We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jechrina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Jechrina to your Saves list
Hotel Jechrina
Agioi Apostoloi, Daratsos, Crete 731 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Daratsos
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel´s restaurant. It was our last evening in Crete and our family was thinking where we should go to have some dinner, gladly we choose this one. We live in Kato Daratso and found this familyhotel restaurant JeChrina´s.

Food was so good and portion size were big. The waiters were very, very friendly. This place offers Cretan hospitality and friendly service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenpoint, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I spent 10 wonderful days at this lovely hotel. It is kept spotlessly clean. Our spacious, one bedroom apartment was cleaned everyday and fresh sheets and towels supplied. It is a 5min walk to the nearest beach, 1min to the nearest mini market, 10min to Chania town by taxi, a little longer by the local bus service. You can walk into Kalamaki or use the bus or taxi to Agii Marina or Platanias. But the icing on the cake is the genuinely lovely family that own and run Jechrina. They are the warmest people you could meet. Yannas cooking in their Piato restaurant is the best we have come across in over 15 years of Greek Island holidays. Thank you Yanna, Manolis, Jerry and Christina for your hospitality. Martin and Anne.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

+ The service was beyond awesome, always super willing to help out with making calls to diving centres, car rental agencies and such. Location was very good, within walking distance from both supermarket (Lidl) and beaches. Pool was clean and surprisingly large; the photos didn't lie, as they often do. This family-owned and operated hotel gave a very relaxed and nice feeling overall.

- The food was certainly ok, but not great. Internet was at times super slow, and didn't reach to the rooms as advertised. You could sit by the pool or in the restaurant, though. But definitely not a deal breaker overall, as everything else was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I have been at the hotel with our 6 months old son during our 10 days holiday in Crete. The hotel is distant few km from Chania and at a walking distance from the sea. It is family owned, and the same family operates the excellent restaurant Piato, integrated in the hotel ( see for more detail my review of the restaurant). At the arrival, we had been immediately welcomed by Jerry, in a very professional and warm way: we noted immediately his effective and efficient approach. The room had simple and functional interiors and was spacious, very clean, silent. The hotel has also a swimming pool, with area dedicated to babies. The family surrounded us with attention and support, which is part of their natural way of welcoming people, connecting with them. The service was excellent. We had a fantastic stay at the hotel and we remember Jana, Manolis, Jerry with warm feelings and are looking forward to come back. Surely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have recently returned from holiday at the Jechrina hotel.
This is our second time in Chania but our first time here.
Could not fault it. The room was bright and clean and airy with a/c and balcony.
Maid service excellence and every day.Food excellent very friendly staff .
As Arnie says we will be back!!!!!!!!!!!

Graham and Clair Henson
England

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The owners of the hotel create a welcoming family atmosphere, they are incredibly warm and kind people and they really do their best to make every tourist happy. The kitchen offers lots of traditional greek dishes and the bar has very tasty cocktails. I will recommend it to all my friends and will happily return again.
Ruta, Munich

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This restaurant is part of this hotel and we enjoyed a magnificent lunch provided by very friendly members of the family running the hotel and restaurant. I would highly recommend eating at the Piato Restaurant as it has a varied menu and we wished we had time in Crete to go back there again. The cost of the meal seemed very comparable to other restaurants. We did not stay in the hotel and would try to do so on a future occasion.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Jechrina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jechrina

Address: Agioi Apostoloi, Daratsos, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Daratsos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Daratsos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jechrina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jechrina Chania, Crete - Daratsos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jechrina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.