We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot on the Croatian coast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Beach Pakostane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pine Beach Pakostane to your Saves list
Pine Beach Pakostane
2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Brune Busica 45, Pakostane 23211, Croatia (Formerly Club Pakostane)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great spot on the Croatian coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

I got to know about this place somewhere on the internet and decided to give it a try. Did not regret it for a single second. The entire place is really well kept, clean and pleasant. The beach is nice and well equipped and the bar overlooking the sea is a great spot for a morning coffee. The huts are really basic with no electricity nor any other kind of equipment. So, if you are looking for luxury, this is not a place for you. The place is huge, so it is really important where your hut is. We were lucky to be very close to the sea, to the toilettes and to the central are of the resort. There are many other parts that are far from the sea, that I did not like at all. To be sure, you can book a hut by the sea, but it is more expensive than the others. So, with a bit of luck and no extra payment, you might end up in a great place and enjoy the best of this place. The only thing that needs improvement is the food. There is a lot of food served during all meals, but the quality is a bit disappointing. Definitely more fresh food should be included in the offer.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineBeachCroatia, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Beach Pakostane, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Ilina H,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your positive experience with us and Trip Advisor community.

As you said, we really put a lot of effort into maintenance and cleanliness of the resort. All investments we made came as a result of feedback we received from guests and satisfaction studies as the most reliable source of information. Saying that, we are already working on food improvements but also on some big and even bigger projects our guests and visitors will benefit from. We will announce the news on social networks very soon and feel very excited about it.

Even though it seems Pine Beach resort is big, other resorts and campsites are much bigger so our 18ha are in fact quite small surface compared to other resorts. That said, it is very common that visitors feel special vibe in Pine Beach – more relaxing, less official and more private. Some huts are closer to the sea and it is true those A2M type of are charged at higher price which is common tourism practice and can be compared with booking a hotel room with a sea view. However, we believe it is important to say that beach and central area are max 5min of walking distance from any area.Families with small children usually prefer more quiet areas so the most suitable area basically depends on individual family rhythm and habits.

Thank you once again for you review – it would be our pleasure to host you again.
Best regards!
Pine Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    54
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
73
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a great vacation there, me and my family, for the last week before winter closing. Price was quite cool, fortunatelly unlike the sea! :) The food was really good, the services as well and possibilities to do anything from sailing to archery, nice! Spartan accomodation was more than a lot weightened by the salty air, natural feeling and being close to the ocean. Also absence of RVs, cars, dogs made it more comfortable and way better than standart hotel-by-the-sea accom. We didn´t care about any discomfort in our huts, because it was just the right beach experience we and our kids sought! So far -just great!

Shame that this fine week ended with night with loud music (13/14.9.), we managed to sleep after the end of "production" at 2am. These things happen and the rest of the week was ok, but you can imagine to explain it to 3months old baby which is crying all the time... Besides this bad sleeping made the following long trip home real hell.
Problem was the music wasn´t played at the amphitheater, which was acoustically more isolated, but in a bar just couple of meters off the closest huts.

If not "crowned" by this problematic experience, I would gladly recommend this accomodation to anyone who doesn´t care so much of a comfort, but seeks sun, pebble beaches, crystal-clear sea and good food.

Room Tip: Distance from sea is everything. The huts aren´t much sound-comforting, so try to choose in a more d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineBeachCroatia, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Beach Pakostane, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear okamenicky,

Thank you for sharing your positive review with us, we really appreciate it.

We are very happy your family liked Pine Beach unique accommodation, extraordinary nature and concept of active vacation in general.
As you wrote, we did have a closing party as that was the last night before official closing the summer season 2013. We apologize for the inconvenience and for sleepless night but we are very grateful you draw our attention to it. We will forward your note to our Sport and animation manager and will do our best to find some solution for the following seasons.

As stated in previous answers to other reviews, we are already working on several projects for season 2014 which will enrich Pine Beach offer even more so it would be our pleasure to host you again.

Thank you!
Pine Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was my first all inclusive and to be truthful I expected bad things, especially with the shared bathroom facilities.

But what a holiday it was. The food in the restaurant was special and beer and wine was great. We were there for 5 days and something different every day with lots of choice. Fish was there everyday cooked right there to eat in batches.

The bathroom facilities were generally clean and well maintained. Just don't expect the marble bathrooms in hotels!

The huts themselves were more than I imagined. We had one right by the rocky bit of the beach and loved the fact that the sea was 20 feet from our doorstep.

There were lots of activities to keep us occupied, sailing, canoeing, rock climbing, tennis, etc.
All in all a fantastic experience and looking forward to my next trip there hopefully next year!

Room Tip: In Croatia you settle the final bill in the local currency. There is an ATM right next to reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineBeachCroatia, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Beach Pakostane, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Kojack99,

Thank you for sharing your Pine Beach story with us.

We are glad you experienced a true Pine Beach vacation and very happy for that ‘’twist’’.
As the summer 2014 will be here soon and Reservation office is already working full speed, we are working on several projects which will enrich Pine Beach offer & experience even more. Follow us on our social networks and you will find out details soon.

Thank you once again!
Pine Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kastel Stafilic, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I came there to do business for one day but stayed for four at the end reson being that with every minute there I was more and more relaxed and did not feel like leaving... I use this opportunity also to congratulate Pine Beach management for the way they are running this place, but special recognition from me goes for putting up such an amazing staff team(s) because without them this would just be a place, and now it's a place to be! Good job and thank you all for an amazing experience!!! And I will see you again for sure :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineBeachCroatia, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Beach Pakostane, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Vicenco_Tarabene,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. It is very nice to hear you extended your stay when experiencing the magic of Pine Beach resort. It was our pleasure to host your working group – we hope it was successful, productive and inspiring working vacation for you and other team members who visited us.
We are also grateful for every suggestion as we are always open to new suggestions, improvements and proposals. We hope to see you soon!

Thank you once again!
Pine Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The only good thing about it is the crystal clear sea and sandy beaches. The straw houses that were envisaged by Club Med in the 1980s are kind a retro, but are hot and today could be combined by toilet and some ventilator for hotter summer days (90% of tourism is happening in July and August anyway). Food is awful and you can't find anything decent to eat. You would expect vegetarian food, lots of fruit and vegetables, even organic and delicacy cousine (french/italian/other mediteranian), but there is none. The worst is changing of policies. We were there last year when pets were allowed, and this year for the first year in many policy is changed and pets are not allowed anymore. There were at least 5 families that came with pets from all over Europe that were turned off because of this change of policy..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineBeachCroatia, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Beach Pakostane, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Ante B,
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that our service did not meet your expectations.

As you mentioned, starting from season 2013, we no long allow pets as we had many complaints by our loyal guests on dog owners not following the pets instructions (beach, restaurant, sanitary blocks, leash,…). However, we feel obligated to point out one thing regarding families with pets – as in every hotel, resort, camp and private accommodation for both, agency and direct bookings, it is usual practice and process that guests announce they are coming with a pet and thus are ready to cover the cost of bringing one.

Even though we communicated ‘’no pets allowed’’ to our partners and guests through our newsletter, we received some inquiries from pet owners and informed them on our policy. In case guests don’t announce they are coming with a pet, it is impossible for us to know that information until they arrive. Due to our policy and taking into a consideration other guests staying in the resort and others who wanted to come with pets but couldn’t, we are unable to host guests with pets but we are always on disposal to help them find other accommodation very close to our location and/or some other solution for their stay and make some arrangements suitable for them and for us.

Best regards!
Pine Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-sea
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Pine Beach is a lovely resort, everything ran smoothly from arrival and the baggage delivered to near the hut to departure 5 days later. It is a well managed resort, its kept tidy, the staff are very helpful and fortunately speak good english. The huts are cosy and though close to other huts we did not experiance any noise from our neighbours. There is plenty of choice of food, and no real waits for available table. For those people who get freaked out by wasps might not be too keen with them flying round the restaurant.
The beach was great with a choice of a sandy bay or rocks or just jump off the pontoon. There is inflaterble slide and trampoline in the sea and this crazy disc which is a laugh if you manage to get on it.
The water when we arrived was lovely and warm, but after a storm it turned really cold. Still refreshing though. Just did the Windsurfing and sailing activities which was fun and easy to do, and plenty of craft. didn't do any of the other activities like archery as too hot.
Anyone will have a good time here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineBeachCroatia, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Beach Pakostane, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Phil6613,

Thank you for your review and trust you gave us by choosing Pine Beach to be a destination for your first holiday in Croatia. It a real honor for us.
We are very happy you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you next year.

Best regards!
Pine Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

this was our first long stay (10 days) in Pine Beach (we were here a few years in a row for a day visit - we love the beach). The huts are perfect, the beach is perfect. There's enough extra activities even if you don't have kids (archery, kayaking etc) - and that's great too. The staff was good - and we saw that people with kids were having a blast (the kids as well:)
Special congrats to girls that are hosting aqua-aerobic - they were great :)
however - the food (in our opinion) was just too bad. From all the places we visited (and we go to a different place each year - hotel or resort) this was the worst in terms of food.
.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineBeachCroatia, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Beach Pakostane, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear kristinaB1,

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you had a nice stay with us in general.

As you said, Pine Beach resort is great for families with children as we have more than 25 sport activities they can participate in and daily and evening animation for adults and children. We will forward your compliments to aqua aerobic girls, sure they will be very happy to hear it.

We are very sorry that you didn't like the food and hope you managed to find something that suits your taste. All reviews are being closely considered by the management, we will do our best to follow your suggestions.

Best regards!
Pine Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Beach Pakostane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Beach Pakostane

Address: Brune Busica 45, Pakostane 23211, Croatia (Formerly Club Pakostane)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Pakostane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Pakostane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Beach Pakostane 2*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Beach Pakostane - Adriatic Eco Resort (ex. Club Pakostane) offers all-inclusive accommodation within charming Polynesian huts made of straw, large number of sports activities and full board buffet service. In order to increase guest satisfaction, we continued investing in facilities so for 2013 we completely renovated 5 sanitary blocks, extended the beach, made new inside signage, introduced desserts in the Restaurant, made Cocktail bar, introduced new locking system and we provide more deck chairs and sun umbrellas. Within Sport and animation, in 2013 we prepared low rope course inAdventure park, Mini golf, Aqua park, Teen club, new bocce court, new kayaks and equipment for windsurfing and equipment for kids entertainment. We hope our loyal guests will be satisfied by improvements we made and that we will meet the expectations of our new guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pine Beach Pakostane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Beach Pakostane Hotel Pakostane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Beach Pakostane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.