We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MORE THAN GREEK!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thalassamou

Thalassamou
Piso Aliki Beach, Aliki 84400, Greece
2284091461
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Aliki
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Istanbul
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“MORE THAN GREEK!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were very lucky to find Thalassa mou by chance, it is hidden in Aliki beach on Paros Island.
After having tried several good restaurants at Naoussa it was suprising that the very best one on Paros is tucked away!
Thalassa mou is more than Greek, say very sophisticated Mediterranian Greek.If you are bored with traditional Greek give a try and don't miss to order tomato cheesecake! They have also couple of tables at the beach overlooking amazing bay.
Thalassa mou is definetely worth to try!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    39
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paros, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The place to be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just a bit outside the fishing village Aliki (Paros island) you will find this beautiful restaurant with delicious food. Super friendly staff and owners Anna and Mario will make you feel more then welcome. If you want something else then the normal Greek kitchen this is the place to be! Fusion of Greek food with French/Italian/Mediteranean kitchen. Delicious food and beautiful served also. The location is like a dream; you can sit under the trees (shadow is necessary in Greece) and enjoy the view of the unbelievable turquoise sea. You can sit on the lounge area to relax with a drink and a small bite; all starters are served also as meze/tapa's. You can come for dinner until late, but you can come also for lunch and combine it with a swim. Beautiful beach in front. Paradise!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“This stands out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

simply because it is the only restaurnt on Paros, as far as we know, that serves tapas size dishes - and we tried most of them and without exception they were delicious. Very friendly welcoming owners whose welcome extended to our two Puli puppies and this restaurant deserves success. Lovely setting too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Lovely setting, great ambience, lovely fresh decor. We went in the evening and had a few starters as tapas and they were all delicious. Standouts were the taramosalata and octopus. We had the linguini rabbit and fisherman's salad as mains. The rabbit was delicious and the salad average. House wine is drinkable and very well priced. Service is efficient, friendly and very welcoming. We would certainly recommend this restaurant and return to eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Greece
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent setting, delicious food, nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a restaurant in its second year of operation, owned and operated by a young enthusiastic couple. The husband is the chef and the wife is taking care of the front and the service. I read about it in tripadvisor and as my plans were taking me to Paros, I decided to visit. The location is serene, by the blue calm sea at the edge of the community of Aliki, in the southwest corner of the island of Paros. I tasted the tuna carpaccio and consider it one of the best dishes I have ever had. Highly recommended. Next comes the "taramossalata", a fish roe dip that was extremely smooth, tasty and light. Quite an achievement! The main course, rabbit with lardons, mushrooms and tagliatelle was delicious! Without any hesitation I highly recommend this wonderful restaurant and wish to the proprietors every success.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thalassamou also viewed

 

Been to Thalassamou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thalassamou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.