We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of O Graciano

O Graciano
Sitio da Mesquita Alta | 8150-079, Sao Bras de Alportel, Portugal
289 841 846
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
essex
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“good value lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

On many occasions have visited for lunch which is still good value from the prato da dia menu we had the steak egg and chips you can have veg or salad instead of chips, very good value with wine and desert, would be nice if they had more than 1 waitress at lunchtime as it tends to get busy because of the good value will be going there again when back in Sao Bras

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Would not return”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We visited last night and the meal was very poor, I had chicken in tomato sauce, there were chunks of something drowned in a sauce that resembled ketchup with tomato seeds the so called chicken was tasteless. My husband ordered steak with peppercorn sauce this arrived looking like a bowl of soup with meat hidden, the meat again was tasteless, luckily for him he did like the sauce. Both meals had chips and rice with them, my husbands at least were on a seperate plate unlike mine that were soggy from the tomato sauce, there was no offer of salad nor were we told what the meals came with.
The 1 waitress serving was kept busy from what was all English customers while we were there, a miserable looking guy appeared occasionally at the back of the restaurant to pass her drinks.maybe we were unlucky last night, but I would not be prepared to chance it again

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Choice Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We visited this Restaurant the first time this year as it was recommended to us by close friends and to cut the long story short, we were not disappointed.

There is a very good choice of meats from the grill, Fish and a good selection of Wines, mainly regional. On our first visit I opted for the fish choice of the day, which was Halibut with roasted potatoes and fresh vegetables, very yummy.

I am sure I will be back for seconds!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We always go to this restaurant whilst visiting Sao Bras because it is such good value. We normally go lunchtimes when they do a economica menu which is 7.5euros a head which includes wine and desert along with your main course. I normally opt for the Porco al Forno which is roast pork from the oven (like a sunday roast) the meat is always tender. The service is very good and I highly recommend this restaurant for value for money. It normally costs a couple 20 euros which includes a carafe of wine and coffees with brandy and arminguha (local almond liquer).

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quality for Price: Excellent! I have been eating at this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

restaurant for several years. My British friends always compliment this place. and they are difficult to please! Quality food, attentive service, consistent in every way.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Graciano also viewed

Sao Bras de Alportel, Faro District
Sao Bras de Alportel, Faro District
 
Sao Bras de Alportel, Faro District
Sao Bras de Alportel, Faro District
 

Been to O Graciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O Graciano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.