We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break at the end of October” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conte Marino Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
You added Conte Marino Villas to your Saves list
Conte Marino Villas
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Kontomari, Kontomari, Crete 73014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short break at the end of October”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our short stay at Conte Marino. The villa has everything you need and is equipped with all the latest technologies you could only imagine.

The kitchen is awesome and though we did not use it much, you can find there everything, even juice press (which is extremely useful given that oranges are everywhere in Crete.

The private swimming pool is amazing! The water was fresh and during the night time, the light was changing with all colors of the rainbow.

To note, you will ABSOLUTELY need a car if you stay there, as getting from villa to the beach on feet would take a while. The parking is available and safe. Plus, visiting all the small cities around is an amazing experience and you cannot do that without a car.

All-in-all, we felt like being really at home! Thank you very much, Despina.

Stayed October 2015, traveled with family
Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

We spent 2 weeks in the wonderful Villa Alivia in August with our families. The villa has everything that you may need and all the amenities are of good quality. We were 5 adults and a baby and the villa was perfect size for us. The pool area was a good size and was great to spend time in especially with a toddler. The location was also very convenient, there were small towns with a lot of good restaurant choices 5-15 minutes away as well as Chania only 20 minutes away.
The owner Despina is an excellent hostess. Small issues we had were solved quickly. While we were there we celebrated my parents wedding anniversary and my brother's birthday. Despina was very thoughtful to bring us nice local wine and a birthday cake for my brother. We would definitely go back to Conte Marino.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Thank Muge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

We have just checked out from "our" villa. I was amazed by hospitality of the owner, Mrs Despina. However, this villa was fully equipped, I mean fully . Fantastic architecture. As an architect, i can see the details and finishing touches that went a step further.
Bravo, really bravo.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiac, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We were travelling with 3 teenagers (15, 16 and 17). The villa location is excellent, about 15 minutes from Chania and it is perfectly situated to use as a base to visit western Crete. The villa itself is upscale, beautifully decorated and really has all of the amenities that one might need. Despina is a charming hostess, always ready to help out with useful information. Last but not least, there is daily maid service (Kudos to Maria for keeping the household in perfect order). The villa is even more beautiful than the pictures on their website. thank you Despina for a superb week!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Thank J0s_e_L450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

My wife made me a surprise on my birthday by booking this villa for 2 days; it was the best place we've ever been to in a long time. Everything is just perfect about it as every detail is taken care of with nice decoration, state of the art lightings, private pool and the scenery is breathtaking.

The owner was very friendly and made sure our stay was very comfortable.

The stay here is just like your home, and the villas are accessible from the main road with supermarkets available just 2 Km away.

The money value is worth it because you get a full package and the place is well taken care of, everything in it is just authentic and genuine.

I recommend this place to everyone

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Abdallah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kontomari
9.1 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 116 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
9.2 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 116 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Asterion Hotel
Asterion Hotel
#15 of 56 in Platanias
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Cretan Dream Royal
Cretan Dream Royal
#3 of 22 in Stalos
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
3.3 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Minoa Palace Resort & Spa
Minoa Palace Resort & Spa
#1 of 56 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 stars 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conte Marino Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conte Marino Villas

Address: Kontomari, Kontomari, Crete 73014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kontomari
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kontomari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Conte Marino Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas are built in a rich colourful stone that emphasizes on the more modern Cretan architecture of today. The villas offer sun flooded areas with shades of different colours during the day periods that leaves a lasting impression from every angle of the Villas. These embody the perfect example for architectural delight and study on Crete's today's civilization. The Villas are designed with high ceilings, spacious rooms and large patio windows. The wooden structure, the marble and glass features and metal fixtures blend materialistically entwined into its stone characters offering a high aesthetic result in design. High quality indoor and outdoor furnishings designed specifically for the villas complete its comfortable environment for sheer relaxation. The famous architects Aristomenes and George Baroudakis managed perfectly to capture, artful design, comfort and sheer quality at its fingertips for every welcoming guest that visits. Impressive high stone walls very thick at the bottom and thinner at the top create a castle like building perfectly harmonized with contemporary design from inside. Each Villa has its own private overflow swimming pool that can be entered by its yacht style wooden deck that is extended alongside side each of the pools. The pools are made of Diamond Brilliance finishes with quartz aggregates that give a ray of stunning rainbow like colours (iridescences) during different periods of the day. The surrounding garden areas are something to definitely highlight on, as the owners managed to maintain the original fruitful orange and olive trees in their original place during the Villas construction and add flowers and bushy plants. The fruitful orange trees burst with zest and aromas of natural essence that linger in their lush gardens and emphasize on the uniquely built quality of these three individual and private Villas. Oranges are ready to be picked up by guest during the spring and summer periods to taste the best Cretan juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Conte Marino Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing