We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maistrali Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Maistrali Studios to your Saves list
Maistrali Studios
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Batsi 84500, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Batsi
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Terrific place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here as a single older lady for 8 nights. Excellent situation near to the beach, shops, bars and tavernas. Beautiful gardens. Lovely room with double bed and small but adequate balcony.Pristine sheets and towels very much appreciated. Looking forward to going back soon.

Room Tip: One with view of fields and a little of the sea...the front block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in Batsi for two nights and this place was a decent option. Walking distance to the town and the cafes/restaurants. There is a beach very close, but we did not test it out. We had some problems with the wifi, but they were sorted out. Nikoletta, the Manager, was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Owners extremely friendly, polite and healpful. Excelent Location, just a few minutes walk for cafes/restaurants/bars. Rooms well taken care of, comfortable beds, renovated bathroom. Breakfast buffet simple but good. Free Wi-Fi at room with good signal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

An oasis of calm right on the doorstep of the beach and all other amenities of Batsi. Very clean and comfortable set in a beautiful garden. Very reasonable rates and a lovely family operated business. Special mention for Sophia who kept all the rooms up to standard and always had a smile for us in the morning!

Room Tip: choose a room with a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have visited Maistrali Studios several times in the past.

My last vacation there though,was on of the best so far.Many improvements have taken place to the hotel unit in the recent years,transforming this time my visit into a very pleasing and refreshing experience.
The new added breakfast service was the No1 reason for starting my day the best way possible.
The room with its new surroundings,altered my stay for the better.
The hotel service,in all levels,was very friendly and helpful for one more time (thank you Nicol) ;)
In conclusion to my criticism,Ι would like to emphasize that the most important thing is the value I received for the money I spend.
Sure it was worth it and I recommend it to anyone!

Wishing for the most productive and exciting 2013 Summer Season Maistrali Studios! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

we booked this studio room last minute with my friend so i had no great expectations for how it will be.. we were extremely surprised cause Maistrali is by far an amazing studio to stay for holidays! very clean, very comfortable, exactly at the Baci beach where you can find everything you want ! the stuff that is a hole traditional greek family that have the roomreally nice people, very friendly.When i will go back to Andros I will definitely stay to Maistrali studio! 2 tips noticed! even if the check in was at 14:00 they called us at 11 and told us that we can check in whenever we want cause the room was already ready! second tip when we had to check out we wanted to stay for one more hour so as to make a shower, they told us there was no problem at all!! i had a long time to see so friendly people and been so welcomed! thank u Maistari studios!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed there with two friends for five days and it was a real good choice! Though the room was a little bit small for three grown ups it was clean and had a small balcony as well which had a view at the hotels small garden. The bathroom is fully renovated and clean. There was a small kitchenette and a fridge so you can make breakfast there. There is also an A/C unit. The only thing that you should pay attention is that after 22.00 the water pressure has its ups and downs and there is a possibility that you won't be able to wash yourself...(it happened!) I believe though that it has to do with the water supply system on the island and not with the hotel. In general Maistrali studios are value for money!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maistrali Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maistrali Studios

Address: Batsi 84500, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Andros > Batsi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Batsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maistrali Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Maistrali Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maistrali Studios Andros/Batsi, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maistrali Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.