We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Rural Ca la Caputxeta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hostal Rural Ca la Caputxeta to your Saves list
Hostal Rural Ca la Caputxeta
C/La Closa dels Frares s/n, 17486 Castello d'Empuries, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland,
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A really comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It is called a hostel , but it is really a comfortable fully serviced hotel with cooking facilities. The host Carmen, is delightful and helpful. The great breakfast is Catalan style ( although there are cornflakes if you are desperate ). In the evening Carmen will light a wood fire in the kitchen and get a grill ready for you to 'flame grill' your food. Our room was a good size with a comfortable bed and ensuite..Although the name suggests a rural setting it isn't really ( it is next to a golf course I guess) and is close to a supermarket and shops and restaurants . It's a great place to stay if you want to visit the Dali museum in Figueres.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have two boys aged 4 and 3. This place was fantastic for them to run and play while we could sit and relax. There are open grass areas for kids to play, golf hole, footballs and a great miniature play house and the owners have two small dogs - they asked if the boys would like to pay with them before letting them out. The whole hostal is secure so no worries about kids getting lost or other.
Pool was clean and well kept - everything is.
Full working kitchen at your disposal 24hrs; laundry service if you need. Rooms are clean and well kept, and feel new; not big, but big enough. Bunk beds came with safety barriers so no falling out concerns. No noise in rooms when windows closed.
There may not be an amazing view from the hostel, but the area is quiet and we didn't miss a 'view' - much better to have a place where kids can run free and we can sit back a bit more than we could in a hotel.
Good golf pitch and put is next to the hostal, so an open view along fairways - was nice if not picturesque.
Carmen and all were great hosts - very very helpful and welcoming. Good things to do close by, and lots of beaches to chose from. We went to butterfly park a short drive away - not cheap but great fun for kids with parrots landing on your head.
The hostal was a relief for us after much travel and different places.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had family room with bunks - good shower but no bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuessnacht am Rigi, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It is a nice hotel to relax and good for family with children. We had a room for family, which despite of the small size, had everything we need. We were there in Winter (Jan 12), so no use of swimming pool, but the place was very peaceful. Carmen is a great "guide", she was able to give us all kind of information about the region, culture, distances, best places to see around and lots of good advices. It was difficult to find the hotel in the night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manresa, Spain
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

It's an amazing hotel, it has swimming pool, nice rooms and you can use a shared kitchen and dinning room. You can also use a shared fridge to keep your food. Carme works hard to keep everything as the opening date and help you whatever you need. It has a garden with toys and a house for children to play. It's a relaxing place. You can easily access to North Costa Brava amazing sites like Cadaques, Figueres, Roses, Empuriabrava... or amall medieval towns like Peratallada, Sant Marti d'Empuries and their ancient ruins. As a summary, a wonderful place for a weekend or some relaxing days at Costa Brava. Unique minor issue for me, there is no so much restaurants at walking distance and no service for lunch or dinner.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mataro, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Really nice hotel to relax. Rooms very clean and the owners the most helpful/friendly people ever!! don't doubt to go there for a break!! ;)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Nice and clean bedrooms, big kitchen to share with the other guests, we enjoy having our wine, bread, Jamon Serrano and cheese. (One mile to a supermarket) Easy to go to Dali Theater-Museum (Figueres) and House-Museum Salvador Dali (Cadaques) If you are bird watcher, must go to Parc Natural Dels Aiguamolls de L'emporda, it is amazing! the beach is near and beautiful, and a golf course!
We like this place a lot :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Rural Ca la Caputxeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Rural Ca la Caputxeta

Address: C/La Closa dels Frares s/n, 17486 Castello d'Empuries, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Castello d'Empuries
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Castello d'Empuries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal Rural Ca la Caputxeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Rural Ca La Caputxeta Spain/Province Of Girona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Rural Ca la Caputxeta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.