We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ekati Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lefkimi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ekati Hotel
Kavos Main Street, Lefkimi 49080, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Lefkimi B&B and Inns
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We arrived mid day and were greeted by a staff member who didn't appear to upbeat. Then asked to pay 60 euros per room for air con...which was bloody awful! and a safety box. Other than this, the place was fantastic, very basic... fairly clean, some rooms near us had complaints about the state of their bathrooms and we did have to hold the shower head to wash as there was no holder for it. The Manager Sue was brilliant, often easy to find if a problem occurred and always very friendly. The food was very good and the bar staff and drinks excellent. Very close to the strip, but noise was never an issue. Overall, a fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    22
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Best week ever. Hotel was brilliant. amazing welcome off sue the manager settles you in and is there if needed. Pool was brilliant plenty of sun loungers. Cocktails cheap and strong as!! 3euros sometimes cheaper. Food was decent bacon baguettes all round!! Strip was literally not even 5mins away dont get lively until about 12ish so you can make the most of pre drinks and 24hour hotel bar!! Jcs.fors a haribo headfu**er and buzz bar for a mad rave in the street! Few other places but normally end up in the sea at atlantis. Beauty of a club! All in all you wont get better than ekati in prime location and youl have the best week of your Life. KAVOS IF YOU DARE!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I was quite worried as this was my first girls holiday being 18 and without parents but it proved to be probably the best holiday of my life so far. The rooms are exactly what expected, there was six of us and so we had two rooms of three, which turned out to be right next to each other and overlooking the pool. The hotel is good, especially as the bar is 24 hour. The pools are good. Rooms are cleaned most days, however the maids only clean when you are up! Great location close enough to the strip but its still quiet enough to sleep. We lost our safe key and had to pay 50 euro but just happy we hadn't lost our passports etc. There is a supermarket right next door and the first restaurants and bars are seconds away. We spent most rights at Rolling Stones, Buzz Bar and Atlantis! The strip gets lively around midnight on wards. I wouldn't recommend buying the twentys rep outings as they are expensive and you don't get alot for your money. We paid for the Full Moon Party & Bar Crawl, the full moon party was amazing but the bar crawl was absolutely crap, so only pay for one or two if you are doing to do any. The whole holiday was an absolute blast! Would recommend for anyone young and looking for a party holiday, unlike anything I have experienced before! Kavos + Ekati = GREAT HOLIDAY.

Room Tip: If you have booked more than one room, request for them to be together when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Ekati by far is the best place to stay in Kavos! Sue the manager is spot on & very relaxed, as long as you dont muck about or break anything she will look after you well! There is no nightguard to give you hassle either, its totally relaxed. 24 hour bar tops it off too, brilliant!

I stayed in Block 3 room 4 which is at the bottom of the road opposite the hotel, rooms were perfect. Loads of room, clean & right beside the sea (perfect for a fresh swim in the morning to cure the horrendous hangovers!)

Twentys reps will offer you loads of outings, be wary as many of them are far over priced & tbh not worth the money at all! The reps themself are a brilliant laugh & keep you right!

I recommend visiting Buzz bar, JC's and my favourite LEGENDS - top class place with deadly drinks!

Haggle with the PR's though as everywhere is so cheap, loads of drinks offers, food offers (2 course 7 euros) etc etc.

All in all Kavos was insane, best week with 5 of my mates. 2 hospitall trips, 3 tattoos, tons of bevvy, top class banter, horrendous amounts of spewing & sh***ing = A top class holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

(NOT a family hotel)
I only read a few reviews before I went to this hotel and they all seemed great. I have just got back from my lads holiday and the hotel was fantastic. The positioning was great because it was only a few hundred yards away from the main strip at one end so you got none of the noise when you finally rolled in at about 6am and could get a peaceful night sleep. Because it’s at one end of the main strip its great for doing bar crawls and if you’re lucky McDonalds will be open when you get to the end! (Although I would recommend a kebab from one of the kebab houses).
The bad room reviews I have read are harsh to say the least. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning that goes down to 16 degrees (I woke up shivering most mornings!) and for 60euro you get a lock box and the AC remote (recommended). The rooms are properly cleaned about twice a week but while I was there the cleaner cam in every day and did a quick once over. You only get one loo role in your room but all you have to do is ask the cleaner for a new one… its not rocket science. There are cooking facilities under the sink and you will have all your plates and cutlery along with a plug in hob, kettle and pots and pans so you can cook pretty much anything that needs to be boiled or fried. The fridge works and there is a built in freezer but I would recommend putting watch and thing in the freezer because they will not freeze over night.
The pool is nice and cool when it’s a hot day and the small Jacuzzi doesn’t turn you or your clothes a funny colour so don’t worry! I would recommend however staying away from the pool after about 7:30pm because that’s when they put all the chemicals in the pool to clean it (this is done every day)
The staff are fantastic and really friendly and so are the 2wentys reps. The deals the reps offer are good but if you don’t fancy doing them they wont bother you however if you are going to do something, I would highly recommend the booze cruse. They have the biggest boat and the best games. When I went, 2 lads from a different boat jumped off theirs and joined ours because we were having more fun! If you do fancy going on it I would get a good nights sleep because its an early start at 9am and being on a boat only makes a hangover worse!
Overall I thought this hotel amazing and just what you would want out of a partying holiday. There is a 24 hour bar, friendly staff, nice pool, clean rooms and a cheap shop next door for food, water and VODKA!

Room Tip: I would recommend paying 60euro per room for a lock box and the AC. It will be worth it! Also if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

A group of 8 of us - all girls - stayed at the Ekati in June and it was amazing! When we arrived the manager of the hotel Angela and the reps greeted us and made us feel very welcome! Angela showed us to our rooms, there are 2 different parts to the hotel, one beside the bar and pool, which you may think is the best, but it is also the noisiest as music starts at the pool mid-morning so if you are wanting a long lie then being right above the bar probably isn't the ideal location! Our rooms were all across the road from the main hotel which was great for us as our rooms were still in a similar location although not all of them were beside each other. They do rooms of up to 4 but I would recommend 2 to a room as there are only 2 mirrors so it would be a nightmare doing your hair and make up if there were more of you. Also everyone would be fighting for a shower. The hotel is in an ideal location, it's the first hotel as you enter Kavos and it's just at the start of the strip so it's perfect walking distance and it's not too noisy!

The rooms are pretty basic but they are spotless! Each room has a kitchen sink and cupboard with basic items like cups, bowls, cutlery ect. Also a fridge to store the tonne of water that you will need as you can't drink from the taps in Greece. The bathroom is small, shower curtain doesn't reach the floor so the bathroom does get a bit wet, but oh well. Also the sewage system in Corfu is weak so you can't flush toilet roll down the toilet but they provide a bin which is changed every other day. We thought it would be disgusting but I would rather do that than have the contents of the toilet overflowing everywhere! The rooms are cleaned twice a week but they wont clean it if you're still in your bed after 12 because the main only comes before 12. Some rooms have to share a balcony but we had nice guys sharing with us so we just became friends with them which was good. We expected it to be like the hotel from the Inbetweeners but it was actually really good for what you pay for it!

The bar is 24 hours which is great because there is a law in Greece that the music has to off at 1am but that doesn't happen unless the police are on the prowl. But in case it does happen you can come back to the hotel bar and get banter with your friends with some head***ers and strawberry kisses (high recommended!) Food is served from 9am - 8pm and is reaaally good and cheap! Drink is cheap too! Pool and jacuzzi is cool water, so nice for a dip if you're too hot! But don't jump in the pool after 7pm because you will get a 100 euro fine! When we were there some guy pushed a girl in and he had to pay a fine!

Kavos nightlife itself is AMAZING! Buzz bar is a must! Doesn't get busy until about 11pm so I would suggest buying drink and drinking it in your flat then going down to the bar then going out. Music is amazing but the reps will try and get you in everywhere, don't be fooled by the "Free bar for an hour, only 7 euros" it's not a free bar if it's 7 euros... and the drink is normally watered down too! Restaurants are reaally good too... I suggest Tex Mex or Desperados! Sooo tasty!

Only bad thing I would say about Kavos is that the strip is actually a road during the day so if you are walking down the strip during the day or for dinner you have to be very careful of moped, quads and cars. My friend actually got knocked over by a moped and the man who hit her had to get stitches all over his face, it was a horrible sight and she wasn't even drunk so you have to be careful!

But apart from that Kavos is amazing, best week of my life! First girls holiday with all my best friends!

Room Tip: Rooms across the road from the main hotel are the bees-knees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I've been on 2wenties holidays before so wasn't expecting anything too great. The first impression of the hotel was good. Looked clean and tidy. Unlike previous hotels I had stayed in.

Check in was painless and we were up in the room within 10 minutes of arriving. The reception and bar staff were very friendly and helpful.

We had one of the best rooms in the hotel (16c) on the top floor with 2 balconies, one looking over the pool area and one with stunning views of the sea and mainland Greece and in the distance Albania. Anywhere else you would pay alot extra to secure these sorts of views.

The rooms were clean and airy, but would definitely recommend the aircon as they can get very sticky in the afternoons. Sometimes its nice to retreat to an air conditioned roomed in the peak of the day. The week we went was extremely hot, peaking at around 40 degrees every day.

Didn't make much use of the 24 hour bar, but on a few occasions it was good if returning from a night out and you need to get a drink before bed.

Kavos itself is a very dirty resort. Not like other boozing holiday resorts I had been to, The worst part is probably the beach. Rubbish everywhere just didn't seem to be looked after. The sea was clean however, and warm.

For the best food, try Tex Mex at the end of the strip, or TKD's above Rodney's bar. More expensive but quality food and larger portions. The drinks in TKD's were extremely good and made with premium spirits as opposed to those 2 for 1 cocktails which contain around 95% fruit juice.

All in all a good experience. Didn't do any of the reps excursions as they will try to rip you off at the welcome meeting on the first day you arrive. Best off ignoring and going and asking the workers out there the best excursions to do. The booze cruise can be booked separately through other companies and it will work out cheaper.

Thanks to the staff for looking after us, we had a great time!

Room Tip: Room 16c has the best views of the entire hotel. Sun on one of the balconies in the morning and sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ekati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekati Hotel

Address: Kavos Main Street, Lefkimi 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Lefkimi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lefkimi
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a young a lively holiday? Then Ekati Hotel is the place for you with bars, clubs and restaurants all within short walking distance. We host swimming pool with free sunbeds, jacuzzi, 24 hr bar, snack bar serving your English favourites including English sausage and bacon. For your entertainment internet, computer games and pool table. All rooms are modern and well kept, all with air conditioning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ekati Hotel Corfu/Lefkimi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ekati Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ekati Hotel to your Saves list