We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Minois Village

Save Saved
You added Minois Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Minois Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   paros | po box 115, Parasporos 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Parasporos
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location: on the rocks with stunning sea views, just a few minutes walk from the nice Parasporos beach and 3 km from Parikia port, which is a nice traditional village with everything you need.
It's also the first time that a place shows to be better than online.
We had a beautiful total-white room with 2 balconies and a 180°sea view. I'm not sure whether all the rooms have been recently refurbished but I can imagine that they all share the same nice atmosphere and level of hygiene.

The pool was nice, although we never used it since we preferred to enjoy the gorgeous aegean sea. The breakfast was more than adequate, at least according to our needs: fresh yoghurt, croissant and biscuits with some typical greek savoury alternatives such as cheese pies(Tiropita), goat cheese, olives and vegetables.
I think that the negative reviews I've read from people complaining about the breakfast are due 'cultural' differences, the buffet was just normal according to the greek/european standard.
The only really annoying thing is to pay for the espresso/cappuccino in the morning (the normal coffee they serve is just dirty water).
I understand that this is a good way for the hotel to increase the income through breakfast (2.50 euros for the espresso) but I find it quite a bad choice for a boutique hotel (it is normal practice in big all-inclusive hotels).

In general the service was good and helpful. We asked once to fix the shower drain and nothing was done, but this was a minor problem. We also asked to have the pillowcase changed since they had some stains (probably just rust, but we were not sure) when we arrived, but again nothing was done and the stains stayed there for 7 days.
We also only one socket behind the bed, so we really couldn't see the point of having 2 lamps..we basically had to read sharing one lamp as we could.
We didn't try the A/C but honestly, the weather in Paros is perfect and windy, so you don't need A/C.
As a last thing I would suggest that they manage the cleaning service a bit better, the cleaners started to work early (around 8am) making noise and used to make our room while we were having breakfast, with the result that most of the days we had to wait outside the room. Wouldn't it be just easier to start making the rooms around 11 when everyone is probably gone?
They also have a nice small restaurant which we tried the first night since it was then closed in September. The menu was interesting with good options of traditional and creative greek cuisine. The food itself was not outstanding though (the octopus was quite hard), probably because it was the last night.

Room Tip: Some rooms are closer to the pool, so you can reach the wifi area from your balcony, but they are of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    29
    7
    9
    9
See reviews for
44
53
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

A friend and I stayed at Minois Village for a week during August and I can't wait to go back. The hotel itself is very good value for money - the rooms are clean, spacious and modern. The breakfast in the morning is delightful and the swimming pool is a good size. The location in my opinion is really good. It is very close to Pairikia where you can go via the hotel shuttle or hire a bike (which is what we did) but far enough to be set on top of the hill with amazing sea views. Parasporos beach which is 5 minute walk from the hotel is lovely, not crowded (considering we were there in August which is a peak season).
The team there is beyond professional - they made us feel like we were at home. Thank you Lorenzo, Corrine, Maria, Manto, Maria at the Spa, Andreas, Madame Mimi. You looked after us so well.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone considering a holiday in Paros.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, employees and owners. We loved it & our holidays went great. Thank you Minois team.

The moment we arrived to the airport we were warmly welcomed & picked up (free pick up by the hotel / contact the reception before arrival) by Lorenzo from Minois Village. The hotel is very well located 300 meters away from a nice Parasporos Beach (beautiful and not crowded ), where you can find nice Taverna for lunch or bar.
The hotel pool Is nice & you can enjoy great breakfast every morning & great food & wine for lunch.
The entire team in Minois is very welcoming & always helpful with a nice smile on the face, Corine as well Madame Mimi the owner are always there to help for beach / restaurant/ bar recommendation or for a nice chat.

The hotel offer free shuttle daily twice to Paraikia (the city center) which is 8 min away from the hotel were lots of nice bars & restaurant (best Souvlaki you will find at "Souvlaki Pepe" / not to be missed).

A must; Go to the windmill Bar in Paraikia for the best sunset were you can enjoy a Frappe (local cold nescafe ) or a nice drink or a Ice cream. Went there for the sunset almost everyday.
Lots of Beaches around the island to visit. Also a place to go is St George beach in Antiparos the island is 5 min away by ferry from Pounda, not to far from the hotel, 5 min by car.
We loved & recommend the hotel due to its great location, spacious room & decor with nice balconies.
A place to remember & to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We visited Minois Village during August 2012 for 5 days. Air conditioning was not working since day 1 - we notified the reception of the hotel twice about the equipment failure but the maintenance was not scheduled until our third complaint. Finally the air condition of our room was not fixed until the afternoon of day 3.
We booked a junior suite but unfortunately we found two single beds attached - we asked for a double bed and we got an extra double mattress on the top of the single beds. It was really uncomfortable to sleep on it.
Sheets and towels were changed only once. Breakfast was average. Wifi was available only in the area of the swimming pool.
However personnel was friendly.
In general it is a hotel for sure overpriced - the amount of money we spent per night were too much for the service we got in return.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed 5 nights with my 2 children in early August 2012 for an average of 245€/night breakfast included. Recently renovated quiet hotel located within a 10-minute driving distance from Paroikia. Parasporos beach with 3 taverns within walking distance. Superior family rooms with garden view are clean and spacious with a queen bed, 2 sofa beds, a small desk area, a large closet, a safe, a rather small bathroom with shower. Bar fridge & tv. Free wifi within meters of the reception desk. Facilities include a pool bar with open terrace by the pool for snack-lunch, a large restaurant with amazing sea view terrace for buffet-style breakfast, a smaller restaurant in the basement for seated diners, a clean sea water relaxing pool, a spa with sauna and massage rooms, and a basic fitness room. The staff are extremely helpful and speak good English. Thanks to Lorenzo the driver/gardener, Maria at the front desk, Angela & Aphroditi for providing pool towels and catering for breakfast, refreshing drinks & snacks at the pool, Corinne the multilingual concierge for arranging car rental and sharing insightful information on the island. I will definitely recommend this place.

Cons:
1. No wifi in some rooms.
2. Used toilet paper to be thrown in waste bin, not flushed down the toilet!
Not very hygienic…

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at the Minois Village during a few days in July 2012. At the arrival at the port, the hotel driver was waiting for us on the pier to accompany us to the hotel. We were reccommended some places and the roads to use to go to the different towns and beaches. At our arrival at the hotel, the very polite and welcoming receptionist gave us some more advice about the island and arranged everything for us in order to rent a scooter immediately. The rooms, decorated in a modern and local style, are comfortable bright and spacious, with TV, private balcony and a little kitchen. There is a swimming-pool, a spa and a fitness at the hotel. The siesta time is respected not allowing noises between some hours in the afternoon :-))) (especially for children). There is no wifi in the rooms, only around the swimming-pool. Parasporos beach is situated at 5min. walking at Paros town at 10min. driving. At the end of our staying, when having some problems with our next destination hotel and the ferries, the Minois Village reception helped us to solve all these minor problems offering us support. We can only and must recommend this hotel and we will definitely book again at the Minois Village if one day we are back in Paros.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great place, amazing view and a very relaxing place to spend a vacation! The view is mesmerizing from pretty much anywhere. Newly renovated rooms which are cleaned and have sheets changed every day. The breakfast is full with quite a variety with fresh and local products and although the pool is convenient, there is a beach a couple minutes walking distance. Very friendly owners an stuff willing to help you anytime needed! Will definately come back next year!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Minois Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minois Village

Address: paros | po box 115, Parasporos 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parasporos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Parasporos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Minois Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SUITES-SPA /built by the sea/ 300m from Parasporos beach/ lovely ocean view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Minois Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minois Village Paros/Parasporos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minois Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.