We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxin place to go with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luabay Marivent

Save Saved
You added Luabay Marivent to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Luabay Marivent
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Gavina, 9, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Cala Major
Seinajoki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxin place to go with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here two weeks in the end of Sepetember 2013. Had a sea wiew room at the same floor as reception. Gym and spa were only 5 meters from our door an pool was also near. Entertainment was good and didn´t last too late in the evening. Having half board you didn´t have to worry where to find grate food for lacto ovovegetarians or great meet eaters. Food was very good, rooms vere clean and if there was something to fix in the room, it was fixed when you told about it to reception. Staf was helpful and friendly. First week there were six of and all of us enjoyed staying here very much. Location by the sea and near by Palma was great.Bus stop to Palma only 100 meters from reception and price oneway 1,5€ or taxi 10€.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Luabay Marivent, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Liisan, thank you very much for being our guests and writing this review about your stay. It is great to know that you were satisfied with your room, our staff and the food we offer in our restaurant and had a lovely time staying with us. We will be sure to forward your kind feedback to our staff and appreciate your words very much. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    100
    62
    17
    11
See reviews for
16
189
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Beautifully situated hotel in own cove next to both Palma quality and Magaluf madness.
The rooms are brilliant and facilities / food much better than star rating.
The views are a joy to behold at sunrise and sunset

Room Tip: Family room are amazing but get a sea view no matter what room, it would be a shame to not enjoy thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Luabay Marivent, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mark, thank you for being our guests and writing this review about your stay with us. It is great to know that you were very satisfied with the choice you made and enjoyed the food we offer in our restaurant and the lovely sea views from our hotel. We would be very delighted to welcome you as our guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horten
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Could not be better. Room on 6th floor, sea wiew and All Inclusive. Very nice entertainment in the evening. Shortage of chairs poolside only complaint.
Will Return.

Lise and Dagfinn from Norway
With Star Tours

Room Tip: Take sea wiev higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Luabay Marivent, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Lise and Dagfinn, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience. We are glad you had a great holiday and were satisfied with our hotel and the services we offer. Your feedback about a shortage of seating in the pool area is very much appreciated and will be passed on to the responsible department. We would love to welcome you at our hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here as a group of friends, having stayed last year at Nixe Palace (which is next door)
The area around the hotel is a bit grotty, but we like the location due to the beach, and close to Palma. (€10 in a taxi)
The Luabay is nice, and for what you pay, I think good value.
The rooms are ok. Large, but very open plan bathrooms! Our room the decor was really badly done, cracks in the walls, and skirting coming off. This really let the place down and would be SO easy to put right.
Breakfast was good , I have stayed in far more expensive places with worse breakfast.

The pool is busy and small, we used the beach most days. In all I thought for the price good, with a few small things that could improve.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Luabay Marivent, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Monica, thank you for being our guest and writing this review about your stay. We are glad to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the breakfast we offer in our restaurant. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will be sure to pass your comment about your room to the corresponding department in order to initiate changed where possible. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalundborg, Denmark
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Fantastic hotel and nice people. great view from our hotelroom at the sea. Evry evening very nice entertainment for visitors at the hotel. As visitor in Luabay Marivent you feel welcome and relaxed. Cala Major is only a few "steep" from Palma. Take the bus nr. 3 and you arrived at Palma in 10 min..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Luabay Marivent, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Ramdal, thank you very much for being our guests and taking the time to share your experience on here. We are glad you were satisfied with our staff and were able to fully relax during your holiday. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you as our guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksvaerk, Denmark
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Fantastic hotel and nice people. great view from our hotelroom at the sea. Evry evening very nice entertainment for visitors at the hotel. As visitor in Luabay Marivent you feel welcome and relaxed. If you want new energi and get ready til working, you get all you need and peace here. The service from the staff and reception is very good.
Cala Major is only a few "steep" from Palma. Take the bus nr. 3 and you arrived at Palma in 10 min. - Bus 20 and 46 you can use too. 1,50 EUR.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Luabay Marivent, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, Jette. We are glad to know you had such a good time in Palma and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities. We will be glad to welcome you again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolding, Vejle, Denmark
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We went there on our honeymoon, and our expectations were very high. The hotel fulfilled our expectations, to the fullest. Our room was nice, and clean! The interior was modern and didn't look worn down or anything. The cleaning staff were polite and thorough.
The food was great, there were always a lot to choose from and it was very well tasting.
All in all a very good stay, and even though we never stay in the same hotel more than once, we could definately consider to go to Luabay Marivent again.

Room Tip: We paid extra to get a view over the ocean - worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Luabay Marivent, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for choosing our hotel for this very special trip and taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your honeymoon to the fullest and especially liked your room and the food we offer in our restaurant. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with all our staff. We wish you all the best for your future lives together and would love to welcome you as our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Luabay Marivent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luabay Marivent

Also Known As:
Santa Ana Calvia
Santa Ana Hotel Calvia
Luabay Marivent Majorca/Cala Major, Spain
Address: Calle Gavina, 9, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Major
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Cala Major
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luabay Marivent 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luabay Marivent Hotel (Majorca), is a hotel conceived keeping every detail in mind for couples, located right on the beach of Cala Major.It is the perfect space for enjoying a wonderful holiday on the stunning and charming Island of Majorca.Luabay Marivent Hotel offers you a wide variety of products and services such as its exclusive Beach Club, the baySpa (Luabay's very own Spa brand) and a varied and cared culinary offer.Its modern functional rooms will impress you and will render you everything you are looking for during your holidays.Luabay Marivent Hotel will make you find your dreams again.Come and let us seduce you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Luabay Marivent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luabay Marivent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.