We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best holidays we have had !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corfu Fiori Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Corfu Fiori Hotel to your Saves list
Corfu Fiori Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10th klm. Paleokastritsa Rd., Tzavros 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tzavros
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“one of the best holidays we have had !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We arrived back from the hotel Fiori Dassia yesterday 1/08/12.We were very apprehensive about this hotel after reading the negative review on here.And booking it on Ebay.
But on arrival were pleasantly surprised,for a three star hotel at the prices they are charging it is very good value for money.
The room was spotless, bathroom very clean lots of hot water when required, air conditioning worked well,which was a godsend as temp up to 43c,nice balcony overlooking pool.
You will need a car or scooter as it is about 1.5- 2 miles to beach,which for us was a good thing,as it meant hotel was very quiet.
Breakfast was good continental type with lots on offer,resturant food was good and reasonably priced,we ate out most nights as that is what we like to do,but a lot of people used the resturant every night and seemed happy.
High spot was pool and garden one of the best pools I have been in and lovely and warm.
Another high spot was the friendliness of the owner, his wife, and all the staff they could not have been better,also the email correspondence with Reni on reception was very helpfull.
I realy don't see how you could complain about this hotel,we are hoping to go back next May.
hope this review was of help. Steve, Hannah, & Joe,Purvis LIncoln,UK.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear would be very quiet,but front rooms are quiet with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reni P, Front Office Manager at Corfu Fiori Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Guest "steven p." ,
we would like to thank you for taking time to post your comment about your holiday experience
in Fiori hotel.
We are very happy to have read that you had a good time with us and that we managed to make your holidays quite memorable.
We try hard to keep our service at a satisfied level and we want to improve ourselves in order for our guests to trust us with their holiday plans.
We hope to see you again next year to give us the chance once again to offer you
our hospitality.
Take care, have a good time and enjoy the rest of your summer !
Kind Regards.
mrs.Reni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

What i enjoyed:
the garden
the pool
the quietness

What i didn't like at all:
the bathroom was old and dirty
also the rooms are looking old also

although the hotel from the outside prepares you for a romantic and interesting inside tour the results are a big disappointment.

I am very sorry that i have to write all these but when you are working the hole year to pay for your holidays, you are expecting at least holidays in a clean room... i didn't mind that the breakfast was nothing special... other things are more important.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis K, Front Office Manager at Corfu Fiori Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Dear guest Marouli_v ,
we thank you for taking the time to post this review but we were disappointed to read that our hotel didn't meet your expectations.
We appreciate honest guest feedback and comments (positive and negative as well) because we think that this gives us all motivation and ideas to make our service and your holidays even better, nevertheless please allow us to say the following :
Our hotel was built in 2002 and each and every year we do our best to improve the surroundings and facilities in order to provide quality service to our guests.
The materials we have used are of the highest quality , for example, the beds are made off 100% solid IROCO wood , one of the finest quality known and photos of the rooms do not do any justice to the quality which contrasts with your comment that the rooms look old.
As for the comments about the old and dirty bathroom , we feel that it does not represent the reality as the majority of our guests leave our hotel very satisfied in overall and most of them come back every year to have their best holidays and to enjoy our hospitality and services.
We strongly believe that our small BUT friendly hotel , with its beautiful swimming pool and garden together with the rest of the facilities, can offer its clients the tranquilty and warm hospitality needed for them to enjoy their stay.
Although you feel disappointed we are sure that there were things in your holiday that you actually did like so we would like you to keep those in mind and why not give as another chance to prove to you that we can make your holidays memorable !!!

Kind regards ,
mrs.Reni P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corfu Fiori Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Fiori Hotel

Address: 10th klm. Paleokastritsa Rd., Tzavros 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Tzavros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tzavros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Corfu Fiori Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a secluded location, 1.5 km from Dasia Beach and Gouvia area, the family-run Fiori Hotel is surrounded by well-kept gardens. Its ideal position offers access to all interesting parts of the island , and its green scenery offers the most relaxing holidays.All rooms are air-conditioned and have a furnished balcony overlooking the swimming pool or the garden. All rooms at the Fiori feature a private bathroom, a satellite TV, safeboxes, daily housekeeping and, a fridge. Guests can relax at the sun beds available by the swimming pool or by the pool-Bar enjoy under the sun or in the shade their drink & snacks as well as homemade Corfiot cuisine at the restaurant. Horse trekking facilities can be arranged upon request. Friendly staff at the 24-hour front desk can organize excursions and arrange car rentals. Within 200 metres, there is a bus stop connecting to Corfu Town located at 9 km. Free private parking, free WiFi in reception's area, Buffet Breakfast included, special welcome basket for newly wedding couples or honeymooners.Corfu Airport is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Corfu Fiori Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Fiori Hotel Tzavros, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corfu Fiori Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.