We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort to your Saves list
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were a party of 4 (2 adults, 2 children).

Check in and explanations were very quick and effective.

The food was very good (except Friday's portuguese food but it's a matter of taste of course). Breakfast maybe monotonous but lunch and diner were ok.

We went mainly to the GRILL restaurant. Quite convenient with tables under the trees.

No need to fight for sun-beds, at least at the smaller pool. The resort is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    437
    161
    50
    27
See reviews for
627
302
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Spent a week at this hotel with my husband. Very warm welcome when we arrived and very helpful. It is quite a large complex and very well kept and clean. Had a lovely room with large balcony. Food was just what you would expect to find in an all inclusive. We tended to eat breakfast at the Grill as it was quieter as the main restaurant tended to get quite busy. The animation team worked very hard and always lots to do (if you wanted to joint in) The only downfall was that the hotel allowed guests to put towells on the sunbeds to reserve them so by 8.30am all were gone!! We saw that some people actually reserved their beds, then went out for the morning, came back for lunch and then eventually sat on them in the afternoon. I have been to other resorts where it is clearly stated that no sunbeds are to be reserved which worked well as the staff would just remove any towels that were put on the sunbeds to reserve them. There is nowhere to walk to from the hotel so during the day there is a choice of bus to a resort. We walked along the beach into Vilamoura (quite a long walk!) but the marina is absolutely lovely. The beach is beautiful!! All in all a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: There are some rooms which are quite a walk away - over the other side of the road. M block was qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Arrived mid morning to lovely welcome including champagne. We went as a family to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary and the staff couldn't do enough. Our ages ranged from 11 to 19 for the "kids" and 45 - 78 for adults. There was something for everyone.
Rooms were basic but very clean with ample necessities. Lovely sized bathroom and bedroom. We were in block T just along the side of the quiet pool, which meant we had to walk to reception and main pool. This was ideal as we had best of both worlds and meant we did some walking each day to burn off calories from all the food.
There are two distinct areas - the main pool near reception where all main entertainment takes place including daytime pool activities, sports etc. Quite lively with music most of day. This is near the main bar and restaurant.
We stayed in the quiet side of the complex, near the smaller pool, bar and grill. We loved this spot. Only downside was that to get a poolside sunbed you need to be up early in the morning. 7.30am? There were however plenty of loungers on grassy area next to pool.
Now the food. I had read with trepidation the mixed reviews regarding rood and being a foodie myself, was fairly wary. We needn't have worried. The choice was immense. Lunches and dinners - Salads, steaks, chicken, fresh fish, chips, potatoes, various desserts every day. Each day there were some different dishes included. Breakfast was vast with hot and cold food, cereals, yoghurts, eggs cooked in a variety of ways, cold meats, bacon, mushrooms, potatoes - and sweet pancakes, churros etc. There were plenty of drinks to choose from in the all inclusive, we didn't feel the need to buy any. Missed my Baileys but the Portuguese equivalent was good.
Entertainment was OK - local Portuguese singing, discos for the young and the entertainment crew did a good job of putting on mini shows.
Weather was fab and we were reluctant to leave the pool but did spend a few hours in Vilamoura. The hotel offer a free shuttle but service to Vila moura and Albufeira. Unless you are eating in these towns 4 hours was more than enough. locally there isn't really anywhere to walk to as the complex is fairly isolated, but with the shuttle service this doesn't really matter.
the beach was lovely, although my 75 year old parents thought the 90 steps down and back would be too much. The kids didn't bat an eyelid.
All in all a great holiday - absolutely NO complaints. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: T block by quieter pool. Sun later on on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Adriana is just 20 - 25 minutes easy mini-bus ride from Faro airport and set in a nice secluded area very close to the beach, which is what we wanted for our 6 day last minute all inclusive family break.

Very friendly welcome on arrival and only a short wait to get booked into our initial two rooms (wife & I and two teenage daughters 17 & 19). We wanted our rooms to be close together, as there are several blocks scattered around a wide area, which wasn't a problem but when we saw them they were OK but not quite what we had expected, with a damp smell in ours but could have been because it was early in the season. We asked about a room change, as the hotel wasn't too busy, and were offered an upgrade to 'Z Block' but the ones we saw weren't refurbished albeit they were bigger and didn't smell damp. We declined the upgrade offer and asked what they had at the same room rate we had originally booked and they then took us to 'Block A - B'. Wow what a difference, both rooms were newly refurbished, had plenty of space, were light & airy and the beds were comfortable. These change of rooms were done with no fuss at all by the reception desk staff - excellent!

There are two restaurants to choose from, one smaller and quieter where they freshly grill fish in addition to their general selection, which we used on the first night, and the larger busier main restaurant which has a good selection of hot and cold food with some themed meals being cooked each day. All staff were friendly and helpful.

The all inclusive was good value and you wear a different coloured wristband to identify under or over 18's plus a 'credit card' to use when ordering drinks for the overs which can be a pain if you swim a lot but not really an issue.

One are for improvement is not to use pre-mixed cocktail drinks for the all inclusive because all three looked a similar colour, were too sweet and very strong. All drinks mixed by the bar staff were fine.

Would be helpful to include Wi-Fi like a lot of hotels nowadays but €10 for 10 hours was reasonable although we only used about 5 hrs.

Lots of daily activities to join in if you want and the pool aerobics at mid-day is great fun and a little more testing than some holidays - which is why join in anyway isn't it :). The entrainment staff also put on a reasonable show each evening.

A really nice all inclusive hotel complex - recommended

Room Tip: Book block A - B
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Would like to add what a great,enjoyable place this was,we had a great room very close to main area.The food was yes a little repeated however it's an all-inclusive hotel and is expected.Very hardworking and pleasant staff,Milton from the bar plus Giovanni,Ibrahim and Alicia from the animacion team do great service and deserve credit for their abilities.

Very clean,huge pool which was a little cold but refreshing in the heat.

Only downside but manageable is the arrogance and lack of manners of some French and German guests but nothing new and is seen everywhere to be honest.

We met some lovely people and families and have booked again already for next July.

One of the best holidays we've had,we've travelled to most parts around and this was genuinely a very pleasant place to stay and relax.

Best regards

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My friend Christine and I have just returned from a great holiday at the Adriana Beach Club, we felt at home as soon as we arrived, staff are so friendly and helpful, animation team are amazing, keeping us amused all the time, special thanks to Alicia Tatiana Ibrahim FILIPA and GIOVANNI who incidentally should be on a stage in New York or London!!! Food was lovely and always available champagne on tap as were all other drinks, the waiters were so friendly and quickly clear and clean the tables, always smiling keep an eye out for Joao, he speaks 5 languages easily slipping from one to another!! Rooms were clean hot water all the time!!! something not always available on other resorts, loved the bar staff, Milton and Andrew and the team were great, Pool was great plenty of sun-beds. The only down side that I can say about this resort is that it is too large but thats just me being lazy there was quite a lot of walking to do though the gardens are beautiful and pretty walks to be had. We had a great time, Thanks guys

Room Tip: A B C are closer to pool, bars food etc,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a great time in this family all inclusive resort.
-Beach: is a little far with many stairs, but convenient and great scenery. Water is cold, unable to swim. Resort provides bed chairs and sun umbrellas for the guests, but it misses a snack bar there.
-Pool: was clean with enough chairs and umbrellas for everyone
-Rooms: were standard level, cleaned. First floor is in the level of the ground and rooms there are a little bit smelly and with moist.
-Restaurant: basic buffet, enough food, but repetitive, needs more variation, specially the desserts
-Bar: great service, you need the room key to get a drink...
-Front desk/check in: they speak many languages, which is helpful, as there were a lot a tourists from different countries. They messed up our reservation, they couldn't get us the 2 rooms together as we reserved, even though the hotel was not full at that time.
-Animation was perfect. Boys and girls from different countries were excellent and they tried their best to entertain everybody with so many activities, games, shows.
Kudos to David and Alicia from animation team, Milton and Andre from bar service. They did a great job

Room Tip: be persistent with front desk, don't get rooms in first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.0 mi away
Porto Bay Falesia
Porto Bay Falesia
#4 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 1,355 reviews
1.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
5.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 6 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vila Gale Nautico
Vila Gale Nautico
#1 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
4.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
1.6 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#3 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Address: Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 439
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Olhos De Agua, Portugal - Albufeira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.