We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa with Pool and BBQ area's
Villa with Pool and BBQ area's
Villa with Pool and BBQ area's
Swimming Pool and baby Pool
BBQ area looking towards pool
Dining Room
Manta Rota
|
Rental Home – 
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nikki H
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Blissful week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing home from home (although hundreds of times nicer than mine!), where we all had a wonderful week with our family. We hardy left the villa because there was something for everyone there. Beautiful pool that the kids never tired of, games galore for times when you wanted a rest from the sun. Peaceful areas to relax and read. When we did venture out, there were some lovely restaurants 5 minutes drive in the next village, as well as a fantastic butcher who catered for all of our BBQ needs. We would love to return.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: salt water pool was a revelation.
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
joanWelli...
wellington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 6 who spent 2 weeks on the Algarve and for one of those weeks we had the pleasure of staying at 'Eden'.
We paid quite a large deposit and when we arrived I realised why, as the quality of the house and its fixtures and fittings were of a very high standard. The agents met us with the keys and were available 24/7. This is a perfect place for privacy as there are no neighbours and a lovely outdoor area with a salt water pool which leaves you feeling very refreshed.
The house was huge and would comfortably sleep 12. I could not fault the interior. We noticed there was a charge for Air con so we decided not to use it and even though it was very hot outside, we found we didn't need it as there was usually a breeze.
The area of Manta Rota was a good place to explore the Algarve and beyond. We even did a day trip to Seville as it was an easy 90 min drive to the centre of town with plenty of parking buildings available. We also visited the nearby towns of Tavira and Faro. Tavira has a very large good supermarket with lots of fresh fish and meat. The beach was less than a 10 min drive away and there is a morning market from 7am which sells great pastries, fruit and veg and freshly caught fish.
There is not much within walking distance so a car is a must if you want to do any sightseeing. We left the house tidy and had no problem with the deposit being returned in full. A great stay. Thank you very much!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: outdoor area and privacy
Liked least: cant walk to the beach.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
aawjarerw
Queens Village, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Exceptional.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I recently returned from my 2-week vacation in southern Portugal with my friends and family. We had a lovely time in the villa. The kitchen was a good size, along with the bedrooms and modern living room. The games room, which was separate from the house, was a great place for the kids to play games such as chess and chinese checkers. A beautiful pool also belonged to the house which was another great highlight for the kids. The only negative thing about the house was that it was quite far away from the many tourist attractions which the Algarve has to offer. Overall, it was a good vacation.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The floor.
Liked least: The location.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Traveller...
Hawkesbury Upton, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful but beware the extra charges”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This is a fantastic villa in many ways. The quality of the furnishings is very hign- the kitchen equipment could be better but everything else is excellent.

We have stayed in luxury villas all over the world and whilst on the face of this it seems very reasonable- beware the extra charges. We have never in the past lost any of our deposit but at Eden we had almost £200 deducted for things like 'sticky marks left on the table', 'marks on the cushions' which were definitely there on arrival so my advice wold be to photograph everything on arrival to avoid the extra cost.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
2 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the whole location/villa
Liked least: the after care
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2012
Thanks for the great feedback from your visit in 2011, shown on our own website and further comments from your visit in 2012 on Trip Adviser.
We must assure that in 5 years of letting, no part of any deposit has ever been withheld from our guests.
We understand our guests are on vacation but also ask everyone to appreciate at the end of their holiday our cleaning team require many but limited hours to bring the villa back up to a pristine condition for our next guests.
To meet our usual 4pm changeover deadline, double the staff on this occasion were required, which created the extra expense, so our incoming guests could enter the villa on time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jonathan...
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A simply stunning villa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a two week holiday and had a wonderful time.

Altogether we were four families with children aged from 10-15.

When we first arrived and opened the front door to see in the flesh what we had previously seen in photos we were absolutely delighted. In fact we were surprised that Helen was actually renting out such a beautiful home to strangers!

Eden is a home that has been very carefully designed and provides excellent accommodation for up to 12 people. The furnishings are to a very high standard and it genuinely lacks nothing. You want a 50" plasma to watch tv as a family... It's got it. Perhaps a laptop with wifi or maybe somewhere to dock your IPod and play your music, yes there's one in the dining room, sitting room and games room!

As a group you can dine outside on the patio, in a lovely dining room or perhaps a bar supper around the lovely granite island in the kitchen. Should you need air conditioning it's available for £150 per week but despite it being pretty hot we decided against it as if you keep the doors closed the house remains reasonably cool and if you get too hot just open he doors to let the local winds cool you down.

The house is big enough to have your own space to read a book, listen to music, watch tv etc while the kids can play all day in the pool, games room (this has TV, Wii, Table Football, Pool Table, Darts) or perhaps some table tennis in the garage.

Anyone with a love of cooking will be spoiled with the beautiful and spacious kitchen with big ovens, dishwasher and a massive fridge/freezer. Alternatively you can BBQ by gas or by coal... The choice is yours. There's even an outdoor fridge so you don't have to bother walking to the kitchen when you run out of chilled beer etc.

The instructions make it easy to get to and there are nice local towns only minutes away along with beautiful beaches. You will need to hire a car to get about but they are fairly cheap. If you play golf then you will be spoiled with choice with the nearest almost on your door step.

So overall this is a cracking villa. I asked my guests whether they had any complaints or ideas but like myself thought it was perfect.

Price wise I feel it is good value and significantly cheaper than a similar property in Quinta, Vilamoura etc.

Enjoy your stay

The Gilbert family

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: It simply had everything you could reasonably want from a villa
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2012
Thanks for your feedback, it's great to know everyone had a wonderful holiday and the villa fulfilled all your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$3,027
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Helen S
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 54 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing