We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe it was shoulder season?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 route de Lausanne, Bellevue, Geneva 1293, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bellevue
NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Maybe it was shoulder season?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was expecting more from la Reserve. They seemed to just place african-themed objets and try to come across like a wildlife reserve. Somehow, nothing measured up to the prices or the reviews - our tiny bathrooms weren't even stocked with conditioner. The rooms were dark and the curtains felt like polyester (and needed to be cleaned). The outdoor pool, despite looking clean and feeling warm, was ferme'e (maybe because it was a generally cold week although we had 1 nice day). The spa & indoor pool was entirely off-limits to children even the bathroom. The french restaurant was beautiful and pretty good food; the breakfast (in the same room) was fine - very good chocolate croissants and jam. The treehouse was a good surprise, also the padded mats they place bedside at turndown. Pleasant and efficient staff, but i'd try elsewhere on my next trip to Geneva. However, the location near the airport and outside of city traffic is a big positive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Traveller,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about La Réserve Genève on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that the global décor of our property did not fit with your taste and that were disappointed by the fact that our Spa is exclusively reserved for adults and children above 14.

Thank you for also expressing your satisfaction concerning the location, the tree-house, our French restaurant as well as the staff service and attitude.

May we invite you to experience again our property in the heart of the sunny season to take advantage of our great outdoor swimming pool and/or during winter season to enjoy our great and unique ice-skating ring. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally or Tassadit Hellal, our Guests Relations Manager to book this new stay, referring our "conversation" on TripAdvisor !

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back,

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    54
    20
    8
    9
See reviews for
36
63
13
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hergiswil, Switzerland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Where do you take your 8 year old goddaughter coming for a summer holiday to Geneva, her dad living nearby?
La Reserve has got everything for kids, swimming pool, playground in the trees, tennis, horse riding, other kids...in winter ice skating, we also could hire a boat from the private beach/jetty to go to Yvoire and Nernier. It is quite expensive, but was worth it. Sara's father likes the restaurants and the bar, Robert and I like the smoking lounge and coffee, and Sara is happy. The rooms are a bit tot small, but the spa is wonderful. Especially to relax from an exciting but strenuous day with Sara and her Dad.

Room Tip: Lake-view is more spectacular, garden view is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your great comment about La Réserve Genève on TripAdvisor.

We were glad to read that "La Réserve has got everything for kids" and that the spa was "wonderful".

We would be very happy to welcome you again soon,

Best Regards,

Vicent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Have used this hotel 3 times in 3 visits , Just amazing , Location , services , Rooms with best bath ever seen through visiting more than hundred countries along 32 years , tried to hunt a mistake and could not , so friendly staff every where from the minute you check-in till you depart.

Room Tip: I tried 2nd floor with a view to the lake , unbelievable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you fot taking the time to write your high satisfaction regarding La Réserve Genève.

We were so pleased to read "how amazing" you find our property. Your great satisfaction and loyalty is just the best "recompense" that the whole team can get from a client and this is a nice ecouragement to continue in developing the quality of our service & facilities.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Geneva

Best Regards,

Vicent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

A lovely place to go near Geneva and relax. Beautiful SPA and nice restaurants. Rooms are ok a bit dark and small and room service is super expensive but with great service and menu. Good ingredients in all restaurants but again overpriced. Dog was treated like royalty and his room device available to pay hefty gor and spoil him rotten !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your satisfaction with us on TripAdvisor about La Réserve Genève.

Be assured that your remark concerning the rating has been taken into account and we thank you for having highlighted the quality of our spa, restaurants and room service.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back,

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

La Reserve is located about 15 minutes by train (frequent service from the station a few hundred yards from the hotel) to downtown Geneva in a park like environment It has very good rooms with views and good service and is a practical choice for a business trip to Geneva. The restaurant under a tent just outside is heated and serves great fondue and other Swiss dishes and in winter the pool becomes an ice rink.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you so much for having posted your nice recommendation about La Réserve Genève on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciated your various comments and satisfaction about the location,easy-link with the city center, our pool & ice-skating rink with their restaurants.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I personally rate the La Reserve as one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
I adore the smell of the hotel, the setting, the service and the quality of the food.

In the summer the outside pool, bar area and lake with boat are wonderful.
In winter you hide in the hotel and use their lovely indoor pool./sauna and very decently equipped gym (in summer they open the doors to the garden from the gym).

It is very quiet, they have different types of pillows (the only rooms that can be noisy are on the right hand side on the ground floor as the rooms above have wooden floors and perhaps the rooms above the bar/restaurant (if you dont like a faint vibration).

I am aways rather sad to have to leave it ...

Room Tip: the rooms above the restraurant / bar can feel the vibration from the music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Deat Traveller,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your high satisfaction regarding La Réserve Genève on TripAdvisor,

We are really glad and proud that you rate La Réserve as "one of the best hotels" you've stayed in and truly appreciate the details given relative to our unique facilities.

As you were sad to leave ... Don't be sad too long ... and come back ! We look forward to it !

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here with another couple the first weekend of Jan 2013.

As soon as we arrived from what had been a very hectic weekend else where we relaxed – the luxurious smell of the spa permeates the whole hotel without it being overwhelming and we immediately felt like we were going to like it here.

Check in was very easy. They took us straight to our room, showing us the restaurants and amenities on the way.
Christmas was over but all the beautiful decorations were still hanging around and in the grounds at the back they still had their lovey marquee with the ice rink which was free to use for all hotel guests !!!! There was a bar there with large comfy outdoor furniture and blankets for the non skaters.

Our room had a big balcony with amazing views of the lake – I would love to return in the summer when I could actually make use of it !
The room itself is not huge but just what we needed and the bath room was very cool ( heated floors !!!! great after ice skating ! ) The shower is really powerful and refreshing. For a hotel so modern and immaculate they still have shower curtains …. found that a bit odd.

We had lunch in the main restaurant - which we could not fault – lovely food / wine and excellent service.
In the evening we ate in the more casual area - more ‘normal’ food ( pasta dishes / club sandwiches etc ) but excellent service as well with a DJ in the corner playing very chilled music.
Possibly the only let down is breakfast - it's very expensive for not very much.

The whole theme of the hotel is African reserve and is not at all what I would have expected in Geneva – it was a great surprise. I would definitely go back and would consider here for a family xmas celebration as they seemed very well equipped to cater for families and couples and the decorations / ice rink – made it somewhere very memorable.

TIP – if you want to book into the Chinese restaurant - book in advance – it’s a popular place in Geneva and 1 week before we couldn’t get in .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for your lovely comment about La Réserve Geneva on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you truly enjoyed your time with us and glad that you appreciated the different restaurants as well as our Ice Rink that we proposed in the winter period.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to enjoy our summer activities too!

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa

Address: 301 route de Lausanne, Bellevue, Geneva 1293, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Reserve Geneve, a secret territory far from prying eyes. Five-star hotel & spa, ideally located on the shores of Lake Geneva in a residential suburb just over three miles from the town center and two miles from the international airport. A cleverly concealed reserve of happiness set in 10 acres and available only to those in the know... The spa, five restaurants, 85 rooms and 17 suites tell a story of a wonderful journey, far from the rest of the world. A warm, relaxed atmosphere, with a magical view over the waters of the lake beyond the park. Whether for a night or a few days, it procures a delicious sensation of feeling at home right from the first moment... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Geneve Hotel Bellevue
La Reserve Geneve Hotel And Spa
La Reserve Geneva
Hotel La Reserve
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland - Bellevue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;