We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good rooms, exceptionally friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas d'Agua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villas d'Agua to your Saves list
Villas d'Agua
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Torre da Medronheira, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-635, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Very good rooms, exceptionally friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed for a week in two bedroomed apartment.
Were surprised and pleased to find it had two full bathrooms, so no need to queue for bath /shower. Kitchen well equipped, freezer, fridge, dishwasher, full size cooker.
All rooms air conditioned, Great views of the sea.
Kept very clean and tidy by maids.
Staff very helpful and friendly, including security who we had to get to open our room late one night.
pool large and clean, could do with a few more sun longers and parasols, but better than most.
Two nice beaches in easy walking distance, and plenty of bars and restaurants.
Only five minutes to the large intermarche supermarket, once you find the short cuts.
Wireless internet, and a computer available at reception, wireless covers lounge, restraunt and pool area

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

The current photo you have displayed is not that of Villas d'Agua in Olhos d'Agua Portugal. Please look into this. Thank you.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

We stayed here for as part of a wedding party . this place is gorgeous . fantastic rooms , gorgeous pool area and a lovely spa, which we used as we had a few days rain , although luckily glorious on the wedding day.
We flew over at different times on various aircrafts and met up in the evening times. We had our ttransfer arranged by the bride and i would like to thank the company yellowfishtransfers ,com as they were great we must of confused them at times as all the days and arrival times were messy we had departure times as arrival times and wrong times for pick up our fault completly but everytime we messed up they arranged an alternative for us and didnt get upset with us once. thank you guys i hope you read this review....

The wedding was in a villa inland with a fantastic spread arranged by a local wedding planner it was very well done. We had a pig roast which was fantastic idea out by the pool.
Villas do Aqua is a great place to stay i just wish we had more time ther we only had 4 days , i hope to return..

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

I absolutely loved Villas D'Agua. It was so quiet and peaceful and exactly like the pictures!!!! Our apartment was so clean and quiet too.
It was so close and relaxing to walk to the restaurants nearby and we always had an amazing meal in Portugal.
The pool was always busy so it was sometimes impossible to find a spot so if you are travelling with kids, you might have to go early in the morning to save chairs (even though it's not allowed).
I did not go to the spa but it looked like it would be relaxing.
I would definitely return if I was to return to Portugal. In fact, we went to Spain after Portugal and it was very disappointing because Portugal was near perfect and our food/accomdations in Spain - not so much.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2008

In April of 2007 my husband and I spent 2 weeks at Villas d'Agua.Every picture used in advertising of the Villas is spot on. What you see is what you get. Our one bedroom was spotlessly clean and decorated in a contemporary style. We were totally self-contained with every household appliance one could ask for. The housekeepers were wonderful and we all felt like friends after a few days. The entire property is beautifully landscaped and the vantage point (it sits atop rugged cliffs),has to be seen to be believed. The entrance to the Villas is manned by 24 hr. a day security personnel. It IS imperative to have a car while staying here as the location is a bit remote from touristy Albufeira. They have a lovely restaurant (Tangerine) on site and by car Old Town Albufeira is a short drive away when you want good seafood eats and nightlife. A huge surprise I discovered when we checked in was the Villas Spa which offers a wide range of spa treatments including massage atop a cliff which I enjoyed tooooo much !! WE will go back-the sooner the better. If you need to feel at peace and appreciate beautiful scenery, pack your bags.

  • Liked — Natural beauty of the place.
  • Disliked — That we had to leave.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2008

just wanted to say this was the best holiday ever, my husband two children 9 and 7 and my parents were here for a week. from the time we arrived we had the best of care and attention. we had a problem with the fridge, we rang down to reception and within minutes they had a new one still in the wrapping delivered to the room. excellent! my father had been sick for a day or two and the staff were so helpful with the advise and care they gave us, the food was excellent and the room was second to none. we were so impressed we booked again straight away and there are now 10 of us going back in june for two weeks, i would highly reccomend villas d,agua for friendleness, cleaniness and hospitality. the surroundings are fantastic and the restruant is very appealing.

  • Liked — the cleaniness and staff
  • Disliked — nothing everything was great in my opinion
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2007

Wonderful place. Staff very helpful, managed to lock the safe and could not open at 12:00 at night, and somebody was with us within 5 minutes. Lovely food in the restaurant. Pool is lovely, and there is a lovely quiet beach 5mins walk away.
Reception very helpful.
Olhos d'Agua is a lovely area, quiet, but within a short taxi ride to busier areas.
Going back in a few months to Villas d'Agua, and really looking forward to it.

  • Liked — Peace.
  • Disliked — Liked everything.
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas d'Agua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas d'Agua

Address: Torre da Medronheira, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-635, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas d'Agua 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villas d'Agua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas d`Agua Hotel Olhos De Agua
Villas D'Agua Olhos De Agua, Portugal - Albufeira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas d'Agua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.