We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Algarve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Algarve to your Saves list
Conrad Algarve
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Estrada da Quinta do Lago, Quinta do Lago 8135-106, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
GreenLeadersSilver level
Birmingham UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“True Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is one of those hotels that you visit and don't want to tell anyone else about so it doesn't get too busy or too expensive! However it just would not be fair to do this to such a wonderful hotel.

From the moment you enter the gates for the first time to the time that you leave the staff ensure that you feel special. The rooms and grounds are fantastic and Gusto restaurant is well worth a visit.

We highly recommend this hotel, although book somewhere else so we can go again soon!

Room Tip: Deluxe, king with a pool view was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad A, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear guest,

I am so glad to know you had a memorable experience with us and that you felt really special during your stay.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all the team members and thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with the tripadvisor community.

It will be our pleasure to receive your visit in a near future.

Kind Regards

Joachim Hartl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    69
    17
    6
    0
See reviews for
135
321
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Esher
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

From the moment we arrived this was truly a 5* experience and I can't wait to return later this year. The staff and facilities within the hotel are superb. There is very little to be critical about and you are made to feel very welcome throughout the whole stay. Nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad A, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Conrad Algarve with the Tripadvisor community.
I am truly pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our Hotel and in particular the excellent service our team has provided you with, which is very much appreciated and has been forwarded to all of them.
We very much look forward to welcome you back to the Conrad Algarve in the near future.
Kind regards

Joachim Hartl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have just returned from the Conrad Algarve [ early June 2013] and we had to write to say what a truly excellent experience this was - we have holidayed in 5 star hotels since 1996, and this one rates with the best of those- the ' wow factors ' begin as you enter the driveway from the road- the local taxi driver who has seen all the hotel developments over the last 20 years said he couldn't believe how they had turned this waste area into the equivalent of a Moorish Palace- easily the most stunning architecturally of the Algarve hotels.The first class service then begins as soon as you enter the equally stunning lobby, not just in terms of the personnel support from the evr attentive staff, but the quality of the artwork - not just the hotels own amazing chandeliers but that they had local artists work on display around the whole reception area, which added a sense of local/national pride which can sometimes be lacking in even excellent hotels.
All aspects of the interior were in superb conditions - the hotel is not 1 year old yet - but you got a real feeling from all the staff of their sense of pride in working at this hotel, and their determination that they all go that extra 'mile' to ensure that your needs are met - a rare experience across a whole hotel staff. We had asked for a pool view but in a quiet area, which was exactly what was given as we faced the garden area pool - however, to be fair, all the other guests we spoke to who had rooms over the main Infinity pool area also commented on how peaceful their experience had been.The service everywhere was first class - from the pool waiters who brought you refreshing drinks as a complimentary start to your sunbathing to the very attentive staff in the restaurants, who essentially got you exactly what you wanted from the chef and other kitchen staff, who obviously took your individual needs as paramount.
The rooms were beautifully laid out, spacious and very well looked after by the courteous service staff. The spa was state of the art equipment wise and had the whole gamut of addition services that you could expect from a 5 star hotel, from hairdressing to aromatherapy and exercise classes - the only question I would ask on this, would be why the thermal pools had a charge for use, I would have thought that could have been a free service.

Overall this is one 5 star hotel that is genuinely first class and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad A, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your great review.
I am delighted to hear you were impressed with all resort facilities and had a wonderful experience with us.

Your comments make us feel proud and give us the motivation to continue to evolve and meet the most demanding expectations of our guests. I will make sure your feedback is shared with all the team members.

We take in consideration your honest input on the Spa thermal access.

I look forward to welcome you again at Conrad Algarve.

Kind Regards

Joachim Hartl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Rarely does one come across a place with a Staff of the Quality of the Conrad Algarve. They make a beautifull hotel truly welcoming and memorable. Food excellant, and the Gusto restaurant a must. Very convenient to the airport twenty minutes. And once you get there no need to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad A, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn you´ve had a memorable experience in our resort.
Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation on our team members and hotel facilities. I will pass on the message to them.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Joachim Hartl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

In May we (family with two boys, 9 and 11 years) visited the Conrad Algarve again. The first time was in October when the hotel just opened and we had the best time. So we were so much looking forward to our second stay and again, it was great The hotel building, rooms, grounds, staff, food; all was excellent. During our visit it was the first time the Sunday BBQ was held in the garden, we did not attend but the atmosphere (the garden is near the second pool where we were) was very good, nice live music and the buffet looked very tasteful.
At Gusto restaurant, the four of us had the tasting menu, Michelin star worthy.
The staff makes the hotel what it is, that's a fact at the Conrad. Very attentive and genuine people. Of course, we cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad A, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming back to the Conrad Algarve after your first visit in October last year.
It has been a path of constant development and we are delighted to again meet your expectations.

I am very pleased to hear that all the family enjoyed the resort facilities, restaurants and service.
On you next visit you should try the Sunday BBQ. An experience worth enjoying with family.

We look forward to your visit in the near future.

Kind Regards

Joachim Hartl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

amazing hotel one of the best I have ever stayed in nothing to fault The service was amazing and the quality and attention to detail was the best ever Definitely the number 1 hotel on the Algarve the other hotels in the area will need to improve

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad A, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review on Trip Advisor.
Its an honour for Conrad Algarve to be considered your number one hotel in the region.
Your comments are of great inspiration for us to continue to evolve and exceed our guests expectations.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you on your next visit.

Joachim Hartl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Fantastic hotel, excellent restaurants, superb breakfast. The staff in Louro restaurant were brilliant and could not do enough for us throughout our stay. Gusto restaurant was a great fine dining experience. We had a grand deluxe suite with pool view which was excellent, spacious and well equiped including a sound dock and blue ray player. Our daughter absolutely loved the trip/hotel and especially enjoyed the little C palace childrens club. All the staff went out of their way to be friendly and fun with our daughter including delivering a special treat into our room on the first day. Overall a great hotel and holiday - one of our best ever. Many Thanks and we hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad A, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
I am very pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all resort facilities.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you on your next visit and we will strive to keep exciding your expectations.

Kind Regards

Joachim Hartl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Algarve

Address: Estrada da Quinta do Lago, Quinta do Lago 8135-106, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#3 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Algarve 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conrad Algarve is one of the most modern 5 star hotels in the Algarve. This contemporary luxury hotel is uniquely styled, from the guest rooms to the private balconies, from the majestic spa to the five individual restaurants and bars, offering a sophisticated range of fine Portuguese and international cuisine.With an impressive setting in the exclusive, yet naturally beautiful Quinta do Lago, the Conrad Algarve is located next to the Atlantic Ocean. Reaching golden, unspoilt Algarve beaches is simple with the dedicated shuttle bus. Many internationally famous golf courses, including Quinta do Lago Sul and Laranjal are on your doorstep, as is the natural park of Ria Formosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Algarve Quinta Do Lago, Portugal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Algarve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.