We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sinatra Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sinatra Hotel to your Saves list
Sinatra Hotel
4.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   Turizm Cad No:3, Camyuva 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We came on a package tour in August 2012. We paid slightly under 500eur for the whole all inclusive package incl. flight and taxes. I have to say it was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is rather small, clean and cozy which I really liked, no crowds in the restaurant and around the pool. They serve mainly Turkish food, huge variety of salads and cakes, everything was delicious. The only downside is that the rooms are a bit small, but since we spent most of our time outdoors we didn't mind it much. A/C worked perfectly, the bathroom was decent as well. Overall it was a pleasant experience, great service and delicious food. There was only 1 receptionist who spoke English really well, with others you had to speak slowly and be patient but everybody was helpful! Oh, yes, I also lost my phone somewhere in the restaurant, one of the waiters found it and it was returned to me. If you're looking for quiet holiday, good food and nice beach go to Sinatra!

Room Tip: Choose a room not overlooking the pool, it can be a bit loud in the evening on that side..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuzla, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel has a nice, cosy atmosphere, where you don't get lost in massive touristic activities or loud pounding music all day long. The old pictures of Sinatra and his friends give a special sauce to your experiences. The food is excellent, the staff is friendly and helpful, problems are being solved at once, if possible. The only critic I would have, is that the rooms could be a little bigger. But in general, this is a very good hotel, located in the centre of Camyuva, while the sea is very near. The services of the hotel are also extended to the seaside while you are sunbathing, which has been a pleasant surprise for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

hotel Sinatra was a last minute deal,I am not one to read reviews so had no idea what to expect!I went with a friend for a chilled relaxed holiday and that's what we got.The staff were well spoken,the hotel was very clean ,it had everything ,a great buffet with a variety of Turkish dishes, a decent bar ,an on sight disco and a few minute walk to the beach.There was also another small town called Kemer ,it was a short bus ride away full of clubs and vibrant night-life i recommend to go there for a night out and have your peaceful relaxation in Camyuva by day.The rooms were fine nothing over the top basic amenities and any issues we had were sorted immediately.Really enjoyed our 5 nights there and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

after reading some of the reviews you wonder what you are going too, but we all have our own opinions and we had a very nice holiday, the town itself was only small not much going, the hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly the downside were the rooms were not very big, there was always something to eat in the restaurant, not everyone likes (foreign food) but you are in a foreign country and should not expect english food. If you want a quiet relaxing break i would recommend this this hotel

Room Tip: fourth floor have bigger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Got a last min deal chose this hotel as it only has 84 rooms . would say its more like full board with the benefits of free drinks . Lunch was between 12-30 to 2 that's was it then till dinner at 7pm apart from cake at 5. I would not recommends this hotel if you have children or don't like foreign food my husband struggled some nights so we had to eat out. NOT all rooms have both bath & shower . over all a nice break if your not a fuss eater staff are really nice

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

I certainly have not tried all the hotels in Chamuyva. But if you look for a place with style, Sinatra will not disappiont you. From the minute you enter the hotel you will feel welcome. My ladyfriend was looking for the ladie's room and was sown down to the basement. When she came back she told me. Before you do anything else take a trip downstairs. I did. I was impressed. I am a travelling person but this was amazing.
Representatives for the management was present all day. With their friendly and professional way of running the place they were a good example for the rest of the staff and made us feel at home from day one. Their English was very good and from what I heard they also speak German so they were at least trilingual.
If you go to Chamuyva Sinatra is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Booked a last minute trip here and after translating the reviews from others, was a little bit skeptical! However, we were very pleasantly surprised! we arrived late at night and was given a "snack box". This was quite un-edible though! Staff were okay, but didnt talk much english at all! Rooms were okay, the air con was fab! got a brill nights sleep as temperatures were kept cool! Mini fridge was a bit of a rip-off considering we were all inc, but when you need water you need water!
Pool area was nice, always got a sunbed! Food wasnt amazing, but was always something i found i could eat! Only down sides were the bar closing at 11pm. Yes theres a nightclub underneath the hotel, but the prices for drinks down there were extorsionate! Being a group of young'uns we just took it under the chin and went with it, or went to bars around us.The "pink Cafe" was a laugh too, they put karaoke on! The staff became more friendlier towards the end of our stay, and enjoyed having a laugh with us all!
Overall we had a brilliant time after meeting a good group of english folk and would definately go back! reccomend hiring buggies for an hour as they were alot of fun, specially on the back roads where you ould put your foot down :)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sinatra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinatra Hotel

Address: Turizm Cad No:3, Camyuva 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Camyuva
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Camyuva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sinatra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sinatra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sinatra Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.