We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it, will return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta da Mo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Furnas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinta da Mo
Save
You added Quinta da Mo to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Rua da Aguas Quente 66 | São Miguel, Açores, Furnas, Sao Miguel, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Furnas B&B and Inns
Troy, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We loved it, will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

All we need to do is to enthusiastically confirm all of the other fine reviews that others have written here. These self-catered vacation houses are truly beautiful, inside and out. We wish that we could have stayed longer. Read the Quinta da Mo web site for more information. The owners are charming and very eager to help make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

It has all been said before I know – Qunita da Mo is a magical place behind the blue gate. We were warmly greeting, despite been 5 hours late and almost midnight (thank you SATA!!) by the delightful Luisa and Abel who were full of good advice on places to visit and things to do. Cafuao was beautifully furnished, the attention to details superb and the welcome pack a treat – including a selection of homemade jams, fresh fruit and bread….. Quinta da Mo is an absolute haven of tranquillity, with excellent facilities – bbq area complete with all the things you need including wood/tools and a delightful area to eat it; large hot tub. Each “cabin” which does not really describe the 3 separate units – more a luxurious apartment has its own patio area with table/chairs and parasol and the ground are extensive including the river/stream that runs through (it is a beautifully restored old Mill house). All in all, despite the fact that the weather wasn't great part of our time in Furnas, I think this is one of the nicest places we have ever stay and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Any of the 3 units are delightful - private and in a lovely setting. Can't comment on Quinta da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

What an extraordinary place built by two very special people - Luisa and Abel.
The photos are true to what you will see + so much more...
Amazing grounds, modern and clean accommodation, cool chill-out area and bbq amenities, gorgeous waterfall.
And the details were not missed - homemade jams, robes, snacks...
Will be back for certain!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous accomodation, lovely attentive hosts, attention paid to every detail, highly recommended, you never know whats behind hidden blue doors, a true paradise, we would not hesitate to recommend this place to any traveller as there is everything you could wish for inside and outside the property. Thanks for a lovely holiday and we will definately stay longer next time.
Mary and Richard, Uk.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haaltert, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

A place so perfect it should be considered a crime not to visit if you are on the island of Sao Miguel!
Normally I'm always very reluctant when it comes to superlatives, but here no other words would do justice to the place. The sheer beauty of the houses and grounds, the hospitality of the owners (Luisa and Abel, you are fantastic!), the eye for detail... it's just too much, will I say it? Yes I will... this is heaven on earth.
Just book with your eyes closed, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarn
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a truly special place. You arrive in a small street and hidden behind the blue gate ís a little paradise. The houses are very well equiped en very clean (the cleaner comes every day!) Luisa and Abel are lovely people and will do everything to make your stay memorable. The attractions of Furnas are at your doorstep. We highly recommand this place to everyone especially to people that want to be away from the crowds!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Spent 2 wonderful nights here last week. Luisa and Abel are great hosts that greeted us upon arrival and provided us with recommendations of sites and food of the island.

The facility was amazing - private and tranquil, surrounded by the best of Furnas. The chalets were clean, modern and well designed.

One of the best places we've ever stayed at.

Thanks for making our trip to the Azores memorable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinta da Mo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta da Mo

Address: Rua da Aguas Quente 66 | São Miguel, Açores, Furnas, Sao Miguel, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Azores > Sao Miguel > Furnas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Furnas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta da Mo 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Quinta Da Mo Furnas, Azores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta da Mo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.