We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Afrodite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Afrodite to your Saves list
Hotel Afrodite
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aliki Paros, Aliki 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Aliki
Alexandra, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We loved our time here at Afrodite - excellent rooms, comfy beds & fantastic service from Arsenis Aliprantis the Hotel Manager. We will definitely come back to stay here and recommend anyone looking for a fabulous place to stay in Paros.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    25
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
46
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nesodden Municipality, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a wonderful eksprience with this hotel. The straff and Arsenis was just fantastic. If you are going tok Paros Aliki rent a room at Afrodite hotel. Nice pool and a smal fitnessenter.
Love from Norway:-)

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This beautiful and cosy environment is the perfect base to explore the beauties of the island of Paros. The facilities are extraordinary, including a lovely swimming pool in a garden, gym,sauna and spa area offering a variety of services. The rooms are very clean and the staff very friendly and willing to help you with anything you need during your stay or guide you to your adventures on the island! We stayed for a week and we will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks holiday 6 days of which we spent at the Afrodite Hotel. We were there with another couple and none of us can speak highly enough of the place or the staff.
Our host Arsenis was helpful, entertaining and generous. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the lady (Vaser - probably spelt totally wrong!) who did breakfast could not have been more accommodating and pleasant. If I was pushed to find fault it would only be that the balcony from the bedrooms is tiny, but this did not cause us any problem at all. We will definitely be returning and as soon as possible.

Room Tip: We were upstairs which was great, maybe the downstairs rooms that open onto the pool area could be d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I was there the end of August and it was really very nice hotel and area.The hotel has a nice pool and fantastic breakfast with nice Greeks marmalade ,the room so cute .Aliki is a traditional village with nice beaches and fish tavernas .Close to the area is scorpios museum ,butterflies area and Antiparos you can visit also all the small islands with daily boat Rofos .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The staff could not do enough for you. The pool/bar is beautiful and the gym area also pretty up to date. The room was simple but lovely and we received a free upgrade to an upstairs room looking over the pool even though we had booked a ground floor one. We shall certainly recommend it and would happily go back tomorrow. We even left with a free bottle of wine! What better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birzebbuga, null, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Afroditi is situated in a quiet area in the fishing town of alyiki. me and my girlfriend liked the stay. Arsenis and the rest of his team were helpful and very nice to us. Very good value for money. Breakfast was good and room was tidy. Cleaned almost everyday. Missing Paros alot!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Afrodite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Afrodite

Address: Aliki Paros, Aliki 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Aliki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Aliki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Afrodite 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In beautiful Paros we have made our hotel Afrodite with love and respect to the traditional Cycladic style and the hospitality of the Greeks in islands. Our hotel located just 100 metres away from the picturesque fishing village of Aliki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Afrodite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Afrodite Paros/Aliki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Afrodite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.