We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robyn S.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Minois Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Minois Village to your Saves list
Minois Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   paros, Parasporos 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parasporos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manly, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Robyn S.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in June this year and were very pleased that the hotel was exactly as it appeared in the photos. Our room was lovely and had a beautiful view of the sea from our balcony.. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside was that it was quite a way from town and although they provide a shuttle service, it needs to be increased from 2 per day to 6 per day. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danoucat, Owner at Minois Village, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your kind words about our hotel.
We will be very glad to have the oppportunity of welcoming you back in Minois Village.

Kind Regards,

Mimi Danou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    38
    10
    11
    10
See reviews for
47
63
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roxbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013. It was such a pleasant stay. Very clean. Everyone was very pleasant. Loved the pool and pool area. The place is lovely, very tastefully decorated and the food was very good. The only strike against it was that there were no English speaking channels for the news. I certainly would recommend it. Loved everything about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danoucat, Owner at Minois Village, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and the time you took to review the hotel.
Clients comments help us improve our services and next season we will have a different set of channels .We did have BBC and Euronews but it was represented by ERT ( national greek tv ) which shut down suddenly in July due to the financial crisis.

Kind Regards,

Mimi Danou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in June/July this year and I have to say we were more than pleasantly surprised.
I have seen many hotels that look beautiful in the photos but rarely look like that when you arrive, especially at the price.. Minois however was different, the hotel was beautiful, rooms immaculate, and service fantastic.
Our room had a lovely sea view and the room itself had a lovely shabby chic style decor, the pool area is one of the best I have ever visited, salt water and the comfiest sun beds I have ever used.
Finally the staff are lovely, chatty, and very friendly.
I would definitely return to this hotel if I ever visit this lovely island again, the location is just right.. Not in the center but not far out and there is a free bus ran by the hotel twice each day.. There was nothing not to love about Minois!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danoucat, Owner at Minois Village, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate very much your feedback on your stay in our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and we want to thank you on behalf of the staff for your kind words.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the future.

Kind Regards

Mimi Danou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Family of four (boys 14 and 10) intended to start our Greek island-hopping with a few relaxing days at Minois, but ended up staying for two weeks. The room may not have been a real 5-star, but as for the rest it was wonderful. Great location, tasteful interior and a truly personal and friendly staff made us all fell special and at home. It is not the place - perhaps - for a family travelling with small and noicy children, but we found it to be a perfect chillout zone! Even the mosquitos seemed to love us. Beware.

Room Tip: Ask for seafront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danoucat, Owner at Minois Village, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Minois Village Hotel and the time you took to review it .
We are very glad that you had a nice holiday and hope to see you again at sometime in the future.

Best Regards

Mimi Danou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a perfect week at "Minois Village" with our two daughters ! The hotel staff were absolutely lovely and welcoming throughout the whole week!
The hotel has an amazing restaurant and a very indulging SPA.
The perfect, romantic scenery around the hotel is just beautiful! Each room has its' own privacy and quite.
The hotel was fully booked but it still felt as a private villa. The pool area is very beautiful and the decor is just like from a magazine. Sitting around the pool throughout the day is very relaxing, since the quite is kept.
Special thanks to the amazing staff who took personal care of us during our stay and especially to the charming manager Mr. Andreas Giannopoulos!!!
Hope to visit you all again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spend one week in the Minois village with our three children. We had a nice little appartment with a kitchenette and a terrace with a sea view. The pool was great, the breakfast and the restaurant were delicious, with lots of greek specialities. The spa was very nice for massages or hammam. The staff was very helpful and always ready to find a solution, for instance to get to Parikia with the minivan of the hotel. There is also the nice Parosporos beach just a little walk away. A beautiful hotel and a great place to relax !

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have a terrace with sea view so if you want one of it, be very specific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danoucat, Owner at Minois Village, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate very much your kind words about Minois Village and the time you took to write the review.
It is the best reward of our efforts when clients enjoy their holidays.

Kind Regards

Mimi Danou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Although we paid 288€ per night for a family room with a sea view what we saw on arrival was really disappointing! We stayed for 8 nights and we had to share the room with a lovely colony of ants mocking around in our kitchenette and bathroom. On day 1 of our stay we asked for a plumper to come in for a shower problem. On day 2 the electrical circuit shut down and we asked to be fixed. On day 5 the plumper came back again to fix a water leak in our veranda. The sheets were changed only once in 8 days!! There were 2 TV sets in the room with the first one having a snowy screen and the second being tuned with only 3-4 channels. The bathroom facilities and condition was really poor. Breakfast variety was not existable and the staff of inadequate number!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Minois Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minois Village

Address: paros, Parasporos 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parasporos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parasporos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Minois Village 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SUITES-SPA /built by the sea/ 300m from Parasporos beach/ lovely ocean view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Minois Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minois Village Paros/Parasporos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minois Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.