We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with private speedboat taxi to downtown Geneva” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 route de Lausanne, Bellevue, Geneva 1293, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bellevue
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with private speedboat taxi to downtown Geneva”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

A friend who lives in Geneva recommended this hotel. Lovely rooms with very private balconies. Everything here is expensive. Coffee in the morning for two was $15USD. A glass of wine $20. The atmosphere is busy but relaxing. The spa and pool area are fabulous. I had a wonderful massage. The bar is busy every evening. Our room was fully stocked with all types of sodas and water that are complimentary. Champagne on ice and nibbles were also supplied. Wifi is free and easy. We used the boat to travel to and fro downtown in about 15 minutes. From here the Valle de Joux where all the watchmakers are housed is a short easy drive over the mountains. Be prepared for everything to be lovely but expensive.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were similar with king beds and very private. We never heard a thing from the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to La Réserve & we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your great comments with us on TripAdvisor.

We’re glad to read that you’ve been recommended to stay with us and that you now recommend any TripAdvisor readers to do so as well! Thanks a lot.

Remaining at your disposal, we look forward to welcoming you back to discover even more about our facilities & fabulous surroundings,

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    51
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
33
60
12
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sopot, Poland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great hotel, very high level of service! Nice welcoming with bellboys, receptionists, nice smell, accompanying by receptionist in way to the room. Helpful concierge with all reservations in Geneve. There is great idea with transfers to the center of Geneve by hotel boat. A great advantage is beautiful and well equipped SPA. I had very good massage. I am under the great impression of all restaurants with the splendid service and tasty cuisine. In my opinion a weak point are: breakfasts, noise of planes and trains and big distance to the centre of Geneve. In the summary my evaluation is highest!!! I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this "highest" review and for recommending La Réserve Genève.

It was a nice pleasure to have you staying with us on this private trip to Geneva and all your comments are highly appreciated. Kindly be informed that we've been working on a new breakfast formula which shall better the service & quality.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to La Reserve,

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Just had a wonderful break on the romance package at the hotel, the service was fantastic and we would definaitly return again asthe food and rooms and location were incredible .We eat in the hotel both nights and it was top class .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Traveller,

We were pleased to read your great comment on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your lovely notes on La Reserve Geneva-

It was a pleasure having you staying with us for this "romantic stay" and we are glad that you enjoyed a "wonderful break" with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I went here for a business lunch recently, it was a nice day and so we used the Lodge Restaurant located outside, near the pool.

The food was good as would be expected, I had a cherry tomato and Mozzarella salad that was very fresh and tasty. But the main reason for my review is to highlight the service from everyone that we encountered at the hotel, which was first class!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your kind not posted on TripAdvisor.

We were really glad to know that your "business lunch" was a success and that you wanted to highlight the "first class" your experiences throughout the property.

We would be pleased to see you again soon in our different restaurants.

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

The word "reserve" certainly has a double meaning... Something you hold back for later use, or a zone for wildlife protection... With its beautiful greenery and its remote location (out of the busy city center) certainly latter applies to the safari style decorated resort!
The Hotel has 2 wings (right rooms 100-300, left 400-600), if you are shy to transit the lobby in a bath robe (!?) ask for your room to be located in the SPA wing (left side). - Leaving early to the airport? No need... it is a 7min ride from the hotel, not through the center.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for the time spent in sharing your high rated comments about La Reserve Geneva on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your loyalty and feel proud about your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you back, we all remain at your disposal,

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

it is a small luxury hotel... I heard lots of things about its spa before we get there but I am not impressed at all! the rooms are also only ok. However, the restaurants were great, at the end of the day we had very good times at the hotel. Do not miss the small private beach by the lake and enjoy a free boat ride to the city center by the hotel's nice wooden boat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at La Réserve Geneva on TripAdvisor.

Glad to read that you overall enjoyed "good times" with us, we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon... for another "free boat ride" and more to discover ...

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

La Reserve is one of those hotels that seem to be a contradiction and yet once you get your head around the vision, it all falls into place.
The contradiction, is that the hotel Is clearly a luxury hotel designed to attract and engage with those seeking luxury. Luxury cars, incredible interiors, great eating places, pool side service, lush gardens and an abundance of staff to make it all work. This setting is then opened up to those with families. The outdoor pool was a hit with my two kids, the jumping castle, tree house and soccer nets all added to the clear message that it was ok to bring along the children. All I had to do was to accept this and enjoy it, which I did.

Free mini bar and free movies.....well done! Appreciate it.

In short, we had a great couple of days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your comments about La Réserve Geneva on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you "had a great couple of days" and we would be happy to welcome you again for another great experience.

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa

Address: 301 route de Lausanne, Bellevue, Geneva 1293, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Geneva > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a residential area of Geneva, surrounded by a beautiful park on the banks of Leman Lake, La Réserve Genève - Hotel and Spa is a luxury hotel where everyone enjoys the privilege to feel at home. The hotel is located Chemin des Romelles on the road to Lausanne, 5 minutes from Geneva Cointrin International Airport, a few minutes from international organizations, and 10 minutes from Geneva City center. The private boat, La Reserve Motoscafo, takes you to the city center and brings you back to the hotel. Decorated by Jacques Garcia in a colonial and casual chic spirit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Geneve Hotel Bellevue
La Reserve Geneve Hotel And Spa
La Reserve Geneva
Hotel La Reserve
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland - Bellevue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.