We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Hopping - Ios” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marcos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Marcos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Marcos Beach Hotel
Milopotas 84001, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Milopotas
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Island Hopping - Ios”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just got back yesterday from an Island Hopping trip from Santorini to Ios and then onto Naxos and back to Santorini again. We had a lovely stay at the Marcos Beach with a lovely clean room, wonderful rustic view from the balcony of the little farm below and views down to a very nice sandy beach which is just a short walk away. We received great service from the staff who couldn't do enough for you. What more could you want? Thank you Jackie and staff for making this leg of the trip so memorable. We hope to be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    14
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
30
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for a week and could have easily done longer. Everything about the hotel is great, the location, rooms, pool, bar and wifi. And the family who owns it are amazing and made us feel so welcome. Thank you again guys :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for a week in August 2013 Hotel is in an excellent location, situated in a quiet area a short few minute walk to the beach down some steps and narrow track and short uphill walk to the local bus stop. There are plenty of good restaurants and bars along the beach front and more in the village if required for a change.
Hotel was very good, rooms were spotless as was the pool/bar area. The owners and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a basic continental ham/cheese etc, which we both found to be enough,but there is an option of getting a cooked breakfast if thats what is wanted ( at a small extra charge ). We used the bar and roof seated area every night and found the bar prices were quite cheap. The hotel also gets discounts for the amenities on the beach. which saved a few euro's.
Dont be put off by all the 'young party island ' info that we read, it was the most relaxed island we had ever been to in Greece, and whilst there are several bars in the village were you can drink and dance through the night if you want to, the hotel is far enough away from it all to not be disturbed. Had a really good relaxed week with no problems at all.

Room Tip: All the rooms had a view of the beach/sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Great service,friendly staff,nice prices,close to everything,but at the same time a peaceful place to be.I recommend this hotel.The closeness to the beach and public transportation,makes this an ideal place to stay.The beach is clean and the water i crystal clear.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

You really can't go wrong here if you're happy with standard three star accommodation. There was no fridge in our room which can be useful and the rooms are not serviced daily. Staff are very helpful and make you feel at home.
We had no problems getting down to the beach or catching the bus into the village.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

we were very surprised when we arrived at Marcos Beach. We really found a nice wonderful hotel, which was located perfectly. 2min walk to the beach and a quick trip to the village for having some drinks and party. ( taxi or the busstop, really close to the hotel ) The owners were lovely and the staff helpful and friendly.
Our rooms were bigger than usual, clean and we had a nice view over the whole milopatas beach.

The hotel has a awesome pool area and a lovely terrace for having some drinks and enjoy the view over the beach,

We can just recommend everyone to make the same experience that we made. We will defenetely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had an awesome stay at his hotel. Staff were really nice and friendly, was a family run business. Excellent location, right in the middle between the main beach in ios (party beach) and the city center where there are good bars, restaurants and clubs. Very clean hotel, good service, pool area is amazing. Good bar by the pool too. Would definitely recommend staying there

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marcos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcos Beach Hotel

Address: Milopotas 84001, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for families and couples looking for an unforgettable holiday., the Marcos Beach is suitable for all ages. This traditional style family-run hotel is set in a quiet area of Milopotas bay and is only a 15-20 minute walk away from the local nightlife.Milopotas, located 2km south of Ios Town, is home to the longest beach (1km) on the island. Because of its fine golden sand it attracts thousands of tourists from all over the world, every year. Water sports facilities are also available at a discount for people staying at Marcos Beach Hotel. The accommodation is a perfect place for your summer holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marcos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcos Beach Ios
Marcos Beach Hotel Ios, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marcos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.