We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Paradise!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Levantes Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Levantes Hotel to your Saves list
Levantes Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ios Island, Milopotas 84 001, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Milopotas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolute Paradise!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

What a beautiful place Levantes is too stay and relax whilst floating the day away in our private pool with spectacular views of Milopotas Beach, WOW!!
The service provided by the Levantes team is fantastic! Great professional shown by all when dealing with their guests, nothing is an issue, they are always on hand to help you in everyday possible.
The food (snacks) and cocktails are delicious, very clean accomodation the best we've has to date.
Levantes is definitely the place to stay, thank you for sharing this absolutely spectacular hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    23
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
73
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I genuinely Loved this place. The people running it know what they are at - there when you need them, leave you alone otherwise (unless you engage with them). Beautiful personal touches everywhere you look in this place, small lanterns, fruit on arrival, no limits on when you can take your breakfast. They even gave us a free brunch the day we arrived - you felt the service from the second you walked through the doors of Levantes. And they even took us back to the ferry when we left (without our asking). I would recommend this place in a heartbeat to anyone. It has an almost indonesian feel about it with the fresh whites every where and general zen ambiance. Only found one negative - the coffees/beers at their pool bar were over priced.Loved it and will go again - dont say that often.

Room Tip: The ones with their own pool looked great - but the basic ones were fab anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I am so impressed with the hospitality, location and quality of rooms at Levantes.

Food is exquisite!!!

Cocktails are unique and amazing!!

Hotel has a good balance of attentiveness and privacy!!

Highly recommend booking a villa with private pool - I will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel with wonderful customer service. The accommadations, staff and service were all outstanding. The views of the sea are like no other. I was very impressed how clean and kept the rooms were everyday with fresh linens and towels. This is defintely somewhere I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel is absolutely the best I've ever stayed at. I was treated like family. The view of the hills, beach and Aegean are breathtaking, great food and drinks and impeccable service! I'll be back for sure and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I would like to confirm al about the rude and aggressive customer service. Specially, the lady who was responsible for the booking, was fairly rude and extremely unhelpful.This was a bad experience from the beginning!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Levantes is absolutely perfect!! It is without a doubt the best hotel I have stayed at.

The staff were truly amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. We arrived incredibly early - at approximately 7.30am of our day of check in. The staff picked us up from the port and gave us a temporary room to shower and sleep in until our suite was ready. On the day of check out, they let us check out at 3.00pm, as our ferry wasn't leaving until the afternoon. The bar service was fantastic - they made the best cocktails on the island, which we could drink at the bar or in our room. There was nothing nicer than getting back to the hotel in the evening and having a cocktail at the communal pool overlooking the beach, or on our balcony - overlooking the beach! The staff were so friendly and so incredibly helpful. And Rosie the dog was a delight!

The rooms were gorgeous. Very well appointed, very spacious. The bed very comfortable, the shower had great water pressure (important for some!). We had a suite with a pool, which was amazing. The pool looked out over the beach, it was a great size, you could do a number of strokes, all heights were catered for in that one end was shallow, the other quite deep. There was an outdoor shower to use after the pool which was a very nice touch.

Breakfast left you wanting for nothing. There was an incredible variety of foods, almost (if not) all was hand made at the hotel - and it was delicious. I had breakfast in Ios itself one morning, but still came back to Levantes and had more there, it is just too good!

I most definitely intend on going back to Levantes and I could not recommend it highly enough to anyone considering going to Ios. Levantes on its own is a reason to go to Ios!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the rooms with a private pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Levantes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levantes Hotel

Address: Ios Island, Milopotas 84 001, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Levantes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Levantes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levantes Hotel Milopotas
Levantes Hotel Ios, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levantes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.