We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel offering what you need on a partying holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ekati Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ekati Hotel to your Saves list
Ekati Hotel
Kavos Main Street, Lefkimi 49080, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Lefkimi B&B and Inns
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel offering what you need on a partying holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

(NOT a family hotel)
I only read a few reviews before I went to this hotel and they all seemed great. I have just got back from my lads holiday and the hotel was fantastic. The positioning was great because it was only a few hundred yards away from the main strip at one end so you got none of the noise when you finally rolled in at about 6am and could get a peaceful night sleep. Because it’s at one end of the main strip its great for doing bar crawls and if you’re lucky McDonalds will be open when you get to the end! (Although I would recommend a kebab from one of the kebab houses).
The bad room reviews I have read are harsh to say the least. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning that goes down to 16 degrees (I woke up shivering most mornings!) and for 60euro you get a lock box and the AC remote (recommended). The rooms are properly cleaned about twice a week but while I was there the cleaner cam in every day and did a quick once over. You only get one loo role in your room but all you have to do is ask the cleaner for a new one… its not rocket science. There are cooking facilities under the sink and you will have all your plates and cutlery along with a plug in hob, kettle and pots and pans so you can cook pretty much anything that needs to be boiled or fried. The fridge works and there is a built in freezer but I would recommend putting watch and thing in the freezer because they will not freeze over night.
The pool is nice and cool when it’s a hot day and the small Jacuzzi doesn’t turn you or your clothes a funny colour so don’t worry! I would recommend however staying away from the pool after about 7:30pm because that’s when they put all the chemicals in the pool to clean it (this is done every day)
The staff are fantastic and really friendly and so are the 2wentys reps. The deals the reps offer are good but if you don’t fancy doing them they wont bother you however if you are going to do something, I would highly recommend the booze cruse. They have the biggest boat and the best games. When I went, 2 lads from a different boat jumped off theirs and joined ours because we were having more fun! If you do fancy going on it I would get a good nights sleep because its an early start at 9am and being on a boat only makes a hangover worse!
Overall I thought this hotel amazing and just what you would want out of a partying holiday. There is a 24 hour bar, friendly staff, nice pool, clean rooms and a cheap shop next door for food, water and VODKA!

Room Tip: I would recommend paying 60euro per room for a lock box and the AC. It will be worth it! Also if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    27
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
1
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

A group of 8 of us - all girls - stayed at the Ekati in June and it was amazing! When we arrived the manager of the hotel Angela and the reps greeted us and made us feel very welcome! Angela showed us to our rooms, there are 2 different parts to the hotel, one beside the bar and pool, which you may think is the best, but it is also the noisiest as music starts at the pool mid-morning so if you are wanting a long lie then being right above the bar probably isn't the ideal location! Our rooms were all across the road from the main hotel which was great for us as our rooms were still in a similar location although not all of them were beside each other. They do rooms of up to 4 but I would recommend 2 to a room as there are only 2 mirrors so it would be a nightmare doing your hair and make up if there were more of you. Also everyone would be fighting for a shower. The hotel is in an ideal location, it's the first hotel as you enter Kavos and it's just at the start of the strip so it's perfect walking distance and it's not too noisy!

The rooms are pretty basic but they are spotless! Each room has a kitchen sink and cupboard with basic items like cups, bowls, cutlery ect. Also a fridge to store the tonne of water that you will need as you can't drink from the taps in Greece. The bathroom is small, shower curtain doesn't reach the floor so the bathroom does get a bit wet, but oh well. Also the sewage system in Corfu is weak so you can't flush toilet roll down the toilet but they provide a bin which is changed every other day. We thought it would be disgusting but I would rather do that than have the contents of the toilet overflowing everywhere! The rooms are cleaned twice a week but they wont clean it if you're still in your bed after 12 because the main only comes before 12. Some rooms have to share a balcony but we had nice guys sharing with us so we just became friends with them which was good. We expected it to be like the hotel from the Inbetweeners but it was actually really good for what you pay for it!

The bar is 24 hours which is great because there is a law in Greece that the music has to off at 1am but that doesn't happen unless the police are on the prowl. But in case it does happen you can come back to the hotel bar and get banter with your friends with some head***ers and strawberry kisses (high recommended!) Food is served from 9am - 8pm and is reaaally good and cheap! Drink is cheap too! Pool and jacuzzi is cool water, so nice for a dip if you're too hot! But don't jump in the pool after 7pm because you will get a 100 euro fine! When we were there some guy pushed a girl in and he had to pay a fine!

Kavos nightlife itself is AMAZING! Buzz bar is a must! Doesn't get busy until about 11pm so I would suggest buying drink and drinking it in your flat then going down to the bar then going out. Music is amazing but the reps will try and get you in everywhere, don't be fooled by the "Free bar for an hour, only 7 euros" it's not a free bar if it's 7 euros... and the drink is normally watered down too! Restaurants are reaally good too... I suggest Tex Mex or Desperados! Sooo tasty!

Only bad thing I would say about Kavos is that the strip is actually a road during the day so if you are walking down the strip during the day or for dinner you have to be very careful of moped, quads and cars. My friend actually got knocked over by a moped and the man who hit her had to get stitches all over his face, it was a horrible sight and she wasn't even drunk so you have to be careful!

But apart from that Kavos is amazing, best week of my life! First girls holiday with all my best friends!

Room Tip: Rooms across the road from the main hotel are the bees-knees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just back from a week in the Ekati hotel in Kavos - loved it. We booked it through 2wentys, and the reps were brill, they will offer you to do some of the 2wentys packages - (you would be a fool to miss out on the booze cruise btw) Couldnt complain about the hotel at all, was great value and came as we expected - if not better.
The hotel is situated right at the start of Kavos strip, (not a 5 minute walk from the strip as said on Thomson website) There is supermarkets right beside the hotel and is a 1min walk from nearest bars. The rooms were tidy, modern and what we had expected for the price. Staff were really friendly and willing to help. Kavos itself is totally wild, filled with bars and clubs - drinks are really cheap. The nearest beach isn't much, but there is plenty watersports there to make up for it!! Would also recommend hiring a quad bike for the day, only £20 + fuel, make sure you take your driving license though - the place is right beside the Ekati. All and all we had an amazing time and would definitely do it all again!:)

Room Tip: try and get 23 - our room, BEST room available. looking right over jacuzzi/pool area and strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

not a place to stay if ur 30+ staff r excellent with all there customers and the reps came to us and explained the welcome meeting is not really for us but would come and chat with us after to c if we wanted to go on any trips if your room is situated above 24 hour bar and reception dont guarentee on much sleep . if u stay around pool in the daytime beware of pr girls from face bar that think they can come and move your towels from sunloungers and use them for themselves. recommend big max diner for top quality meals 2 courses for 7 euros lots of choices buy a beer or soft drink and u get a second 1 free. face bar has a hypnotist on sun and thur

Room Tip: try and book ekati2 or ekati3 these r not above 24 hour bar and so more chance of gettin some sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Last summer, I came on Corfu, Kavos with my friends and some others. Me and my friends stayed on Ekati. Stuff was friendly, good prices, one big swimming pool and a jacussi, every weekend there was a party in the bar. Moreover, the bar was all day opened.
Great hotel and great holidays. Can't wait to come again this year.

Cheers from London!

Room Tip: There is no tip, all rooms are excelent. Be sure for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Went to the ekati with 3 other girls at the end of june 2011, the reps and people who worked there were so friendly and really made an effort to get to know you! Even adding you on facebook haha. Felt very welcome there and the rooms were lovely and clean. One problem we found was that the fridge didn't close properly but we found a way to keep it shut. Rooms were cleaned daily except a Sunday I think it was and the towels and linen were changed a few times during the week. There was a shower, sink and toilet which were all in good working order and the shower was easily adjustable.

They have a 24 hr bar which is brilliant and was very cheap, especially loved going for the happy hour too! Food was of good quality, good prices and plenty to choose from. Actually found it better there than lots of the local restaurants. There is one amazing restaurant up the other end of the strip, about a 10 min walk, that I would recommend, its on a corner and is mexican or something like that, they know how to serve a very big/ good meal!

The 2wentys reps try and sell you the packages for all the nights out and stuff, we bought the smaller package which was great but if I went again, I'd only pay for the booze cruise. That was by far the best day out ever! It's a MUST!!! Some of the nights out they do end up at a club called venue with a cheap bar but it tends to sober you up because it's all been watered down so if you want to get drunk there you have to ask the people on the bar to just mix everything for youuu!

Definitely a wild holiday, brilliant location, shops, restaurants, bars and clubs all a few metres away! Beach was about 5 mins away too and was actually really nice!! :)

If there's quite a few of you, I'd recommend for only one or two of you to pay for the safety deposit boxes as all 4 of us paid, got 2 boxes but then realised only 1 could have paid and then we could just share it. Silly spare of the moment decision!

Just to add, any reviews that you hear about bleached blonde hair turning green isn't true! My hair stayed blonde and the chlorine wasn't even that bad so don't worry!

Perfect place to stay however don't think I'd go back to kavos, simply due to the nightlife, I think once you've experienced it, there's no point in going back again but overall i would definitely recommend the ekati as it is such a fun place to go with such a good nightlife!

NOT FOR COUPLES OR FAMILIES!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Our first girls holiday & it was amazing!
12 girls, all aged 17-18. We booked through First Choice with 2wentys.

Ekati was simply excellent.
We had 3 rooms right next to the jacuzzi (can see them in the photo), 1 room on the floor above & 1 across the road in a different block (they booked at a later date). We definitely had the best rooms with regards to location! (Never too noisy) They were however the most dated rooms, but they were just what we needed. So imagine the modern ones.. they were lovely! They all had basic kitchen appliances.. but hey, we were never going to cook a 3 course meal. Bathroom was decent, powerful shower! Only fault would be that when showering, soap/shampoo would come up through the drain in the middle of the bathroom - wasn't too bad though.
Safe & air-con, absolute godsend. You do have to pay extra for these - I don't remember exactly - was about 20-30 euros each? Well worth it.

24 hour bar is a win. Staff were great & made us feel welcome from Day 1. Good food. Even better drinks of course! Full cocktail menu.. all drinks very cheap & strong.

The location of Ekati is spot on! Right at the start of the strip, so we'd just make our way down it every night, not missing a single bar. The atmosphere in Kavos is immense! Quality music everywhere you go.

I'll warn you about the 2wenty's reps. They'll rip you off with the excursions, school disco for example. However, foam party & booze cruize are a must!

DON'T THINK TWICE ABOUT GOING ANYWHERE ELSE. EKATI IN KAVOS IS THE ONE!!

Room Tip: Request main block.. it all happens there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ekati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekati Hotel

Address: Kavos Main Street, Lefkimi 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Lefkimi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lefkimi
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a young a lively holiday? Then Ekati Hotel is the place for you with bars, clubs and restaurants all within short walking distance. We host swimming pool with free sunbeds, jacuzzi, 24 hr bar, snack bar serving your English favourites including English sausage and bacon. For your entertainment internet, computer games and pool table. All rooms are modern and well kept, all with air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ekati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ekati Hotel Corfu/Lefkimi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ekati Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.