We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The view of the large balcony with your own barbaque
The view of the large balcony with your own barbaque
The view of the large balcony with your own barbaque
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Main bedroom with on-suit
En-suite
Olhos de Agua
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Julie F
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We all thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks in this lovely, modern apartment. The surrounding area is a bit quiet but a 20 min stroll took us into the town of Ohlos d'Agua which has a good selection of restaurants and a handful of bars. There is also a safe and clean beach there. The best beach we found was at the back of the Pine Cliffs Country Club (good water sports). Probably should have hired a car but it didn't stop us getting around because taxis are quite reasonable. Thinking of returning next year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GillyBuch...
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect, already booked up for next year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Beautiful apartment with everything you could possibly need. Very relaxing & friendly complex just outside picturesque Olhos D'Agua.
A great family holiday.

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Grzegorz...
Dubendorf, Switzerland
1 review
“Perfect place for relaxing holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We went with a group of friends to Albufeira in search for some lazy time and sun. We decided to stay in this apartment and I must admit that the place met all our expectations and in some cases it provided comfort not expectable for such summer locations and all at a fair price. The walking distance to the beach, which is about 20 minutes, seemed too much for our group :) but this encouraged us to explore truly lovely beaches located nearby with a car.
Well, if your are looking for a perfect place to stay, search no further.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
HappyWand...
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“LOVELY APARTMENT IN A GREAT LOCATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We just loved this apartment which has been furnished to a very high standard and stands in a development which is beautifully landscaped and maintained. The apartment itself is not just spacious and comfortable but also peaceful and relaxing, guaranteeing a good night's sleep. It is also private and secure and we were most impressed with the cool, underground garage with electric roller doors! Steve and Yvonne were extremely helpful throughout and they provide a professional service. When illness forced us to cancel our original holiday (which was booked for February), they kindly allowed us to re-schedule.
Pata village is a short drive from Olhos, a lovely resort with a clean, safe beach to swim and some very good bars and restaurants.
We would not hesitate to recommend the apartment to friends and family and plan to return at sometime in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and delightful, unspoilt resort
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ety M
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We were a group of four adults in dire need of some sun, fun and relaxation and that is precisely what we had. Steve and Yvonne have thought of everything. From the well appointed homely apartment to arranging collection from the airport by local taxi. The apartment was perfect and like a home from home it had absolutely everything. The access from the terrace to the pool and the sun loungers made it easy to relax. Beaches were a 20 min walk or a €4 - €6 taxi ride away. Olhos de Agua had a great selection of restaurants to cater for all tastes. My personal favourite was Ambrosia Nectar they do a great Cataplana and the service was so friendly. Also Fratellis is equally good & friendly service. Local wine is lovely. Slide Splash is a great day out for some "water park fun". The beach at Falesia is stunning. The locals are so helpful. A week was not long enough.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SpennoNot...
Nottingham
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My wife and I have just had the most enjoyable stay at this apartment. It is ideally situated within easy reach of beaches and main resorts. The apartment is very well furnished and provides everything you need, the Pata Village complex is very secure and was very quiet and relaxing. Thanks to Steve and Yvonne for a very professional service with directions assistance etc, great communication. We will definitely be back and would recommend this site/apartment very highly

Regards
Ian & Sharon Spencer

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Relaxed site
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Daryl2450
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location, location, location! A fantastic apartment in a beautiful tranquil setting near Olhos D’Agua.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

A fantastic apartment in a beautiful tranquil setting near Olhos D’Agua. The apartment is very spacious and decorated to a high standard with all the facilities you’ll need; en suite master bedroom, large screen TV, fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, microwave and washing machine, sunbeds and mats for around the pool and barbeque on the balcony . Yvonne and her family have obviously worked hard to create a home from home and we were very impressed by the standard of accommodation. My daughter loved the fact she could walk straight from the balcony and into the pool which is only yards away. The balcony gets the sun for most of the day with views across the pool onto open farmland with orange trees and the sea in the distance. This apartment definitely has prime spot on this small and peaceful complex.

Martin’s cafe is a traditional Portuguese bar across the road where we got a round of drinks for 4 adults and two kids for 10 Euros. A 25 minute walk will take you to the beach resort of Olhos D’Agua where there are plenty of good bars and restaurants; Tavertinos and Fratellis have already been mentioned, but if you want a restaurant with the wow factor, turn right on the beach round the rocky outcrop and you’ll come across the Passaro Azul restaurant on stilts built into the rocks over the beach. The Sea Bass is outstanding and the views out to sea at sunset are like something off a post card. We reserved a table outside on the balcony and it was well worth it.

I would recommend car hire to get out and about and see some more of the surrounding area. For beaches Feletia is one of the nearest and lovely but our favourite was Sao Rafael about 15/20 minutes drive away on the far side of Albufeira. The waves are massive and strong tides so perhaps not best for kids. Praia de Luz is an hour and a quarter drive away which is a beautiful town (despite the obvious Maddie connections) with a sandy beach and shallow sea in a lovely bay.

We loved the apartment and this resort, we will definitely return.

Daryl, Janet and Olivia :-)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$378
/ Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Steve .
44 0 07946505034
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 17 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing