We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clube Humbria

Save Saved
You added Clube Humbria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clube Humbria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Estrada de Albufeira, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-609, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Olhos de Agua
Armagh
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good value break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had spent a week in this hotel on an 'all inclusive' basis. The room was actually a large apartment with a bedroom, living/kitchen area and bathroom. The apartment was clean and initially had everything we needed. However the beds were not changed and I asked on day 5 when we could expect to have this done. Housekeeper said she planned to do this next day but agreed to change the beds now. We also needed to ask for towels and the shampoos etc were not replaced until day 6.
All the staff were friendly and the reception staff helpful particularly in giving guidance and tips for shopping and tours.
Food was not 4* but we always had enough choice to find something. Breakfast was a good choice of hot and cold buffet. Lunch and dinner was a choice of fish, meat or vegetarian and there was also a wide variety of fresh salads and fruit.
The area was very quiet but we went to Vilamoura and Alberferia by bus and Alberferia is within walking distance - about an hour but you can stop along the way for drinks, coffee!
We had a very relaxing week and for the price it was good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Clube Humbria, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Customer,

I appreciate your comments about our hotel, we were hoping to welcome you again soon.
Towards the cleaning issues raised we must improve in that area.

David Duarte (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    482
    281
    115
    57
See reviews for
586
292
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was my first ever all inclusive holiday and I was pleasantly surprised. My partner and I stayed in March 2013. Room was clean and cleaned and tidied daily. We slept well (beds pushed together which is a bit of a pain but never mind!)
The food was mostly fantastic - I don't eat meat but there was a really good range of fish, pasta and salad to choose from. The breakfast was not ideal for me as a non meat eater but the scrabbled/fried egg, mushrooms and tomato I ate daily was nicely cooked and there was always plenty of fruit and cake on offer. No complaints from my partner and he LOVES his food. Yes, drinks are served in plastic cups but hey, it's not a luxury hotel and I'm sure most people got a nice bargain when they booked their holiday here. The restaurant staff were pleasant and helpful when I checked if dishes contained meat. Never had to wait particularly long to be seated.
The pool area was clean and we had no problems getting a lounger. Not sure if this might be an issue during warmer months!
Entertainment (I tend to shy away from this type of thing) looked entertaining and the children in the area seemed to enjoy it.
The rooms are fairly standard - basic but clean.
The location was really nice too. Short walk into the village and a lovely walk along a beautiful beach to the next town. I didn't get the impression that the area is particularly rowdy or a place to party hard (exactly what I was hoping to avoid).
I'm glad I didn't listen to any of the negative reviews (or the bloke in the restaurant who loudly complained he'd "been to many four star hotels around the world and I've never had to put my bread in the toaster twice" - seriously, get a grip).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Clube Humbria, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Customer,
I appreciate your comments about our hotel, we were hoping to welcome you again soon.

David Duarte (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baumholder Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We (my husband, 2 daughters and I) just returned from a week long stay here. The hotel was beautiful, most of the staff was friendly and helpful and our rooms were very spacious. However, the cleaning staff left and food left a lot to be desired. The meals were mediocre at best and was not friendly to those who have dietary restrictions. We were very disappointed that there was not a special meal or anything else planned for Christmas Day. Also, the fact that everyone in your party had to eat at the same time caused some problems.

Some days the cleaning staff forgot to leave towels (after taking the old ones), tissue paper for the bathrooms and left trash on the floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Clube Humbria, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Customer,
I appreciate your comments about our hotel, we were hoping to welcome you again soon.
All negative aspects raised will be taken in consideration for the future, all my staff members had seen your review in the way to improve!

David Duarte (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Myself, my partner and our young daughter (2) visited this hotel on the 5th dec, we hired a car from the airport and the drive was pleasant and only took 35-40 minutes to the hotel, when we arrived we checked in and were told our room would be ready in 30 minutes, we were pleased with our room, very spacious, living room, separate bedroom and a kitchen and bathroom, also a nice size balcony. The room was clean, and the maid came daily to clean the room. The hotel staff I found very helpful and pleasant at all times.
The food was very limited to one meat dish and one fish dish, pasta and some kind of potatoes which changed each meal time, I always found something to eat and did enjoy most of the meals, although found it hard to find something to give to my daughter apart from pasta or bread, she did enjoy the cakes for pudding though.
The place itself was very quiet, I think it was probably the time of year and a lot of places were closed, I'm sure it would be more lively in the summer months. The weather was lovely in the day with highs of 18-19 degrees, managed to come back with a bit of colour. The sun did go in quite early and then became quite cool on the night (take a cardy for the evenings)
There was a few coach loads of Spanish that arrived on the weekend and the ques for the restaurant were mayhem. I can't comment on the entertainment as our little one gets tired early so we never seen any.
All in all a nice hotel with friendly staff and nice rooms would defitnatley return.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Clube Humbria, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

On behalf of the hotel and its staff thank you for your comments, we are hoping to welcome you very soon!

Regards,
David Duarte
davidduarte@clubehumbria.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have recently spent a week in this hotel on an 'all inclusive' basis and in general the Humbria is a quite impressive place. The room we had was actually a large apartment which was clean and had a balcony facing the sun, a nice touch in December. All the staff were friendly and helpful the only gripe being that our room wasn't made up on a daily basis. Each day there was a choice of fish, meat or vegetarian at lunch and evening meal although there was only one variety of each on offer. There was also a wide variety of fresh and preserved fruit to accompany all meals. The real downer was an invasion of coach loads of noisy Spanish families on a long weekend visit. Not only did this slow up meal times but it made the bar area totallty uninhabitable at night unless you like serial riots. This however this would not stop us returning at a future date as the good points outweigh the down side caused by the 'invasion'.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Clube Humbria, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

On behalf of the hotel and its staff thank you for your comments, we are hoping to welcome you very soon!

Regards,
David Duarte
davidduarte@clubehumbria.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had great flights very quite at both airports.from the first full day we had sunshine for six days no wind or rain.the hotel was fine plenty of food and drinks and we found all the staff very helpful. So reading some peaples views they must be hard to please.we met a great couple that we won't forget.all the trips we went to were great because of the beautiful weather we had everyday.you could say it was meant to be because before I left my brother was ill on the Thursday evening I had a phone call from my younger brother to say my older brother had a turn for the worse and passed away,what a terrible shock awful worse news on such a lovley sunny holiday.thats why I won't ever forget the algarve.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Clube Humbria, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

On behalf of the hotel and its staff thank you for your comments, we are hoping to welcome you very soon!

Regards,
David Duarte
davidduarte@clubehumbria.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great area for a break. Hotel was pleasent with good food but the pool was not used due to the coldness of it despite the good sunny weather. Needs to be heated. Albulfeira was enjoyed each day on the cheap bus trip. Will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Clube Humbria, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

On behalf of the hotel and its staff thank you for your comments, we are hoping to welcome you very soon!

Regards,
David Duarte
davidduarte@clubehumbria.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clube Humbria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clube Humbria

Address: Estrada de Albufeira, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-609, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clube Humbria 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clube Humbria is a resort set in its own decorative gardens this complex enjoys a quiet location in the relaxed resort of Olhos de Água. Comprising a number of low-rise buildings all clustered around the central pool, the apartments have been tastefully decorated to provide bright, comfortable self-catering accommodation.There is a good selection of on-site facilities available and with the resort center and beach close by it's sure to be a hit with adults and children alike.The hotel provides an ALL INCLUSIVE service to all clients all year around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Clube Humbria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Humbria Albufeira
Clube Humbria Algarve
Clube Humbria Olhos De Agua, Portugal - Albufeira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clube Humbria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.