We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay @ EDEN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Eden Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kaluwamodara, Beruwala, Sri Lanka   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Beruwala
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay @ EDEN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Very Nice Hotel... Good Staff... Good Food.... Good Rooms...... Lakmal Fernando in the reception Helped a Lot us during our stay...... Beach is ok.... and Pool is nice

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    255
    94
    50
    26
See reviews for
231
442
28
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

April 2010, january 2012, we had a deluxe room with butler, Perfekt service very friendly stuff, what most of the people donnt try is the ayurveda -wellness treatments offered in Eden Resort,
Treatments are perfect and can be compared to 5 * SPAS, Very nice and beautiful spa area, ayurveda treatments : try to book Janaka or Prasantha these guys are excellent also the Dr. consultation to the point right !!!
food, drinks entertainment etc is all what a 4 star hotel should have and much of these is discribed of all other guest visited and very good rated and i agree with theme
All in all a very nice hotel super holidays.
First visit was on April 2011, January 2012 We booked in another hotel near Eden cause Eden was fully booked ;-((, our hotel january 2012 was ony for ayurveda treatments although also very good , we decided to go and have extra treatments in eden resort 5 min walk from our hotel !!!!!
and it was well woth it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We Enjoyed a lot... Nice rooms, nice food... Everything is best... Special thanks to Lakmal Fernando in the Reception for the support given to us during the Stay.... Sasha is very Good...
Thanks a Lot for everything... we will come again.......

Room Tip: Be patient
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

The best Hotel I have Visited in the World... Specially the Staff is very friendly & helpful... We were very enjoyed our tour in Sri Lanka... Special Thanks to Sasha & Lakmal in the Reception... & to all Staff... We will visit Eden Resort & Spa Again.. Thanks Ones again for Everything

Room Tip: 03rd Floor Rooms are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed at a nearby guest house because everything else was booked but went to Eden every day to use the facilities. Beautiful beach location, great pool and water sports activities for families, lots of entertainment for families (live bands, acrobats), fruity cocktails, shisha, and good food. From the salon to the sunbed attendants the staff were overwhelmingly and consistently warm, friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We went to this resort in March 2010 when we got married. There was only my husband to be and I, both been married before and nipped off on our own for a special day all of our own!! Our wedding co-ordinater was very friendly at first and when it became apparent that we did not want all the added extras, £50 for them to put my hair up, did myself in the end we were treated differently to groups and people who spent more. They recieved upgraded rooms and special attention from staff member. We asked about an upgrade and were told not available but a couple who had arrived 6 days after us and with a group of over 10 people were upgraded theor 2nd day!!
Anyway, the hotel is lovely the food is good and for the most part everyone is very friendly. I had researched the area before booking and although there are not a lot of beach shacks and outside eateries i cannot recommend highly enough The Golden Grill. They really took care of us on the evening of our wedding, lobster, prawns and plenty of very nice wine, thank you so much guys. The actual day of our wedding was wonderful, the drummers and dancers were great and the service itself was very special to us, we are not religious but this is based loosely on a buddhist ceremony. Our elephant ride to the beach was a hoot and everyone in the hotel watches, we met some lovely people and even a couple who live 5 minutes walk from where we live in England and we have become very good friends with, small world!! I would recommend this hotel but please be aware that there is very little to do in the area and we were not all inclusive as we thought it may be a bit like South Goa, it's not!! As other reviews say the journey to the hotel is horrendous so be prepared!!!!

Room Tip: Take a trip to Kandi, we had a great time and were 'mugged' by monkeys at our hotel, great f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

For the last five years me and my sun have visited Egypt, Dominican Republic, Kuba, Dubai, and the only country to provide the "value for money" is the Sri Lanka Eden Resort and Spa in Beruwala.
It all started on arrival, the hotel manager - Dileesha, made our check in with no hassle whats so ever - we were really tired, nine ours flight from Moscow, four ours taxi from the airport Colombo. It feels good when you receive a hospitality like stuff manager has provided.
Further on, animators - sports activities staff - Jeewa, the chief, Ali, the power man, Dharsh, the ladies heart breaker, Thank you all guys very much - you are a magnificent team!
Overall hotel is worm, family like place with very friendly staff and atmosphere, two restorations, one 24-hour cafe will bring you a variety of different types of food of your choice, plus a local corner were one can experience a taste of sri lankan, just watch out for those peppers on the labels!
Thank you very much. Will be back the next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are superior!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort & Spa

Address: Kaluwamodara, Beruwala, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Beruwala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on a beach chair with a tropical cocktail and watch the sun set over the Indian Ocean. Walk on miles of pristine beaches as the sky and water merge as crimson and gold. Let our experienced massage therapists melt away the stress from your body at our elaborate spa. Select a bottle of wine from our elaborate wine cellar and sit down to a fine dining experience like no other. Curl up in your luxurious room and drift into your dreams without a care in the world. Enjoy five-star luxury at the Eden Resort and Spa, your ultimate beach holiday destination in Beruwala, Sri Lanka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Beruwala
Eden Resort And Spa
Eden Resort Beruwela
Eden Hotel Beruwela
Eden Resort Sri Lanka
Eden Resort & Spa Sri Lanka/Beruwala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.