We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a superb holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kallisto Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pelekas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kallisto Resort
Kontogialos Beach, Pelekas 49100 , Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Pelekas
Exeter
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a superb holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Kallisto resort. All the favourable comments you will read on "Trip Advisor" are fully justified.

The apartments are set in a steep, hillside location, with wonderful Southerly views over the beautiful Pelekas beach. Surrounded by well kept gardens, there was an array of flowers cascading over our balcony. There was a generous terrace, ideal for relaxing and simply soaking up the sun and the view.

The apartment was clean and well appointed with a modern shower room and a power shower that was much more efficient than anything we have previously encountered in Greece!
When we arrived, albeit somewhat late, we were greeted by the wonderful "Effie" who was very kind and helpful. Incidentally her sister works at the "Pink Panther" taverna up the hill in Pelekas where you can enjoy fantastic pizzas, baked in a traditional wood oven, whilst looking out at the amazing view.

The apartment benefited from a good sized shared swimming pool, although we were the only ones that used it. There was a nice covered area to escape the midday sun, write a post card or enjoy a meal. There were also cooking facilities and I understand that by arrangement food can be prepared for you for a small fee, although we did not try out this option.
Try the "Bella Vista" snack bar (a 15 minute walk) for cocktails and delicious food with incredible views of the sunset.

The beach was clean, sandy and ideal for swimming and snorkelling.
The approach road to Kallisto is extremely steep and not for the faint hearted, I would suggest that this resort is unsuitable for anyone who has mobility problems. I would also advise avoiding the most basic hire car option as there is a good chance that the tyres/gearbox will not take the strain!

One final point, the owner of the Kallisto apartments, Kleomenis could not have been more helpful and accommodating. A really excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed for a week in May and nearly had the place to ourselves. The location is great with wonderful views over the beach. The resort itself is top notch, well maintained and spotlessly clean. Our apartment was very large for a one bed and amply equipped. It could easily have taken more than a couple with a cot and sofa beds also provided. The apartment benefits from a very large balcony with the wonderful views excellent for meals and drinks! The five apartments share a large pool and children's pool with plenty of space and deck chairs for even the peak season. The grounds are very well kept with lovely flowers and neat lawns.

One challenge to the resort is the very last piece of road that runs up to it and few other places is incredibly steep and I would recommend something above the basic rental if you are going to be going out with a lot with a fully loaded car. But if you plan to stay in Pelekas with some persuading all cars would get up it.

In the bay there are a few restaurants, we particularly liked Zorba's at the far end of the beach, great views, friendly welcome and wonderful fresh fish. There is also a new bar overlooking the beach next to the hotel which is worth a visit, a great venue again with wonderful views and a friendly welcome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful weeks stay at Kallisto. I'm had been expecting something very nice from what I had seen on the website but I was impressed with how stunning a location it is in reality. The main 'resort' (if you can call it that; the word suggests some large complex but this is actually a small, intimate retreat) is set up on the hillside overlooking the main beach at Pelakas. The view is stunning and our apartment had an impressive, large balcony from which to take it all in. Inside, the apartment was large, airy and clean. The size was more than adequate for a couple but would easily accommodate a family with young children. The apartment was well appointed with everything you could need - plenty of cups, bowls, plates and other kitchen utensils in order to prepare food. There were items you wouldn't expect, such as a coffee maker but it is nice to see that the owners of Kallisto have really thought about what would make their guests stay even more comfortable. The apartment even had a tv, DVD player, stereo and free access to wifi - a godsend in this age of iPads and smartphones. Not everyone will use all of these of course, but again it is nice to see that some thought has gone into making this a 'premium' resort.
The grounds are beautifully well kept and tended. As soon as you arrive and enter the driveway, you notice the abundance of rose bushes, geraniums and other plants that really make the whole place feel welcoming.
There are two large swimming pools and a small children's pool surrounded by a large decking area that itself looks out across the beach. Around the pools are numerous chairs and loungers. When we stayed, the resort only had 2 of the 7 apartments occupied but you felt that should it be fully booked, there would be plenty of room for everyone.

The location is a few minutes walk from Pelakas beach, which is glorious. In fact, one of the biggest problems may be choosing where to spend an afternoon - the beach or by the pool - because both locations are so nice. I would imagine that the beach would be very busy in peak season (there is a large 5 star hotel further down the beach) so the pool area may be a welcome private area.

Pelakas beach is well served by several restaurants (I would recommend Andreas Zorbas at the far left side of the beach for excellent, fresh seafood. Simply cooked but cooked well and cooked with pride) as well as a small shop and a hilltop bar with stunning views over the sea to - worth a visit at sunset.

Overall, I felt that I had a 5 star experience at Kallisto. The location, presentation of the resort and individual apartments all were excellent. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011 via mobile

Very nice accomodation. Comfortable room with king size bed. Delicious breakfast with choices. I will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at Kallisto between 7th and 14th October 2011. Because it was a little late in the season we more or less had the place to ourselves and were put in the upstairs apartment of the Kallisto Villa which is a liitle larger than our originally booked Ocean Apartment. The accommodation is modern, of a very high standard and is in a truly stunning location. All of the appartments and villas having spectacular views of the sea and dramatic coastline. Large balconies with climbing flowers framing the sea views and beautiful gardens adding to the sense of tranquility, it is very difficult to find words that adequately describe the beauty of the place.

Friendly and helpful staff always on hand but very unintrusive. Special mention to Efi who was there to welcome and help us settle in despite the very late hour of our arrival.

The sandy beach is a short walk away where there are a few snack bars. There is also a small supermarket near by.

For those wishing to explore further afield, car hire is essential (remember to turn the air con off and stay in first gear when tackling some of the steeper sections of the road near to the resort!)

Impossible to fault really. Kallisto is a great option for families, couples or solo travellers though keep in mind the hillside location means there are steep climbs to be negotiated.

Thanks for a great holiday Mr. Barlos.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011 via mobile

Choosing to stay at Kallisto resort was the best decision for our summer vacation at Corfu.We've heard about it at Tripadvisor and everything that we read was true: the beautiful view, the convenient villa and the great service. We stayed there for 8 nights (2 adults + 1 child) and literally cried when we had to go back to Israel. We will remember this vacation forever. Thank you Kleomenis for hosting us. Efi, Poppy and George, you are in our hearts.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

we lived for ten days in juli beginning of august at KALLISTO with our too children 4+6 years old.We liked very much our spacious modern apartment with the large balkony and with the flowering boukemvilia embroiled in the railings. in the positives of the apartment are in addition the panoramic view to sea and hills, the 200m distance to a very nice sand beach, the noise of the sea, and the night birds, the very clean and large pools including thechildren pool and the very friendly staff. The only negativ point was the great difficulty to convince our children that unfortunality we must return back home to athens. LIL, 11673 VOULA GREECE

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kallisto Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallisto Resort

Address: Kontogialos Beach, Pelekas 49100 , Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pelekas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Pelekas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Also Known As:
Kallisto Hotel Pelekas
Kallisto Apartment Hotel Pelekas
Kallisto Resort Pelekas, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kallisto Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kallisto Resort to your Saves list