We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travel agent in his hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla to your Saves list
Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mikri Vigla, Mikri Vigla 843 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Herent, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“travel agent in his hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

the stay in Oasis was a plaisure. specially because of the presence of Manuelo, the owner.
at arrival he gives an overview of things to see at the island. and because 'your mind has to be on vacation, he gives some extra tips in the morning, when you plan your day'
the rooms are ok. the breakfast excellent. for my lactose intollerance he served my every morning goatsheese, the best was the cheese his father makes..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed 5 nights at Oasis Studios, lovely large room including a balcony from which you can watch the many kite surfers on the windier of the two beaches. 2min walk to the more sheltered beach which was very relaxing and great for safe swimming without many waves. Studios have a good sized pool too. The hotel owner was incredibly helpful and welcoming, he gave us lots of good reccomendations for exploring the island and was able to book and print ferry tickets for us. He also makes a great breakfast - especially liked the yoghurt with fresh fruit salad and honey!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We didn't stay here, but we stopped by for a drink as well as to organise various travel arrangements. Manoli, was fantastic he helped us organise flights, ferry connections and accommodation. His staff were really friendly, and the place was spotless.
If I needed a place to stay with my family I wouldn't hesitate!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellen, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed here with my two children this August. I was looking for a child friendly hotel, limited number of guests, great swimming pool, clean and spacious rooms with a balcony, close to a beach and a good basis to explore the isand. Oasis studios was definitely a good choice!!!! The owner made us feel at home. He knows the island inside out and gives a full overview of what you can do, taking into account in my case that i was travelling with my two young kids and that i had a jeep... It was nice to connect wit the other guests aswell. The pool was wonderful, the right temperature and no strict rules on opening times...

The rooms were clean and spacious. We slept very well. We had a balcony with table and chairs and a dry rack for clothes to dry. Enough windows to open and get air in. Enough power sockets for recharging the phone, the camera, the tablet... Fridge, mini kitchenette in the room.

We had the room on the second floor on the corner closest to the surf place.

This hotel is not intended for the posh and fancy. It connects to the beach via a surf place... so hat it is the atmosphere...

The area is not very developed. You need a car to get there and get around. Naxos being one of thebigger islands, the capital is a 20 min drive. A few days before arriving, we received an email with driving instructions to the hotel ... nice and helpfull.

For us this was the hotel we were looking for and got more than expected.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed 5 days at Oasis studios and really had a great time! The hotel has a big swimming pool and a pool bar, its owner is very helpful and the breakfast is delicious.
It is next to a surfer beach and a white sand beach, and there are several restaurants and sport centers around. The area is quiet and peaceful, and you need a car or a bike to travel around Naxos.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is right on a surfer beach - kite & Wind surfing. There is a pool and our kids had a great time swimming in the huge waves. The rooms were clean but dark and not really inviting. The breakfast was really great.
But still the area does not match what you get at the smaller islands and you definately need a car! A plus is that the peber has a travel agency so he can sell you ferry tickets.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as a family of 5 and thought that the hotel was lovely. The owner, Manolis, was very friendly and helpful, and served great drinks and breakfast! We didn't realise how isolated the area was and felt that it was too isolated for our family - there are only 2 restaurants in the area. It was also extremely windy on both beaches but this means that it is ideal for windsurfers and kitesurfers - if you have ever wanted to try either then definitely stay here to give it a go. We had a lovely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikri Vigla
0.3 mi away
Coralli Beach Apartments
Coralli Beach Apartments
#1 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
5.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#3 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
3.5 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#17 of 126 in Naxos
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#3 of 8 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
3.1 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#2 of 126 in Naxos
5.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla

Address: Mikri Vigla, Mikri Vigla 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Mikri Vigla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mikri Vigla
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mikri Vigla
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mikri Vigla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis studios in Mikri Vigla Naxos 100m away from the beach with comfort facilities (swimming pool, pool bar, internet access, parking, storage room for boards and sails, book case, TV, A/C, kitchenette, hair drier, safe box, sea view). Place for relaxing holidays, wind surfing, kite surfing... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla Naxos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.