We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel, excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquis Capo Di Corfu

Save Saved
You added Aquis Capo Di Corfu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquis Capo Di Corfu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Petros, Lefkimi 49080, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Lefkimi
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very good hotel, excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at Aquis Capo Di Corfu between 12 and 20 of August and i believe that it is the best family hotel that i have ever stayed. If you have children and you travel to Corfu this is the best place to stay. The hotel is ON the beach(beautiful brown sand, NO waves), has two water slides for children, very good buffet morning and evening and last, excellent staff, Sakis, Fotis, Dennis, Lilly, Christos, Nontas, probably the best people of all hotels that i ve been. The manager and the owner must be very proud of their staff.

Room Tip: Pay more and stay at the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    383
    164
    31
    3
    1
See reviews for
222
236
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Cannot fault the hotel- spotlessly clean and brilliant staff; from the people on Reception through to the gardeners. Everyone works hard to make this a great hotel. Special thanks to Andreas in the restaurant- my kids adored him and also to Adela, one of the waitresses. The beach is brilliant for kids, with loads of sand and a really shallow sea.
My only complaint would be how loud the music was around the larger pool during the afternoon- but we were happy at the smaller pool where there was no queue for the bar and a much calmer atmosphere. Also some of the other patrons could be very rude, especially during meal times.
Other than that, we had a fabulous time and would recommend to those who enjoy a good all-inclusive holiday.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a garden view room as the pool ones could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have just returned from this beautiful place. The rooms are the best we have ever stayed in, loving the upstairs for the kids!
What really makes this place is the service, nothing is too much trouble. From the waiters, to bar staff, cleaners, reception everyone was so helpful. I have to mention reception who really helped us out when we lost our wallet (with all money and cards in) in Corfu Town. I phoned reception whilst stuck in Corfu Town, they could not do enough to get us back and find the wallet. Which thankfully we did!!! I also had 2 massages whilst away (thanks Pan), you really sorted my back out!
The place is spotless and very safe, the location on the beach was perfect. The only downside for us, was there was nothing walking distance to see. The hotel is South of the Island so a good 1hr 30 mins to Corfu Town. It still did not spoil the holiday, we loved it!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This has to be the best family, holiday hotel in Corfu. It was our second visit and to our relief everything was as good as it was 3 years ago; in fact they've improved it by adding a second swimming pool and bar with beauty treatment area.
The food is wonderful; fresh ingredients, freshly prepared and great choice. The waiters are excellent (special thanks to Georgios and Andreas). The accomodation is stylish and meticulously maintained. The entertainment provided by the mainly French animation team was first class; both during the day and also the evening shows (merci to Quentin, Ingrid, Maxim, Blaise and gracias to Angel). This is an outstanding hotel, special thanks to manager Spirella Linardou who made us all feel special.
If I had to pick out one special feature it's the attention to detail; for example they way they hand out iced face towels during the afternoon, or the way they come round to clean your sun glasses.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I booked a room at Aquis because it has been voted Travelers Choice in 2012 and I totally agree with the award. I think this is probably the best place to stay in Corfu, especially if you have kids. We had a family room (it has an internal staircase to a loft, where 2 children can be accommodated). We had booked a standard room because we couldn't find free family rooms, but we have been upgraded to Family room when we arrived, with no extra charge.
They have a good variety of food, every day a different menu, fruits all the time, good salads for lunch and dinner.
The rooms to chose are the ones with garden view, because they are very quiet. Each room has a veranda which allowed us to lose time after we put our son to bed.
You may need to rent a car if you want to see the island because the resort is placed in the extreme south of the island (about 44 km to Corfu). They have some buses, but I prefer to rent a car to be independent.
I recommend to see Corfu town, which is very nice and has the Venetian architecture all over the old town.
We spend an entire day on a motor boat we rent from Paleokastritsa. You can reach a couple of spectacular isolated beaches that could be reached only by boat (the shore is very rocky - small mountains, with beaches from place to place).

Room Tip: I would recommend the rooms from second line to the beach because you don't hear any noise comin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent 11 days in July 2013 in this hotel. Located in the south of the island at about 1 km from the ferry port of Lefkimni the way to Kavos, some would say it's too isolated, from my point of view excellent located away from any kitsch or bunch of people is all what you want when you're accompanied by a 2-year old child.
We chose this hotel because his large sandy beach and slow and long entrance in the water .
Excelent value for money .
The rooms are spacious, clean, modern and minimalist furnished (IKEA style), equipped with two beds joined 90x2 = 180cm/200cm, LCD TV, bluray player, air conditioning, refrigerator, safe, hair dryer, terrace with table and chairs, mini sofa , coffee table, good internet wireless (free) everywhere except the toilet 
... towels changed daily, housekeeping, beach towels changed daily, lounge chairs and umbrellas at the pool and the sea
Food ... buffet: breakfast, lunch, snack, dinner ... no comment: bread, meat, fish and seafood, salads, vegetables, sweets, fruit ... enough and sufficiently varied
Local ... free drinks, international drinks limited to a single brand for each type (whiskey, vodka, tequila, rum and gin) but enough ... but extra prices more than reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent location, brand new accomodations, great swimming pool, clean beach, pleasant and well trained stuff, clean WC everywhere, daily cleaning of accomodations, great food. Kids are very happy too, couple of toboggans available, miniclub. Jet ski, windsurf available. To top all that, I highly recommend boat trips to nearby islands with the "boat taxi" of Mr Yannis, who'll take you to emerald water beaches and villages around the islands of Sivota and Paxi. You'll spend unforgettable holidays, just like we did.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aquis Capo Di Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquis Capo Di Corfu

Address: Agios Petros, Lefkimi 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Lefkimi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Lefkimi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquis Capo Di Corfu 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Aquis Capo Di Corfu and spend your holidays in a friendly and sociable environment. Ideal for young families, Aquis Capo Di Corfu combines the traditional with modern holiday entertainment facilities. Choose and take pleasure from a wide variety of services for each family member, from fabulous pools with mini water slides, tennis court, table tennis, playground, restaurants with exceptional gourmet tastes. Nestled amidst landscape gardens, Aquis Capo di Corfu is located in Agios Petros, 2 km away from Lefkimi, in the southern part of the island, on a large stretch of sandy beach. Property standards are set by Aquis Hotels and Resorts to the highest level of its category and along with the great location, guests will experience a unique and unforgettable stay. Aquis Capo Di Corfu has been extensively renovated according to the Aquis standards during winter of 2010. At the Aquis Capo Di Corfu, guests will enjoy a unique location and the most attractive facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Aquis Capo Di Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Capo Di Corfu Hotel Lefkimi
Aquis Capo Di Corfu Lefkimi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquis Capo Di Corfu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.