We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and hospitable Levantes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Levantes Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Levantes Hotel to your Saves list
Levantes Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ios Island, Milopotas 84 001, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Milopotas
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and hospitable Levantes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is located just perfectly- close to both the main beach and the village. It is run by a very nice and forthcoming family. Great breakfast, very nice and clean rooms, beautiful outdoor area for refreshments or a little lunch.

Room Tip: If you can affird it - chooae rooms with their own pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    23
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
73
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Loved every bit of this hotel. We stayed for 3 days bed and breakfast service. The breakfast was excellent. Big variety of food to choose from. Even the service at the bar next to the pool was very good. They serve pizza aswell as chips at the pool bar! Very tidy and the staff was very professional. Thank you all! You well deserve full marks ;)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

stayed here again for 6 nights, and it was better than the 1st time around, amazing hosts, amazing views, amazing rooms, amazing pool area, amazing breakfast. we love it here! definately be returning again. <3 IOS <3 LEVANTES

only gripe was the poor wifi in the rooms, but fine on the balcony and tbh with the views that was where i sat most the time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Dust on the bed and very expensive for the quality of the rooms. Location is good but that is not enaugh for the ammount of money they ask.. From 89 euros first price down to 65 and still VERY EXPENSIVE for June! I bet in August they will ask much more and definately not worth it. Poor breakfast as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biratnagar, Nepal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Levantes Boutique Hotel is one of the top most properties in IOS and located right where all the action on water is i.e.. Mylopotas Beach. Though there isn't much to do or explore in IOS, having the Beach view from your room balcony is something. The hotel is very well constructed and the interiors give you such a calm feeling. It is a family run venture like most of the ventures throughout Greece. You'll find the family members and their friends chilling through the day around you at the premises with two adorable of dogs "rosie" and "marley" wagging around making the place a tad bit more lively. IOS on the whole is a much quieter island compared to Mykonos and Santorini but it has its own charm.
The service was all right . I wouldn't say "excellent" but its a budget hotel. You have good rooms, great view, well laid out breakfast and i guess thats ok for what you pay out here. Doesn't leave you dissatisfied. One thing I thought they should've had was food because the nearest eat-outs are on the beach or in the town which aren't really walkable and if you get hungry, they wouldn't have anything to offer you. That could also be because we went in off-season and the kitchens aren't feasible for them to be functioning at the time.
The private pool cum the bar area is quite impressive. You can spend the day sun bathing on the patio and get through the beautiful evening just sipping drinks at leisure.

Would I choose Levantes again?? Definitely Yes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent experience. We had two rooms, standard double and executive maisonette. Whilst the standard double was of high quality, you can't go past the maisonette with private pool. Both rooms had great views down across the beach.

The staff and service were first class, the location convenient to both town and the beach, view exceptional, rooms fantastic, great spread for breakfast.

Would highly recommend and will definitely go back

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Let me start by saying, I want to give this hotel full stars - It is an amazing hotel, with beautiful rooms and fantastic service.

However, unfortunately a few small issues leave me having to give it a lesser review.

I'll start with the good - the hotel is in a great location, between the beach and the village and has amazing views!
The rooms are spacious and clean!
The service is brilliant and staff and super helpful and friendly!
Breakfast is amazing and delicious and so much to choose from!!
The rooms have great touches, antique mirrors and door handles and even have clothes lines, mosquito zappers and large private balconys!
The pool is magnificant and everything is well maintained and clean and tidy!

Unfortunately, throughout my 3 night stay, I only managed to have one luke warm shower, the rest were unfortunately freezing cold. The spa bath also filled with brown dirty water and I was unable to get any clean water from the tap. The wifi also is hopeless and does not work at all in the rooms. Was able to get it to work sometimes on the stairway between my room and the pool only. However no service in my room.

Like I said, this hotel is great and if you get a room with hot water and wifi it would be perfect!

I highly recommend, despite the above issues!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Levantes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levantes Hotel

Address: Ios Island, Milopotas 84 001, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Levantes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Levantes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levantes Hotel Milopotas
Levantes Hotel Ios, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levantes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.