We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nesaki

Nesaki
Kalamakiou | Kato Galatas, Galatas, Crete 73100, Greece
2821032335
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Galatas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: http://www.chaniafood.gr/Nesaki.php
Wrocław
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The food was delicious. We have been there 3 times. Salad with avocado is great - huge portion, and the pizza is brilliant. Pasta Angel - very good. Bruschetta - delicious. Risotto - ok, nothing special. Service is not in a hurry, even if few customers, you can wait a bit to take empty plates. Prices very similar to all the restaurants in the area. Nice suprise with the bill - small ice cream. Certainly recommend :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    14
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I went there for dinner, the quality of service was excellent, particularly for these prices.
After several traditional and seafood restaurants, I was looking for something different. Nesaki was a very good choice. Greek carbonara was delicious. The waiter was particularly friendly. I also liked the quality of products used. These are the reasons why I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galatas, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Since 2009 and until now - this is my favorite place!!!
A place that combines a cozy atmosphere, warm hospitality, the uniqueness of each dish and notes of sea breeze.
I highly recommend everyone to visit this place!
Passing by, please, make a stop and you will not regret the choice you make!
Nesaki - is a great possibility whether for a family lunch with children or friends, or a romantic dinner for two, or just a short stop for a tasty coffee and dessert.
Here everyone can find something special and unforgettable!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Still the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Five years ago I gave this exquisite place 5 stars. Today it is even better. Great quisine excelent service and perfect atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion Prefecture, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“THIS IS NOT IN SOUTH CRETE, BUT IN KALAMAKI , CHANIA. PLEASE REMOVE IT FROM THE RANKING OF KALAMAKI CRETE RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is not in Kalamaki South Crete, but in Chania West Crete (Postal Code 73100) . Please remove it from Kalamaki Ranking)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebojsa S, Inhaber at Nesaki, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Jasu Manolis,
thank you Manolis you are right, but our address is correct, so we change some details and in a couple of days it should be changed in our area.
Wish you a good season and next time visiting area Chania we would like to welcome you.
Nesaki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nesaki also viewed

Agii Apostoli, Chania Town
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Galatas, Chania Prefecture
Parigoria, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Nesaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nesaki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.