like a great value-for-money option (55€ for a double room with an extra bed for our 8-year old), since most of our time would be spent on exploring beaches in vourvourou and around with the car and not spending any time in the hotel. The location of the hotel is convenient because is not far down to the second leg (Sithonia) and you have easy access to the first leg (Cassandra) or part of the third leg (mount athos). It was very disappointing though.

On arrival at midnight we realized that this was a 70's hotel that had never been renovated with the exception of a few rooms that appear on the internet and are very misleading!! The reason I booked this hotel was because the rooms looked decent on their site! Far from reality!! The room had a pink!! bed with a dirty bed cover, dirty old flowery curtains, with greyish walls –used to be white I guess and it smelled mould and cigarette smoke. Also, the walls were thin and you could hear toilets flushing and kids screaming in the hallways and slumming doors until late at night.

Breakfast was less than basic, bread, cheese, bacon, tomatoes, cucumber and cereal.

An other thing I found strange was the architectural design of this hotel! Right in front of the hotel there’s a rocky beach with pine trees that has a beautiful view of diaporos islands (it can be seen only from the breakfast area and reception) and at the back side of the hotel there’s a beautiful mountain. BUT all the rooms are built sideways so that they are facing the parking area (!!??) or the ‘garden’ instead of having a magnificent sea or mountain view! (????)

On the good side, the staff were very friendly and they tried their best to please the guests. Thank God they changed our room first thing in the morning after I complained about it and gave us the one I saw on the internet which was decent but still with plumping problems. The cleaning ladies were also very polite and did their best.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Vourvourou is a long village, with one street, a few shops and two hotels. One of them is Hotel Rema. It's located in the center of the village and i think that it's mainly a place where you come to spend the weekends. The hotel is clean, the staff is very polite and nice. The only shortcoming is the breakfast. You eat on the terrace with a lovely view on the sea, the Diaporos Islands and the hotel pool. But there isn't much to choose from, so if you are a picky eater you'll stay hungry. Lukily you have a fridge in your room, which is great, so I'm sure you can manage somehow. Every room has a big terrace, with table and chairs, so you can eat and enjoy the beautiful view. The hotel pool looked clean, but we haven't tried it. We payed 40 euros with breakfast per night for a double room. Have in mind that in Chalkidiki the high season starts on 15th July and we were there for two nights at the biginning of the month

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rema

Address: Vourvourou, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Vourvourou
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Vourvourou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rema Vourvourou, Greece - Halkidiki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rema, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.