We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect view, perfect hospitality!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Arni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Arni to your Saves list
Villa Arni
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Andros, Batsi 845 03 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Batsi
Larisa, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“perfect view, perfect hospitality!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

wonderful view! very close to the port and the mainstream street!
excellent design of the room1 very comfrtable! great hospatality!
good price!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We had a great time in Villa Arni thanks to the very helpfull owners and a very nice apartment. The view from our balcony was fantastic. The apartment is a short distance (about 200 m) from a nice sandy beach that is excellent for small children and snorkeling as well.

Room Tip: apartment 6 got the best view, a good sized balcony. Only issue is kids sleep in bunkbeds in kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

a really nice hotel! the owners were extremelly friendly and willing to advise us for every thing (place to visit, beaches to go for swimming, good food e.t.c)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarni, Owner at Villa Arni, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you very much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Last summer was the third summer in a row that my family and I visited "Villa Arni". From the first time we knew that this place was going to be "our" place for the summer holidays. Mrs Nana is a lovely person, with a permanent smile on her face, being there whenever we needed her. The rooms are lovely and very clean! We'll definitely be back!!!
Lorentzos' family

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarni, Owner at Villa Arni, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

We only stayed one night and wished we coudl have stayed longer. Our host was very welcoming and the warm biscuits hit the spot. 5 minutes walk to the beach and less than 10 to the centre of the village of Batsi. Interesting that we had ready access to free wi-fi when a few weeks later in a Hilton in Toronto, they only had a pay as you go public hotspot in the lobby and nothing in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athen, Griechenland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

The place was excellent, the owner Mrs. Nana Vlami was very kind. She gave us many tips for tours. Very comfortable and quite.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarni, Owner at Villa Arni, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

My boyfriend and I have sent one weekend in Andros island and we have stayed in Villa Arni. The room was really clean and comfortable, with a view to the sea. The firniture of the room had beautifull drawings and the room has been decorated very beautifully, making look very nice and traditional-greek in a way. The location of the room was ideal for us, being in Batsi of Andros and nearby the sea. I think it is a very good and economic solution for someone seeking a room, in Batsi.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarni, Owner at Villa Arni, responded to this review, August 26, 2010
Thank you very much for the review!! Artemis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Arni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Arni

Address: Andros, Batsi 845 03 , Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Andros > Batsi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Batsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Arni 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This summer enjoy the beautiful, family environment offered by Villa Arni at Batsi village in Andros Island, just 120m from the sea. Choose one of the nine (9) furnished apartments of our villa and relax enjoying the magnificent view at the picturesque Batsi bay.Appreciate the unique traditional decoration of the apartments and the thorough gardening, with the color and aroma of flowers diffused in all external floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Arni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Arni Andros/Batsi, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Arni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.