We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquis Capo Di Corfu

Save Saved
You added Aquis Capo Di Corfu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Aquis Capo Di Corfu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Petros, Lefkimi 49080, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Lefkimi
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Spent holiday in this beautiful locality in June. Rooms were always clean and maked up, clean towels every day. The staff in main restaurant and in the pool and beach bar was great, very helpful and quickly. Best of the best was Makis in pool bar, thanks a lot for special drinks and communication:) Food in restaurant was tasty, most for dinner, there were thematicall evenings - greek, italian etc.
Gardens and trees around the houses were so savory and varied. Beach was very nice, the sea so crystall clear, and shallow. Most of the days was quite warm. There were also enough sunshades and sunbeds for everybody. Towns Kavos and Lefkimi near of the hotel. Most beautiful and romantic places to visit are Blue lagoon and Paleokastritsa. I can only recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Better rooms are not so close to the reception and main restaurant, because of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    143
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
197
214
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very nice place to stay, it has the most friendly and helpful staff we have ever met. Especially at the pool bar - Makis and his special drinks and very polite Vasilis. Sea was nice and clean, but you have to walk approximately 40meters in shallow water before you can swim. There were always free tables in the restaurants and sunbeds at the beach and pool. The only bad for us was the snack bar - we expected more food than few cookies and small sandwiches with tomato and cheese. I highly recommend to take a trip around the island, there are many beautiful places like Paleokastritsa or Blue lagoon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a fabulous fortnight here in Corfu. The rooms are modern in low rise buildings, they are mostly positioned with garden views but the view from the restaurant and bar more than compensates for this. The beach is lovely with a nice breeze, brilliant for building sandcastles by the edge! The buffet had a lot of effort put into it and had a decent choice.
It is true to say this hotel is remote but the journey from the airport is worth it for the location!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

What can I say, lovely hotel in beautiful Corfu. Excellent service, friendly staff & good food. Plenty of choice so I'm sure everyone could find something that they like. Animation team were brilliant, I took my 10 year old granddaughter and they kept her occupied for mot of the day. I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort or returning, well done to everyone for a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trencin, Slovakia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent first week of June here and totally enjoyed every minute in hotel and Corfu likewise.
It was our first holiday with our 9months old son so we had a couple of request prior our arrival and all of them were met with our satisfaction.
Grounds are lovely and i could stroll with my son around with no problem. Everything was nicely clean: grounds, rooms, bars etc.
We really enjoyed the food it was tasty, fresh and well presented.
Location could be better but it did not bother us much because we rented car for whole stay and in corfu nothing is really far away.
But what make this place special are the employees from housekeepers, maintenance to restaurant staff, they are so nice never short of smile and hello. Specially Makis , Zlata and Dionisis from pool bars. Makis is a legend in his own, what a guy.
I would come back and hopefully we will in the future to this hotel and definitely to Corfu.You can see that the recession hit hard Greece with many shops, restaurants and bars closed down in Corfu as well. We have travelled a lot but people of Corfu are the nicest we have ever experienced. We had so many great stories to tell about the Corfiots, in every shop or every restaurant they were talking to our son, playing with him or just had laugh with him. He was getting freebies in shops like fruits etc. We really did not expect that he will get so much attention.
Thanks people of Corfu for such a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel starting from June 3 2013. It's a great hotel for families. The hotel has 2 pools plus one small for childrens. Also there are two water slides near a playground. Rooms were very clean, though we are not very big fans of separating the bathroom from the water sink, which was located in the room, near the master bed. The beach is fantastic for kids, with a very smooth entry into the sea, also very clean and well maintained. Sunbeds were included and we could always find available spots near the sea. Umbrellas were kinda small though. At the reception it is possible to reserve for extra trips to different islands, lagoons, hidden beaches, aso. If you come from Romania don't bother to buy extra trips from Christian Tours, especially if you have small childrens. All trips from Christian tours starts with an over 3 hours trip by the bus to the sea port in Paleokastritsa. It is very tiring. Especially that Barbeque Trip, we had some ultra dry chicken legs with some salad on Paradise Beach(I call that Hell Beach, it is not possible to walk barefoot there, the rocks are really painful). You should take EXTRA CARE there, one rock(axe shaped) fell off near someone on a sunbed. The person was very lucky. The trips that can be bought from the Hotel Reception, on the other hand are very pleasant and if you chose one by boat, boarding the ship is 5 minutes away from the hotel. Also the boats are very eye catching, and the are a lot bigger. Food was varied, you could choose different dishes, some of them cooked right in front of you. A minus was the presence of the mutant fish Pangasius(cheap and toxic). Dump that garbage already. Special thanks for the chicken curry. :) Desserts were OK, but there was too much cinnamon on them. I would recommend to the Hotel Kitchen to have a self serving cinnamon shaker. Vanilla rollers were great. :) There is also some animation during the day and evening for all tourists(Karaoke, Fun Games, Darts, Petanque, Dancing, aso). The location is great for those who seeks quietness and relaxation.

Room Tip: Family rooms are great. There is enough space for everyone to to get a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lefkimi, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

It was a family trip. Me and my husband along with our 2 daughters. We went to this hotel,by all the good reviews seen on this site. can't say they were not right,but also missing some reality facts. yes,the rooms are nice and clean, really nice furnished. Yes,the staff was good and ready to serve. Yes,the water was great and the shore really shallow ,perfect for our daughters. But,the beach was not kept clean, all that seaweed running around and no one to clean it. I don't think it would have taken more than a half an hour to clean it at least twice a week. And the food...it is indeed like an all inclusive food. Can't complain. We knew what we were getting when we have chosen all inclusive. I would say the chef ran out of ideas when coming to deserts. I am one cake lover,but i must say that after 5 days i didn't even touch the deserts. They were day after day after day, at lunch and dinner the same 3 kind of desserts. I couldn't belive it! It's the first time i've been in a hotel, where i must admit: the chef ran out of ideas. And i am no fish lover, but i felt sorry for those who do: same fish every day,Pangasius.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aquis Capo Di Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquis Capo Di Corfu

Also Known As:
Aquis Capo Di Corfu Hotel
Aquis Capo Di Corfu Hotel Lefkimi
Aquis Capo Di Corfu Lefkimi
Address: Agios Petros, Lefkimi 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Lefkimi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Lefkimi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquis Capo Di Corfu 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Aquis Capo Di Corfu and spend your holidays in a friendly and sociable environment. Ideal for young families, Aquis Capo Di Corfu combines the traditional with modern holiday entertainment facilities. Choose and take pleasure from a wide variety of services for each family member, from fabulous pools with mini water slides, tennis court, table tennis, playground, restaurants with exceptional gourmet tastes. Nestled amidst landscape gardens, Aquis Capo di Corfu is located in Agios Petros, 2 km away from Lefkimi, in the southern part of the island, on a large stretch of sandy beach. Property standards are set by Aquis Hotels and Resorts to the highest level of its category and along with the great location, guests will experience a unique and unforgettable stay. Aquis Capo Di Corfu has been extensively renovated according to the Aquis standards during winter of 2010. At the Aquis Capo Di Corfu, guests will enjoy a unique location and the most attractive facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Aquis Capo Di Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquis Capo Di Corfu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.