We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape ........” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 route de Lausanne, Bellevue, Geneva 1293, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bellevue
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Escape ........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here with another couple the first weekend of Jan 2013.

As soon as we arrived from what had been a very hectic weekend else where we relaxed – the luxurious smell of the spa permeates the whole hotel without it being overwhelming and we immediately felt like we were going to like it here.

Check in was very easy. They took us straight to our room, showing us the restaurants and amenities on the way.
Christmas was over but all the beautiful decorations were still hanging around and in the grounds at the back they still had their lovey marquee with the ice rink which was free to use for all hotel guests !!!! There was a bar there with large comfy outdoor furniture and blankets for the non skaters.

Our room had a big balcony with amazing views of the lake – I would love to return in the summer when I could actually make use of it !
The room itself is not huge but just what we needed and the bath room was very cool ( heated floors !!!! great after ice skating ! ) The shower is really powerful and refreshing. For a hotel so modern and immaculate they still have shower curtains …. found that a bit odd.

We had lunch in the main restaurant - which we could not fault – lovely food / wine and excellent service.
In the evening we ate in the more casual area - more ‘normal’ food ( pasta dishes / club sandwiches etc ) but excellent service as well with a DJ in the corner playing very chilled music.
Possibly the only let down is breakfast - it's very expensive for not very much.

The whole theme of the hotel is African reserve and is not at all what I would have expected in Geneva – it was a great surprise. I would definitely go back and would consider here for a family xmas celebration as they seemed very well equipped to cater for families and couples and the decorations / ice rink – made it somewhere very memorable.

TIP – if you want to book into the Chinese restaurant - book in advance – it’s a popular place in Geneva and 1 week before we couldn’t get in .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for your lovely comment about La Réserve Geneva on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you truly enjoyed your time with us and glad that you appreciated the different restaurants as well as our Ice Rink that we proposed in the winter period.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to enjoy our summer activities too!

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    51
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
33
60
12
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
geneva
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I often enjoy a small Sunday snack with my family at the lounge/bar area.The ambiance is lovely.
You can enjoy the big leather chairs,lounge music and excellent service whilst biting into a succulent burger or enormous club sandwich.The french fries are delicious.In the winter you can eat in the winter garden while watching your children ice-skate.Prices may seem slightly stiff but the portions are big and of quality.Relaxed atmosphere,friendly service,good food.....what else?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comment about La Reserve Geneva on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that your "Sunday snacks" please you and we would be happy to welcome you back in our restaurants anytime soone,

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courbevoie, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed with my partner during the New Year's Eve week-end. This venue is THE place to stay for a week-end break. The hotel is just amazing (special mention for the Winter Lodge !), the service could not have been more dedicated to clients, smiling and professionnal. It is one of the best ever.
We had dinner in both restaurants of the hotel. The Chinese one was incredible (especially the Dim Sum and the sea-bass with ginger).
Do not miss the Spa and its super relaxing treatments (especially the Signature massage La Reserve).
Thanks again to all the La Reserve staff for this wonderful, relaxing and exquisite week-end.

Room Tip: Request a room in the building facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your high satisfaction with us on TripAdvisor.

We were glad to welcome you for NY's Eve & really enjoyed your mention as "THE" place to stay!

Your great comments have been shared with our team and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to pursue this experience!

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Where to start...we spend our honeymoon here and loved every minute of it. After the first day we didn't even bother of having dinner at other restaurants since the food and wine at La Reserve are really hard to beat. My husband still dreams, and talks!, about their moelleux ;) I do the same with the wellness. The food is superb. They also have their own home fragrance which (of course ;) you can buy. It has a South African touch, all wooden ornaments etc, burning candles all over, and a 'Venetian water taxi , that can take you to the center of Geneve in no time at all.

(nb: we were here in Sept 2010) but their service level hasn't changed...!

Room Tip: all of their rooms are lovely, but if you can, try to book a (junior) suite. they are quiter and hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your loyalty and for having chosen La Réserve Genève again for such a special occasion!

We are glad to read your high satisfaction from the "moelleux" to "the Spa", inclusive of atmosphere and service!

Looking forward to welcoming you back on other great occasion... & why not celebrating your "wedding anniversary”!

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

You get what you pay for, and here..... well its excellent! I first visited La Reserve back in 2007 to use the spa facilities. I returned in 2012 and spent 3 nights enjoying it all. I choose a basic sized room, but even these have great outdoor private seating areas and high quality everything inside, although you will likely not want to spend a lot of time in your room because the spa is wonderful, the restaurants are delicious, the bars are awesome and the grounds are beautiful.

The hotel has a private boat which will pick you up and drop you off almost anytime for free, which makes getting to the down town areas easy, and your on a private beautiful boat. The train is also very near buy and is free with your hotel card, or you can take a private hotel car or taxi if you wish, although it is not cheap (however its reasonable to the airport and is a nice way to travel).

While we were there, very very few people where using the spa facilities, so we had the indoor heated pool to ourselves, as well as all the steam rooms, sauna's etc... It was excellent.

This is a great place to stay, get away from it all and pamper yourself.

Room Tip: Honestly, you will not care about your room, they are all excellent and you will want to be either i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the time spent in sharing your high rated comments about La Réserve Genève.

We truly appreciate your loyalty and feel proud about your satisfaction.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back “to pamper yourself”

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a lovely hotel....
close and far from geneva in the same time...
it is the great place to have a relaxation and good food, wine and service.
outside seating is huge and makes you forget you are in a crowded busy city.
try the spa, and smellthe beatiful scents used in the corridors of the hotel.
10 min from geneva and 25 min from airport.
useful for business people looking for a rest........
TOP

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Directeur Adjoint at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Google Translation
Chère voyageuse, cher voyageur,

Merci de vos commentaires élogieux à l’égard de La Réserve Genève et de vos recommandations à notre égard.

Espérant avoir le plaisir de vous retrouver prochainement,

Bien à vous,

Vincent Tissier
Directeur Adjoint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

A friend who lives in Geneva recommended this hotel. Lovely rooms with very private balconies. Everything here is expensive. Coffee in the morning for two was $15USD. A glass of wine $20. The atmosphere is busy but relaxing. The spa and pool area are fabulous. I had a wonderful massage. The bar is busy every evening. Our room was fully stocked with all types of sodas and water that are complimentary. Champagne on ice and nibbles were also supplied. Wifi is free and easy. We used the boat to travel to and fro downtown in about 15 minutes. From here the Valle de Joux where all the watchmakers are housed is a short easy drive over the mountains. Be prepared for everything to be lovely but expensive.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were similar with king beds and very private. We never heard a thing from the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to La Réserve & we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your great comments with us on TripAdvisor.

We’re glad to read that you’ve been recommended to stay with us and that you now recommend any TripAdvisor readers to do so as well! Thanks a lot.

Remaining at your disposal, we look forward to welcoming you back to discover even more about our facilities & fabulous surroundings,

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa

Address: 301 route de Lausanne, Bellevue, Geneva 1293, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Geneva > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Reserve Geneve, a secret territory far from prying eyes. Five-star hotel & spa, ideally located on the shores of Lake Geneva in a residential suburb just over three miles from the town center and two miles from the international airport. A cleverly concealed reserve of happiness set in 10 acres and available only to those in the know... The spa, five restaurants, 85 rooms and 17 suites tell a story of a wonderful journey, far from the rest of the world. A warm, relaxed atmosphere, with a magical view over the waters of the lake beyond the park. Whether for a night or a few days, it procures a delicious sensation of feeling at home right from the first moment... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Geneve Hotel Bellevue
La Reserve Geneve Hotel And Spa
La Reserve Geneva
Hotel La Reserve
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland - Bellevue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.