We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“haraki bay hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haraki Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Haraki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haraki Bay Hotel
Save
You added Haraki Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Haraki Bay, Haraki, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haraki
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“haraki bay hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

well what can you say, this has to be the best place in haraki. rooms lovely, cleaned every day, food first class,never had anything not liked, the family are very friendly and welcoming, cant fault here at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The Haraki Bay Hotel is just as we remembered it, lovely. We did not stay here this year, however, the service from Nikos, Manolis and everyone else was excellent. It is a superb location, sitting by the beach in the shade of the trees having a cool drink is hard to beat. Food once again is excellent, lots of local dishes to enjoy.
This is not a huge hotel, nothing is in Haraki, but everything about not just the hotel, Haraki in general is brilliant and takes some beating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

A fantastic family run hotel right on the beach in beautiful Haraki Bay. The hotel is run by Sylvia and her sons Nikos and Mani what lovely people they cannot do enough for you. All rooms are spotless and cleaned nearly every day.The food is fantastic and all rooms have air con. Would highly reccommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

An excellent Hotel in a superb location run by a fantastic family, Sylvia, George and their 2 sons Nikos & Manolis + the rest of the friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they help to make your stay special.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have just got back from Haraki and had most of our evening meals at Haraki Bay Hotel. The place was very nice and the service always excellent. We generally had meals from the 'specials' board as they were always excellent value. Salad to start with, glass of wine, main course and then a desert, generally between 9.50 - £14.00 Euro. Excellent value and the quality was always superb. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel is very well run by the lovely Silvia and her family. It is in an excellent location, right on the beach and at the quieter end of Haraki which I preferred. We had a front facing seaview twin room and from the balcony you could see the whole of the bay. Our room was absolutely spotless and contained a fridge which was really useful. Air con was also included and very necessary as it was very hot! Breakast can be eaten outside and you can choose pretty well anything and the food is always delivered with a smile. Dinner here was also very good, very reasonably priced and the service excellent. For example a 2 course special of a greek salad to start and then a delicious fresh fish for main was around €13pp and this included a glass of wine. and a complimentary dessert. Sun beds if staying in the hotel were around €6 for two and an umbrella. Again spotlessly clean and within staggering distance of the crystal clear blue waters for a cooling dip. Haraki is quiet and great for a relaxing break if all you want to do is unwind and enjoy the sun and the sea. There are a number of restaurants and a scattering of bars but it was never rowdy but very chilled out. For a quiet week of relaxation I would recommend.

Room Tip: Front facing seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Like "daveandali" we have been coming to Rhodes and Haraki many times and although we have used the restaurant at the hotel many times it is the first time we have stayed there and we also would highly recommend it. It is a small, friendly, family fun hotel perfectly located on the front at Haraki, the rooms are nice, all (or most) with a sea view, serviced every day with clean towels etc. The restaurant serves excellent Greek and international cuisine, at the shores edge if you prefer, and always with a smile and often a joke. The perfect place to relax.

Room Tip: Top floor for the best view, west side for the sun, no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Haraki Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haraki Bay Hotel

Address: Haraki Bay, Haraki, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Haraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haraki
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, quiet and family hotel and restaurant ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Haraki Bay Hotel Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haraki Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.