We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best restaurants in the region!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plavi Val

Plavi Val
22212 Tribunj-Sovlje, Tribunj, Croatia
38522446644
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Tribunj
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Celje
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“one of the best restaurants in the region!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Many times I have had a dinner here with my family and I must say it is one of the best restaurants in the region. There is a beautiful view on the sea and the restaurant is located just by it. My choice has been pasta with scampi and fish prepared on traditional dalmatitian way. Staff there is really hospitable and friendly. Prices are quite reasonable. Must-tries besides seafood are fried ice cream and graševina, a traditional croatian vine from Dalmatia.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but great authentic atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had one of our first dinners at Plavi Val because it was recommended for seafood. Chose for the open wine and a local fish which was prepared in a simple way. My wife choose the scampis with some pasta. I tasted one of them and like them better than my fish, but both we decided that the place was nice, but the food could be better. On the positive side. Friendly service, next to a small beach., outside dining and CHEAP. For the dinner including wine, water and coffee we paid euro 40,00

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place, lovely fresh seafood, and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

That's a really nice place for the whole family
Please try dorada fish, or an other fish, and Octopus salad, everything is fresh and very tasty!
This place also has its own apartment with a beautiful sea view!
Must see))

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Well worth the effort to get there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Great location, overlooking a small inset, great food, lovely people. Definitely best Restuarant in tribunj. Bit out of the way unless you have a car as a thirty minute walk from the marina but worth it. Discount available from marina reception for food and drinks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and locavore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beautiful place, fantastic food and whats best - is the atmosphere! Highly recommended to any foodie, family or a single world traveler.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plavi Val also viewed

Tribunj, Sibenik-Knin County
Tribunj, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Tribunj, Sibenik-Knin County
Tribunj, Sibenik-Knin County
 

Been to Plavi Val? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plavi Val, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.