We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful nature reserve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pench Tiger Reserve

Pench Tiger Reserve
Madhya Pradesh, Pench National Park, India
9999742000
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful nature reserve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I loved the waterholes and the beautiul lake in the park. Saw a variety of birds, sambhar deer, fox, pack of wild dogs, wild boar, monkeys and many peacocks!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    99
    30
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Summer Nature”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Being in natural surrounding, there are no dislikes. Even while the tempertaure was 46 degrees, we did not feel as hot , as we feel in cities, as it was natural hot, and not due to the pollution caused in ciites.
Nice Park, need patience to spot tiger/leopard.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Well maintained Park with variety of animals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

we visited the Reserve in the peak of summer and the temperatures were soaring to 48 C. However we enjoyed our morning and afternoon drives in open jeep.. we spotted lots of deers, monkeys, wild dogs, gaurs, peacocks and ofcourse the tiger. The park is well maintained with demarkation of the routes. The forest was almost dry due to heat but driving thru the park was a beautiful experience with lots of birds chirping around..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Park Management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Pench National Park in MP is one of the best managed park in the country, striking a good balance between conservation and stress caused by tourism.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Managed Tiger Reserve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Recently, visited Pench National Park via Nagpur, three hours drive. I stayed in Mowgli Huts (2000 per night). Excellent place to stay, nice food and very good staff. I was luck got the opportunity to watch a Tiger in the backyards of Mowgli Huts. There are mainly two gates Karmaghari and Turia, Mowgli Hut is at karmajhari Gate, and daily only 5 vehicle enter form Karmajhari gate into the park. whereas from Turia gate where most of the big resorts are situated, 20-30 jeep enters. Flora and funa are great, Summer is the best time to visit, extremely easy sighting.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pench Tiger Reserve also viewed

 
Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Kanha National Park, Madhya Pradesh
 

Been to Pench Tiger Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pench Tiger Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.