We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic holiday!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Save Saved
You added Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic holiday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I loved this hotel, and Albufeira! The personal were lovely and really helpful in every situation. The rooms were nicely decorated and cleaned. The animation-team held different activities throughout the day, danced with the guests during the evening and held different shows at night. I can't complain about anything, I really loved my stay in this particular hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    332
    125
    46
    27
See reviews for
485
226
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We spent two lovely weeks in Adrian Beach Club and the final reflections are very close to ranking the place as perfect leisure opportunity.

Pros :
The resort is located in wide area which gives you a real feeling of freedom, offers some space for walking and feeling more like living in set of houses surrounded by neatly prepared and serviced garden. Everything is organized in quite in 'guest-friendly' way which makes it really easy to adopt quickly and makes you feel like you know the places for ages.
Lots of leisure activities : two pool areas ( one with animations , second one close to grill smaller but more quite ), lots of sun beds around the pool and on the lawns ( but ...still you have to wake up around 7 a.m. to secure the space for yourself ), tennis courts, bocce / bule yards, table tennis, kids garden, mini-club, tv games room, mini-golf ( extra paid ), gym room, teatro with well performed shows almost every evening plus spa & hair dresser area ( extra paid ) .
The beach has to be mentioned separately - if you are not only a pool fan, this is the place of must-visit type. Picturesque, breath-taking view at the beach is worth a short walk and going down / walking up wooden stairs, sun bed ready for hotel guest free-of-charge ( this, with almost private hotel beach seems to be unique for Portugal ). A 30 minute walk will lead you to Villamoura town with interesting marina.
Two main restaurants : one close to the reception offering wider range of dishes, second - grill closer to the beach area ( limited offer but more cosy and quiet area ). There are two drink bars located close to both pool areas with ready-made AI drinks + extra paid offer. Additionally you can book an evening in Aquarius restaurant where tapas and wine are served and then you are offered almost the same Swedish style buffet as in regular place.
Food - breakfast quite boring despite wide assortment, just nice launch and dinner offers, after lunch buffet offer for those who were late with semi fast food offer, coffee corner with machines ( offering tasteless coffee :). Sparkling wine offered during breakfasts, different varieties of house wine and one sort of ( good ) beer served during launch and dinner.
Drinks - nice set of ready-made drinks available in alcoholic and soft version are quickly served in both bars, far from typical fresh offer but not bad ;)
There is a real good focus put on animation activities and the staff does an excellent job to entertain as many people as possible. Perfect water morning fitness, games and sports animation, really entertaining evening shows. Live shows and live music available almost every evening.

There is a bus offered by hotel free-of-charge for hotel guests travelling every second day to Albufeira and Villamoura. Morning travels have to be booked at the reception, both towns are nice to be visited.
Additional trips and car / motor / bike reantal area avaiable at the reception. You can ask for lunch package if you are an early traveller.

Cons :
Room standard : Our perception of the room quality was **+ vs **** stated. After complain made we were offered a room of almost the same standard but with slightly more space, this time enough for 2 adults with ids. In the first one the kid's bed was located in the leg end of twin adult beds.
Wi-Fi - Extra paid ( 10 hr - 10 EUR ), not stable in rooms, practically securely accessible in reception area.
All inclusive confirmation : despite the fact that each person gets a bracelet you are forced to conform every purchase with your hotel electronic key which makes the thing really annoying.

Room Tip: it seems that different buildings are offering slightly different standards. We visited K & L a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Could nt have wanted more for our relaxing holiday
A fab hotel excellent food friendly and helpful staff and very clean
The apartment we got was only one bedroom but for the amount of time we spent in it it was fine!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werder upon Havel, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

One of these hotels were you come along and feel home from the first day on. Nice people, good location and so many activities.. If you need a relaxing place to be take yourself there. I would travel to that place everytime again, new friendships and everything you want.

Room Tip: Everywhere, the rooms around the Blocks AA are newer but the rest ist good as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel as it was recommended by my parents who enjoyed their stay at the resort last year and returned with us this year. We arrived late to a cold platter of food which was really nice and a chilled glass of champagne. We were taken to our room by golf buggy with our luggage. The room was clean but a little cramped with 3 adults and a child staying there, but we were happy enough to stay in the room. Staff at the hotel were brilliant very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them to make our stay pleasant. Food was lovely, my sons loved the idea of eating ALL day!! Drinks selection on All Inclusive was excellent. The animation team worked really hard and looked as though they all enjoy every minute they are at work entertaining guests. Plenty of things to do throughout the day for kids and adults, lovely swimming pools which were spotless. All in all a beautiful resort to stay at. I certainly will stay again. I will also recommend the hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Antrim NI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The beach club was massive and spotless. The pools were beautiful - although freezing. Complimentary coach into the 2 neighbouring resorts.
Food was plentiful, however can get boring (that's only my personal view) it was very good quality.
The all inclusive drinks were great, strange that you couldn't bring snacks around the pool but you could bring crisps etc sold in the shop. However it did ensure the pool area was spotless.
Plenty of activities for families and children. Very active kids entertainers. The water aerobics was great each morning.
Private entrance to the beach was simply beautiful
Fabulous outdoor cooking one day with cocktails, however I don't know if this is usual in the complex or was for the benefit of the visiting tour operators that day.
Beautiful big complex. We will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: All room the same. And all look beautiful. We didn't need to spend much time in the room. More t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Staff, setting, rooms, food, pool, animation team all top class. Please dont take too much notice of the previous bad comments. Myself husband 17 and 9 year old would recommend this to anyone. The animation team are excellent with all ages and make you all feel special. The receptionists were especially helpful when I left my travel documents on the transfer bus and organised their return in a few hours. Food and nightime entertainment is very good. You actually feel like you are abroad and it has a lovely atmosphere. Pool, rooms and grounds very clean and well kept. We were in L block which wasnt too far from anywhere in the resort.

Room Tip: L block is central to everywhere, also nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Address: Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Olhos De Agua, Portugal - Albufeira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.