We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Truro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Truro to your Saves list
Premier Inn Truro
Old Carnon Hill, Carnon Downs TR3 6JZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Dorset, England
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Perfect for weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Booked for family for two nights, two rooms. Daughter had extra bed and cot made up in their room next door. Great value (spring offer) , great service, friendly staff. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable. Rooms are good size and are quiet at back. Top table restaurant was excellent for breakfast and kids eat free. Evening meal was ok, needed a bit more flavour but good service.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter as are rooms towards the end without so much passing guests going to their ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    135
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
145
129
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Friendly staff
Good Rooms
Some of the poorest quality food I have ever attempted to eat
I have been using this hotel for the last year on business at least 2/3 nights per week
Staff are great
FOOD :((




  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this Premier Inn.
Was worried about the beds having read another review, but slept very well.
Smelt tobacco smoke in the middle of one night and when reported the next morning they offered to refund that night's accommodation which they did automatically to my card by mid-morning! Very helpful & friendly staff.
Lots of well lit car parking space which is monitored by CCTV.
Restaurant next door was a bit of disappointment, although did enjoy continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We used this hotel as a base when visiting family in Cornwall and found it really good.All the staff were friendly and polite , even offering to carry our bags to the car when we left,the rooms were clean and the bed was comfy.We were put into a nice quite room at the back of the hotel and had a really nice view of the valley from the window.
My only moan would be the price I thought that it was a little bit expensive for a room only.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back have views of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Campden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We often use a Premier Inn when visiting friends, relatives or events in various parts of the UK. On this occasion we were visiting Truro as part of Mother-in-laws' 80th birthday celebrations and the Carnon Downs Premier Inn provided the ideal place for us to enjoy a few good nights sleep in a very comfy bed and for a sensible price. Efficient and pleasant staff also made the whole experience enjoyable. We are also frequent customers/guests at Manning Hotel in Truro which would have been our other choice, but on this occasion the Premier Inn fitted the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

There is not one bad thing to say about our stay at Carnon Downs, the staff are freindly the rooms clean and tidy. The location is good , short drive into both Truro and Falmouth.
Did not use the bar/restaurant so can't comment on that, but looked ok

Room Tip: Overlooking fields are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed last night and I've got to stay, this hotel is faultless.

I stayed on business and ate in the Table Table restaurant. The food was lovely and the staff make it an excellent restaurant. I didn't get the name of my waitress but she was great, she even up sold me some cheesy garlic bread and 2 glasses of white wine so she is a credit to your establishment. (She will know who she is). I apologise for not tipping but when I am away on business, I never carry cash so I owe the waitress a tip on my next stay.

Check in was easy and quick and the room was very clean and presented nicely.

One thing I would class as a negative is the toilet paper dispenser in the bathroom of my bedroom (No. 45). I'm not staying in a nightclub toilet and I expect to see a toilet roll rather than a dispenser in my room. They are not nice, they are not easy to use when they haven't been replenished properly and I wasted so much paper trying to get a decent piece out of the damn thing. Please change them back to toilet rolls, they are NOT cost effective for your business!

Other than my small minor moan, this hotel is wonderful, I would recommend this place to anybody staying in South Cornwall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Truro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Truro

Address: Old Carnon Hill, Carnon Downs TR3 6JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Carnon Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A39 which links Truro to Falmouth. For shops and local amenities Truro town centre is only 3 miles away. Conveniently located for Truro train station and only 16 miles from Newquay Airport. Our Truro Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly new comfy beds in every one of our 86 rooms and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Truro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Truro Hotel Carnon Downs
Premier Inn Carnon Downs
Premier Inn Truro Carnon Downs, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Truro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.