We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apollo Restaurant

Apollo Restaurant
Main Road, Alykanas 29090, Greece
+30 2695 084220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Alykanas
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Traditional Greek and International cuisine, open 8am until late, breakfasts, snacks, lunches, evening meals, reservations, children's play area, take away service.Located on the main road between Alykes and Alykanas, opposite Letsos Hotel.
Derbyshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had breakfast which was very good, then ate a few times during our stay and could not fault the food, though the house red wine wasn't really to our taste.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    74
    23
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We ate here several times and every meal was lovely, large portions. The food was good and the atmosphere very friendly and welcoming. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Visited this restaurant on several occassions and each time the food was delicious. The service was very friendly and unhurried, so was extremely relaxing.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princes risborough, uk
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great fish at the APOLLON”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went to this restaurant on our first night in Alykanas and had an excellent meal. My starter was garlic bread with goats cheese, olives and tomatoes and my partner had deep fried mushrooms filled with cheese, both served with some salad. We then shared the fish platter, which was wonderful - it had whitebait, fried squid rings, grilled octopus, a whole grilled red snapper, a large tuna steak, a large swordfish steak, two huge prawns and two huge mussels. All this came with Greek salad, roast potatoes and vegetables! It was all delicious but so much, we could not eat it all. We had a 1/2 litre carafe of white wine with it and the bill came to about £38, which was excellent value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“No problem with the door man.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We both tried the Kleftico lamb as this is one of our favourite meals. The meal was very tasty, however, we felt that the meal had been heated up in a combi.mirowave oven as the meat on top was a little scorched and difficult to chew. Will try it again in 2014 to be fair to them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollo Restaurant also viewed

 
Alykanas, Zakynthos
Alykanas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Apollo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.