We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of Greek paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keri Village by Zante Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Keri Village by Zante Plaza to your Saves list
Keri Village by Zante Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zante, Keri Village 29100, Greece (Formerly Keri Village Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
TURBO DISCOUNT 2015
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Keri Village
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A piece of Greek paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Went here with my sister for a Mediterranean escape. Amazing location, with stunning views (very peaceful). Warm & friendly staff. Spacious and clean rooms. And swimming pool is great size. We cant wait to go back (and to eat more Greek salad!).

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    10
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We’ve just had our second trip to the hotel, and what a great place it is!

It’s a slice of heaven in the Greek Countryside, with amazing views, staff and general ambience.

We really couldn’t recommend this highly enough, worth every penny and more.
The staff are wonderful and cater to your every need.

It has a HUGE pool and gardens and clean modern rooms.
I would advise everyone to visit this wonderful piece of real Greece. A hidden gem!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Me and my partner loved our stay at keri village the views all around are breath taking!.
Very nice sized pool and a lot of space for sun beds so you don't feel on top of one on other.no expense spared in the building and design of the Entire complex Could not fault anything ,rooms are nicely decorated not the typical clinical style rooms I have seen before.
The staff at keri village were outstanding made us feel very settled and couldn't do enough for us. We very much enjoyed our stay and will be booking to stay again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Set in the hills overlooking the sea, we found this hotel both quite and relaxing. Plenty of mini bus transfers down to the beach and tavernas. The rooms and pool area are stunning, staff are warm and friendly you are made very welcome. For anyone requiring a peaceful and restful holiday I can thoroughly recommend it. I have read other reviews and can't understand some people's negative reviews on such a beautiful hotel. We stayed their for two weeks in June-July and had a wonderful holiday, and would like to return soon.

Room Tip: All rooms we saw were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here in August with my wife and 10yr old daughter . First of all let me say Dimitri, Debbie , Kristina & all the staff were wonderful , we were welcomed with open arms and fantastic hospitality , they spolied us from start to finish . I find it VERY SAD reading the couple of negative reviews , that anyone could say such horrible things about Dimitri ! Very sad indeed .
Breakfast was always on time , leisurely, plentiful & delicious . Our rooms were spotless , huge & serviced every day . The grounds , views , swimming pool & public areas are lovely .
This is a true hidden gem , we had a home cooked Traditonal Greek Meal at the hotel one evening & the food was amazing , delicous from start to finish . We hired a car for the week , Dimitri arranged that for us & even drove us to the Village to collect it . It was true perfection .
If you enjoy the beauty of unspoilt Greece , true Greek Hospitality and genuine friendly hosts who care about their guests , don't hesitate , book your stay .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahH1500, Manager at Keri Village by Zante Plaza, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Cornbeef,

Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again this summer.

Deborah & Dimitri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Location ~ beautiful surrounding countryside
Quiet hotel atop a hill in the middle of nowhere away from it all
Swimming pool was fab ~ deep, clean, long
Rooms comfortable and clean although bathrooms in need of refurb
Food was greek and mains always homecooked

We enjoyed our holiday despite it being a fawlty towers experience with Demitri Del boy as the manager
You would normally expect a few things to go wrong or not to like something but during our week we compiled a whole catalogue which we found to be a source of amusement whilst conversing with fellow guests. I have not heard the word ''NO'' used so much ever in my lifetime of travel

Here are some examples :-
Never shown a menu the whole week
Never actually told what was available for breakfast ''you ask I see if I have''
Boiled eggs were ice cold if available at all
At breakfast time I was given a stone cold pot of tea. I was told the water had not been turned on ! (breakfast had been underway for a good hour already)
One day the toast was only done on one side ?
Was told no yogurt but got some when asked Debbie (was locked in fridge)
Ran out of cornflakes
Ran out of honey
EVERY day the tea n coffee came to the table with no milk
Husband was given a glass of vinegar instead of wine at the dinner table by mistake
Approx 10 pool umbrellas but 4 had no shades
No tonic water for the whole week
Extra charge to have aircon or room safe
No remote provided for TV
Fridge not plugged in
Tiny plate of shredded lettuce and grated carrot starter three nights
Pre dinner drinks not allowed as Bars closed from 6.30pm until 9.30 every night
All inc Poolside icecream ran out 3 days before we left and not replenished
Frequently ran out of one drink or another at poolside bar
Massive fridge at pool but nothing in it
Coffee served in plastic beakers at pool as were drinks
No such thing as a long cool drink at pool unless you had a can of beer
On our last day the beer ran out at pool 4pm same time as quite a few new guests arrived
All Meals frequently served late
Finally ....................
One evening when new guests arrived we were all stood on patio drinkless and dry with dining room in the dark until 8.35 whilst Dimitri sat near the bar looking down at us
Later that same evening when the bar eventually opened after dinner @ 9.45 there was naturally a bit of a queue as many of us had finished dinner and wanted to retire to the bar as you do when on holiday at which point Demitri walked in and announced ''Only one drink allowed per person so your wives will need to fetch their own''
How very very rude
Debbie Demitris wife was lovely
I think there is a cashflow problem here and I can't see the hotel reopening next season if Demitri persists in pouring out his sob story to anyone whom will listen ~ all he is doing is succeeding in driving people away from an otherwise beautiful holiday location

Room Tip: go poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahH1500, Manager at Keri Village by Zante Plaza, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We have taken into account the mixed reviews that we have received from our guests and have decided that the problem that some guests have experienced is that the hotel is not suitable as an All Inclusive Hotel being only 48 units there is only a small number of guests so for a cheap All Inclusive package it does really work and for this reason we have decided to offer the hotel for our guests on a bed & breakfast or room only basis only. So then all our guests will have the freedom to choose which other services they require when they are here.

As readers will see from comments from the majority of our guests the hotel is in a wonderful area of natural beauty has a large amount of space for the number of guests accommodated and really is a jewel. We sincerely hope that future guests will be happy with this arrangement and will see the beauty of the hotel and its surrounding areas.

We run another property in the area Markella Studios as well on this basis and you will see from our comments that our guests there are very happy with the service they require.

I hope that readers of our reviews will give us the benefit of the doubt and come and visit us this summer and we are sure that they will have an unforgettable holiday at the Keri Village Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at the keri village 27th sept for one week. On the outset it all looks good. Room was spacious, travelled as two couples and had rooms 201 & 203. Furniture very old fashioned but was reasonably clean. Setting of hotel absolutely stunning, beautiful views and peaceful. But, thats where it ends im afraid.
On the first day we arrived, darling dear dimitri told us not to drink the free wine you get with dinner because "it is s... i wouldn't drink it!!!!" ....we had to agree, so we ended up forking out for carafes of wine each night. What he failed to mention was that the food was sub standard as well. The same every day, chicken in cream or some meat dish. Dessert was non description, one particular evening we were served a sliced apple in a tiny dish. I asked the waiter for some Greek yoghurt to accompany this, only to be told you can't have that at dinner, it's for breakfast only!!!! Breakfast time was a joke, we had to complain to Debbie after waiting 20 minutes for coffee, when she finally came to sort out the situation the waiter was incredibly rude to us. You had to grab stuff off other tables, there is no structure for the waiting staff, they are all over the place and forget things. The bar was constantly low on stock especially tonic water. You are only allowed one drink at a time, you cannot get drinks for other people in your party and dimitri watches like a hawk!!!! There were no snacks at the pool bar whatsoever, dimitri admitted he did not want to have to feed people, if you we're out for lunch or dinner he couldn't be happier.
At first we laughed about this with the other guests but then it became more than a joke, especially as we felt the need to eat out to vary the food choice If nothing else. Dimitri happily informed us that if we needed to complain, to complain to him.........so we did, and boy he didn't like it one bit, he blamed everyone and everything else for his incompetences.
There is so much more I could report on this establishment and our experience here, we had a whole week of shambles and disasters and was not the holiday we had so looked forward to. This hotel smacks of faulty towers al a Greek. If that's what you like in a holiday, then go for it. Looking on the bright side, we didn't put any weight on on this so called all inclusive holiday!! Needless to say we won't be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Keri Village by Zante Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keri Village by Zante Plaza

Address: Zante, Keri Village 29100, Greece (Formerly Keri Village Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Keri Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Keri Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Keri Village by Zante Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keri Village by Zante Plaza is the new member of Surreal Hotels & Resorts and Zante Plaza Hotels. It is a 4* Hotel in the peaceful countryside area between the beach resort of Keri Lake and the traditional village of Keri.The hotel offers 48 units including twin rooms, double rooms, family apartments and suites.The hotel has a large swimming pool and a separate pool for children with a pool bar and plenty of space with sun loungers and umbrellas. It offers great, value for money All Inclusive Packages for couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Keri Village by Zante Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keri Village By Zante Plaza Zakynthos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keri Village by Zante Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.