We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Afrodite

Save Saved
You added Hotel Afrodite to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Afrodite
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aliki Paros, Aliki 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Aliki
Amiens, France
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We went last year in the Afrodite Hotel and we enjoyed a lot our stay. We decided to come again this year in the hotel with friends and we were very happy with the service and quality of the hotel. Arsenis (the manager) is very friendly. He is always doing his best to help you. In terms of value for money it is one of the best hotels in Paros.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    18
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
37
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I had a lovely stay here the hotel manager was very helpful and friendly. My room was pleasant and clean with all facilities. The garden is a lovely place to relax. The location is great with a bus stop just outside the hotel. The main strip is a very short walk away and there is a choice of 3 beaches which you can easily walk to.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Close to the charming beaches of Aliki. Very nice hotel and a charming and well informed host. Ask Arsenis and he will do anything to help you. Nice rooms with balcony and relaxing garden to enjoy your breakfast or coffee. Next year a pool will be available but even now it's already possible to use a swimming pool close by at another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

If you're looking for a place to stop and relax before heading to the other Cycladic islands, look no further than the Afrodite hotel. On a nice little beach strip in Aliki, the Afrodite has everything you need to unwind for a few days. Arsenis, the owner, was more than hospitable, telling us where/what to eat and even driving my girlfriend and I to party in Naoussa (sic?).

The rooms are great value--spare but comfortable and with nice Greek touches. The courtyard is also a great place to relax.

In short, if you're thinking of going to Paros I'd recommend staying in Aliki. If you're staying in Aliki, stay with Arsenis at the Hotel Afrodite.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect ,only a short stroll from the pretty beach at Aliki. Here you can escape the crowds but there is still a lovely atmosphere in the evenings. Aliki is an easy bus ride from the port in Paros. The hotel owner was kind and friendly and the rooms were very clean and ours opened onto a balcony overlooking the garden cafe. It was perfect for chilling out and provided lovely breakfasts. We were able to use the pool of the neighbouring hotel which was first class. The value for money was outstanding compared to other places we stayed in this summer. It was a magical place and we will certainly be going back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I choose this hotel for good value, but believe me i stayed there for 10 nights as a solo traveler and i think it was one of my best holidays ever...i advised you to go there and spent your holidays...meet Arsenis and ask him about the island...he knows everything!!!!!!!!...Aliki is such a nice place!!!!!...i will return here again definitely!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Aliki is a little quieter town on Paros for those who don't want crowds. There are beautiful beaches. The hotel is walking distance to one beach and the town. My room was small but clean with a cute little balcony. The beds were a bit uncomfortable and the bathroom was small but I had a single. The staff was very friendly. I was only there overnight and probably would not stay there for an extended time because of the uncomfortable beds but it was a cute hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Afrodite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Afrodite

Address: Aliki Paros, Aliki 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Aliki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Aliki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Afrodite 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In beautiful Paros we have made our hotel Afrodite with love and respect to the traditional Cycladic style and the hospitality of the Greeks in islands. Our hotel located just 100 metres away from the picturesque fishing village of Aliki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Afrodite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Afrodite Paros/Aliki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Afrodite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.