We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort and a plesent stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ohtels Les Oliveres

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ohtels Les Oliveres to your Saves list
Ohtels Les Oliveres
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Garbi s/n, 43519 El Perello, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Perello
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent resort and a plesent stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The room was very clean and spacious. Plenty of hanging space. Air conditioning perfect. Spa a lovely experience. Swimming pools clean and huge, bar and veranda relaxing for passing away a few hours, don't try the hamburgers!!! Reception really friendly multi language people. The view from the balcony is fabulous. We have been in the area on holiday for over 20 years and this is the nicest place we have stayed in. The food is great, lots of choice and freshly cooked. The coffee is excellent. Oh and the first aid was top notch, which unfortunately I had need of when I fell over my feet. No long term damage thanks to the lovely lifeguard.

Room Tip: Facing the sea in the first floor, our room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, Gerente at Ohtels Les Oliveres, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest. Many thanks for your words. Is nice to see that our hard job finally gets the objective, your satisfaction. Come back again, it will be a pleasure to see you again with us. Bye.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    172
    89
    43
    27
See reviews for
285
82
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at hotel les Oliveres and must say that the restaurant was a serious health hazard. The general impression of the hotel was pleasant, the reception staff was nice and the rooms in good condition. However, there was something seriously wrong with the condition of the kitchen at the hotel. We booked an all inclusive package for six days but could only eat in the restaurant the first days and then left after four days since the food was inedible. The food in the buffet was (at breakfast, lunch and dinner) covered with flies. In order to reach the dishes you were forced to wisk away the flies, which were constantly around the food. This constitutes a serious health hazard. As to the quality of the food, it was apparently something that came straight out of the microwave. We have experience of staying at a large number of four star hotels along the costa durada and the costa brava and we have never seen anything this deplorable. It is obvious that there was nobody who took pride in attenting to the food since it was often cold, even when the dining room had just opened. In addition, the hotel did not provide the all inclusive services promised at check in. Ther were no pastries or snacks avaliable and the pizzas and hamburgers avaliable at the bar were cold and often consisted of a piece of hard bread.

We avoided the restaurant after two days and asked for picnics with our lunch, which were edible since they at first consisted of a ready made (bought) sandwich, an apple, a yoghurt and a cold bottle of water. However, we noticed that many guests started to ask for a picnic and on our third day we got the "picnic" in a plastic bag with two loafs of white bread with only butter (probably made in the flie infested kitchen), a cracker, an apple and a warm bottle of water. We therefore started to buy all our meals outside the hotel and eventually left after only four days in order to stay at a hotel that actually had a functioning restaurant.

We would recommend that the kitchen at les Oliveres is closed immediately for health reasons and has required a full refund from the hotel for what we have paid for the "all inclusive".

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, Gerente at Ohtels Les Oliveres, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear guest. My apologies if we where not been able to meet your expectations but I do not agree at all with your comments. As you know we are on a very speciall zone called delta del Ebro and sometimes, as it have happened last week, there are some pests of insects. At this moment all is right as we have been working to stop it but it's obviously very difficult. Our kitchen is one of the best departments at the Hotel as allmost of the customers say and our food is a very high quality. If you should talk to somebody from the staff they will give the explanation about this punctual problem. I know the rest was for you brillant and I expect you will be back to see what I say to you is true. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Most staff are really helpful and friendly, the bar staff (David & Lili) always welcomed you with warmth which is a refreshing change from other all inclusive hotels we have stayed, this was also the same for the restaurant staff always making you feel welcome

The animation team tried hard to provide activities despite the hotel being quiet although it was aimed at adults. The busy season had not kicked in so we were the only family with a young child that used the pool area during the day and it appeared there would normally be loads on for kids but not whilst we were there . This was also the same for evening entertainment, a mini disco would have broke the evening, however we enjoyed the shows provided which was varied. It is not a British tourist hotel, we don't speak any Spanish but we managed to be understood as most staff were really helpful by speaking English even if it was just a few words to get by. My son took a shine to many staff due to their friendliness towards him (Alfi, pool life guard, Melissa to name a few)

The area is beautiful with path providing access around the beach area. We hired a car for the first time abroad and would recommend to get there, hotel well sign posted from l'ampolla as google maps can't get you to the hotel. 7 euros taxi from hotel to l'ampolla and a train station with an excellent service that will take you to salou, tarragona, port adventura and Barcelona, which we went to and took approx 2 hours.

I would go back although It would be a romantic break when I'm retiring age

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, Gerente at Ohtels Les Oliveres, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hello. Many thanks for the time it took to you to write those words. They are really energizing for us so we see that our efforts are directed only towards your satisfaction. I hope we will see you back again soon. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We ended up by accident(hol company error) but boy are we glad we did! Fabulous hotel, good size, friendly staff that will do their best to help and do speak partial English, the guy with the goatie and the young girl on the bar were very friendly! As was the tall silver haired smiley man we often saw around (maybe a manager/owner but always checked we were having a nice time!
Food was lovely, not just all inclusive it will do, but really good nice food. Different theme every night-Mexican, Spanish, French, Italian, Asian, Moroccan. Breakfast was hot foods /cereals/pastries etc
Every meal time there was a chef station on cooking Fresh omelettes/eggs/pancakes at breakfast, lunch&dinner was meats/fish plus a carved meat-pork/chicken etc
Was plenty of salads, pasta salads, breads, cheeses, pâté, and a child warm buffet so older kids can help themselves at a sensible counter height
Drinks were full sized also, not in small kiddies cups you get at many of these all inclusive places. Local beers&spirits and four cocktails all included on all inclusive
5 beautifully outdoor pools, all very clean and plenty of sun beds for everyone all in perfect condition, not broken etc! There was also an indoor pool and a rooftop pool which I think was for people that paid a bit more for their rooms so "normal" room people couldn't access I think? We didn't check to be honest, no need as 5 pools is plenty. Was also a fountain splash area by the pools to run through
Scuba diving trials in pools, yoga, Pilates on lawn
Entertainment every night, illusion act with massive snakes was good and flamenco dancers
Beach was small but clean, down a small sloped rock path (no good if walking issues)
Was no where near any bars/restaurants though, salou is an hour away and at least a 150e cab but if your happy to be away from hustle and bustle and want to fully relax in peace this is the place
Can't recommend highly enough, definitely be going back there
Oh, aircon in rooms, pay reception a 20e refundable deposit for a remote!
Sea view rooms available at an extra 10e per night
Not much to see in l'ampollo town, a fishing boat marina, we went down for the tobacco shop

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau A, Gerente at Ohtels Les Oliveres, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Clients,

In the name of all Staff we would like to thank you so much for all your comments.

We hope to see you back very soon!!! Bring your friends and family!!! :-)

Thanks once again!!

Yours sincerely (the tall silver haired smiley man),
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Have just returned from a very happy 2 weeks here, as previously mentioned by others English is very much a 2nd, maybe even third choice language but all with a mixture of english, french, spanish & sign language all was good, we actually thought it added to the enjoyment by getting it wrong occaisionally. All in all we really enjoyed it here and would happily recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from the english hoards. A little difficult to find from google instructions, but the area is close to some lovely slightly off the general tourist route beaches, resorts and towns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau A, Gerente at Ohtels Les Oliveres, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Clients,

We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your holidays with us.

We hope to see you back here very soon.

Yours faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel complex away from the usual tourist jaunts. Not a McDonald's in sight. Authentic, relaxing, friendly staff. Very clean. be aware! This hotel is not used to English guests. This was not an issue for us as we wanted a Spanish experience. The hotel was a mixture of mainly French and Spanish guests. The hotel is within 50 meters of the sea. The beaches are not sand but the sea is beautiful and there are some pleasant walks along the coast. Do not come here if you are looking for an active holiday. We have children of 8 and 6. There is a children's club, but no English speaking reps. The spa has I think the best masseur I have ever had. All in all I would recommend this hotel if you want something on the opposing end of a benidorm experience. For our family 10 out of 10. Would we go again? Definitely. One difficulty was finding the hotel with just the address. Get the GPS position on you satnav before you set off.
A big thank you to all the pleasant and friendly staff who made our holiday special.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau A, Gerente at Ohtels Les Oliveres, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Clients,

In the name of all my staff we would like to thank you for all your comments.

We hope to have you back in our Hotel very son.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Is a very good hotel for the family , especially for kids . Is situated in a beautiful place in Taragona. The pool and the gardens are espactaculars and is also in the first row from sea.The food buffete style and very good

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau A, Gerente at Ohtels Les Oliveres, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Client,

We are very pleased with all your comments. In name of all my employees we thank you all for your kindness, and we hope to see you back very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ohtels Les Oliveres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohtels Les Oliveres

Address: C/ Garbi s/n, 43519 El Perello, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Terres de l'Ebre > El Perello
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Perello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ohtels Les Oliveres 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Ohtels Les Oliveres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Oliveres Beach Hotel El Perello
Les Oliveres Beach Resort And Spa
Hotel Les Oliveres Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ohtels Les Oliveres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.