We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zena Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Zena Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Zena Resort Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uzuncinar Mah. Turizm Bulv. Vatan Cad. No 1, Camyuva, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Camyuva
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Typical family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I spent there with my family two weeks, from the start of August 2013. Note: The noise from the neighbors's hotels is very strong until 11.00 PM. Hotel was located very near of the beach. Previously, beach has separated of the rest resort by the road but that road is not in traffic now. Our room (and bathroom) have been very clean. Dimensions of the room are not according to europian 5* hotels but it is expected, because Turkish hotel's standards are different. Quality of food and drinks were good - tipical turkish meny with sweet cakes and very good red and white vine. 99% guests came Rusia and around countries. Exists animation team. They are organizing animation program from 10.00 AM. We were visiting hotel's amphitheater every night and enjoyed in live program.Turkish animators are not professional actors and they promote specific humor. Because some guests are not satisfied with quality of animations. Sea and beach are very clean. Exists 4 swimming pools (3 outside and 1 in main hotel building). Wireless internet had worked correct. The most hotel stuff are talking turkish or russian language. I don't speak any of these languages but comunication with them has not been a problem.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of hotel building are protected of outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
44
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We spent a fantastic vacation in Zena! All was just perfect! Good clean rooms, beautiful territory, nice and very helpful staff. Great animation team! If I will have a chance I will definitely come to Zena again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

very bad hotel, do not deserve even 4 star.The staff were not pleasant and helpful. Drinks were terrible, food was under average. Nobody speaks englsh and it is very hard to communicate. There were no organized activities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The building of the hotel and the grounds are good. The garden is green and very beautiful. We had a great view to the sea from our room. The staff is nice and helpful but most of them don't speak English, only Russian because, perhaps, 95% of the guests are Russians. The food in the restaurant is OK but the range of the fruit is poor. The rooms are cleaned every day.
What I didn't like was the working time of the "towels" desk; the drinks like "hot chocolate", "cappuccino" and the different kinds of juice, which you can take only from the machines and which are full of water; the animation team which constantly bother you with different offers (I felt as if I was at students' camp); the beach is covered with stones (but if you have swimming shoes it's not a problem. By the way the lounges are comfortable and the water in the sea was warm.).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

if u missed the deadline for the beach towels then theres nothing anybody can do about it. And once u get them you need to refund it by "4 o'clock", so remember that while u r at the beach otherwise if u happen to leave the towel by the pool then u lose ur towel card and theres no 2nd chance. its like a prison. and you can't find anything to eat outside the set meal time. not even a sandwich or light snack, like they do in the other hotels in turkey. I don't think its a real 5 star. it should be 3 or 4 at most.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I was there last october and i have to say that it was awesome !
The staff were helpful and very nice, though some of them didn't speak english very well. The rooms are comfortable, there are a few very interesting activities, the beach is very close and it's nice. The food is ok, nothing special, but you can still eat it with no problem. I loved my stay at Zena resort hotel and i will never forget it :))

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Already satisfied with the hotel, facilities, sea etc. I had spent enough time to find out
the right hotel according to my budget as online so actually glad that seems not to wasted my time on the computer..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zena Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zena Resort Hotel

Address: Uzuncinar Mah. Turizm Bulv. Vatan Cad. No 1, Camyuva, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Camyuva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Camyuva
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Camyuva
#4 Spa Hotel in Camyuva
#4 Luxury Hotel in Camyuva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Zena Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zena Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zena Hotel Camyuva
Riva Zena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zena Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.