We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahil Mah Mimar Sinan Cad, Bogazkent 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bogazkent
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We enjoyed this hotel very much.The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help and serve you all the time.They were as busy as bees.We stayed in Familly rooms which were very comfortable and extraordinary clean as well as the whole hotel.You get the feeling like the entire hotel is shiny clean.
The food offered the variety of meals,to please everyone`s taste.Plenty of national and international dishes,sinfull sweets,turkish baklavas,etc. and variety of fruit.
Food was everywhere,in many restaurants and snack bars,all day long.
The beach was always clean as well as the sea.
Interesting enviroment with a real swan familly swimming in a lake.
Very cosy atmosphere due to seven detached four-floored buildings.
We never got the felleng like there was plenty of people due to good organisation.
Although we didn`t pay much attention to animation,we noticed it`s qualitty,for children as well as for adults.
This hotel is excellent for those who want a peacefull vacation and don`t search for shopping and entertainment outside the hotel because the surrounding is rather ugly and boring with a few shops.
To sum up,this has been a relaxing holyday and we warmly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    86
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
139
79
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Nice place for family and kids!! nice people, always cleaning, food was nice in the buffet, but was great in ' La carte ' restaurants, ( Turqish, Fish, Mexican and Italian). Kids where always eating ice cream. Turquish food was realy great!!
Only one advertisement, they speak in turk, russian an try to speak in inglish whit you, so be patient if they dont understant you at first, but they realy try to understand you and help you!!!!!
A great SPA!!!!
Great bed and pilows!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We were staying in Alva Donna for one week last September. For those who don't prefer extremly warm weather in Turkey this is the best period I think.
Okay the room was clean but the balcony was really small for a beach hotel.
The staff was obliging althoug there were some of the waiters and barmans who were extremly bothering as we were two ladies and they were disturbing us all the time.
The worst thing in the hotel was the animation team. The chief of animation was really arogant and honestly he did not made any good shows. On the other hand there were some shows performed by profecionals which were interesting.
The food in the a la carte restaurants was perfect instead the food in the main restaurant with almost no variety.
Most of all Alva Donna is designed for couples with children as there are a huge variety of entartaining stuff for kids in different age.
I can't say we had so bad time. It was okay but we won't go back in Alva Donna again as there are much more preferable hotels in this region at this price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

we were on vacaton in the begging of may, the temperature was perfect, it was very warm, though not all facilities og the hotel were functioning. It has several pools, very good garden, deck in the sea. the staff was really nice, very good work. The food was fantastik, so many different kinds of food, very well prepared. a good animation program, a lot of activities to do. The air conditioning was not very goog, it was noisy in the evening.It was very clean everywhere, very nice spa center.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

don't go if you don't speak russian! or turkish! because you won't even be able to order a cofee, or a cup of milk for the child! otherwise you can do everything that doesn't involve speaking to one of the crewpeople! nice location, good food, bad speaking people!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

We got there August 2nd of 2008. The staff did the best they could to great us accordingly aaaand served us refreshments for us and our two babies. The room, bars, few shops and the overall experience was excellent. Air condition A1, culinary experience sharp enough for a sandwich gourmand and diversified enough for a meat guru. Fruits and vegetables A1. Pool A1.

The only think that i can remember and really bothered me a little bit (i have to say this my wife is watching while i'm writing this) is that they were just a little bit too pushy when it came time to sollicit your participation in the water activities, soccer, dart, etc, shortly my wife didn't really like it cause i did not get to spend tone of time with her.

Overall just great, yeah one think, don't guy fake watches from the market, they're really designed to break only when you get home.

I would totally recommend this hotel for young or more aged couples, and for families like mine.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Went to turkey on our honeymoon, which started on a 5 day stay at this hotel.

The first look is really bad, especially the lobby which gives a shady look. However, the area with the rooms and everything is great, specially the room itself, which came with a great view. There is a lot of activity throughout the day for people of all ages, and the hotel truly has a lot to offer, with sports, spa, gym, shows, etc. The food was normally great and the all-inclusive concept is great. The beach was OK, too rocky for our liking, but overall its a GREAT place to relax, the indoor pool was nice, and the staff is somewhat friendly. Loved the way the place was lit up at night.

The worse part however was, the very low understanding of english with most of the staff, and it was the hardest to even order something on the phone. There are shops nearby which was nice, and taxis were also readily available in case you want to step out.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahil Mah Mimar Sinan Cad, Bogazkent 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Bogazkent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bogazkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel And Spa
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel Bogazkent
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa Turkey/Bogazkent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.