We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, kids had a ball!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 route de Lausanne, Bellevue, Geneva 1293, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay, kids had a ball!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

La Reserve is one of those hotels that seem to be a contradiction and yet once you get your head around the vision, it all falls into place.
The contradiction, is that the hotel Is clearly a luxury hotel designed to attract and engage with those seeking luxury. Luxury cars, incredible interiors, great eating places, pool side service, lush gardens and an abundance of staff to make it all work. This setting is then opened up to those with families. The outdoor pool was a hit with my two kids, the jumping castle, tree house and soccer nets all added to the clear message that it was ok to bring along the children. All I had to do was to accept this and enjoy it, which I did.

Free mini bar and free movies.....well done! Appreciate it.

In short, we had a great couple of days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your comments about La Réserve Geneva on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you "had a great couple of days" and we would be happy to welcome you again for another great experience.

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    63
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
38
71
15
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed at La Reserve during a business trip and fell in love with the place...its a beautiful hotel with great decor with a boutique feel. The room that I had was on the ground level which allowed us to walk right out to the garden and pool or just sit out and enjoy the view. Dinner in the garden had a great vibe...the spa was amazing...the food is very expensive! Also - they provide free wi-fi that i could barely access the entire time I was there - but otherwise - it was a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your great comment on TripAdvisor regarding La Réserve Geneva.

We are very happy to know that you felt "in love with the place" and that your stay for your "business trip" was succesfull.

We would be pleased to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I had been at the hotel for lunch several years back, and remember having a fantastic meal at the hotel bar. This time, we decided to stay a night while visiting family in Geneva, and the stay was fantastic. There was a boat race on Lake Geneva that we could see while having lunch on the beautiful deck. The food and service were phenomenal- and our room was beautiful. They upgraded us at no charge to a room on the ground floor overlooking the pool with direct access to the grassy lawn and pool gardens. We had a marvelous dinner at Le Loti restaurant. Well worth the price. We did not have time for spa treatments, but hear it is the best spa in the Geneva area. Will definitely go back when we are in town!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Traveller,

We would like to thank you for your delightful comment about La Réserve Geneva on TripAdvisor.

It was a nice pleasure to have you staying with us "while visiting family" and we are glad to read that you had a "fantastic" stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back, we remain at your disposal.

Best regards

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hi
Stayed at the La Reserve recently and I must say that it was absolutely one of the best stays I've ever stayed in and is definitely one of the best hotels in Geneva.

Try for the Lake facing rooms.
The hotel has excellent restaurants and staff is very friendly and being a "small " hotel on the second day everyone knows you.

Will highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your recommendation regarding La Réserve Geneva.

We are happy to learn that we are one of the "best hotels in Geneva" and that you rated our restaurants as "excellent".

We would be very happy to see you again and all remain at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I go quite often to Geneva and I am constantly trying different hotels and La Reserve is one of my favorite. I love the atmosphere and the service. The rooms are okay, but they have a great spa and pool. The service is excellent and it has a cool lounge scene. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

...and only 10 mins from the lake and city centre. I have stayed here each year for several years and it is consistently good. Great service and atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your kind comment on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and feel proud about your satisfaction "each year".

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Me and my wife stayed here on multiple occasions. Everything is perfect. There is an atmosphere
and design here that pictures cannot catch. Prices are not higher in La Reserve restaurants if you compare to what you pay in restaurants in Geneva. What you get here is top notch service and great food. The chinese restaurant is the best we ever tried.The staff is amazing, always happy to help you and on time if we had any requests.
The spa is excellent and we always have an relaxing time at the pool side, its so relaxing that we are always late for the dinner. The little extras you receive like water/tea in the spa to cookies and water etc up on your arrival is very much appreciated by us. The location: on one side you have the Jura mountains and on the other you have the Alps and Mont Blanc......amazing.
We been traveling to Leading hotels of the world over the years and i never put anything up on trip advisor but this place is VERY special.
Lucas and Ewa

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your "unique" comment posted on TripAdvisor and feel very proud that it is dedicated it for La Réserve Geneva.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your "perfect" times and that our restaurant the Tsé-Fung is "the best" you ever tried.

We would love for you to come back to our "very special" place.

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa

Address: 301 route de Lausanne, Bellevue, Geneva 1293, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Reserve Geneve, a secret territory far from prying eyes. Five-star hotel & spa, ideally located on the shores of Lake Geneva in a residential suburb just over three miles from the town center and two miles from the international airport. A cleverly concealed reserve of happiness set in 10 acres and available only to those in the know... The spa, five restaurants, 85 rooms and 17 suites tell a story of a wonderful journey, far from the rest of the world. A warm, relaxed atmosphere, with a magical view over the waters of the lake beyond the park. Whether for a night or a few days, it procures a delicious sensation of feeling at home right from the first moment... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Geneve Hotel And Spa
La Reserve Geneve Hotel Bellevue
La Reserve Geneva
Hotel La Reserve
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland - Bellevue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.