We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent..!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel King Saron

Save Saved
You added Hotel King Saron to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel King Saron
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leoforos Epidayroy, Isthmia, Loutraki 20100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Isthmia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent..!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I spend some days with my family in this lovely place and I had a great time, there were lots of facilities I have never seen in other hotels (example: disco, beach party, dancing shows and more) the stuff was very good and pleasant with me. Also the animation was well prepared and we had a lot of fun. I wish I could spend there my whole summer!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    48
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
39
31
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The rear grounds of the hotel are very nice and well kept with a marvelous view across the bay from the rear gardens and swimming pool. There is also good access to the small beach area below. There is an average little play area for the kids with some swings and slides. Only problem with the outside was depending upon the wind direction you very occasionally had "chemical" smells from the factories across the bay.
Inside the hotel is desperate for a refurbishment, the rooms appear to date to the construction (as do the tiny lifts). Really not at all comfortable or clean but I am sure that the staff do their best, the many years of guests are clearly visible. Bedding is also very cheap.
The best rooms are the upper floors on the seaview side as they are coolest (the other side gets sun all day...). The only problem with the seaview side is noise as all rooms are above the bar area which spills out onto the terrace so this will depend on how quiet your fellow guests are. We had an appalling singer/piano player every night of our 4 night stay who managed to kill some excellent songs with great effect and at a huge volume all evening and also he piped up again at 4.30am after a few beverages....we complained to the hotel as it was really quite an intrusion all through the evening and especially at 4.30am but they couldn't do anything about the volume or the singer....

Room Tip: Rooms with a seaview are cooler but potentially noisy from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ΑΘΗΝΑ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've visited this hotel for a 4 days Easter break with my husband and our 3 children 4-7 y.o.
Very close to Athens and great food.

PROS: Nice large clean rooms, helpful staff, nice surroundings (garden, pool, etc). Quite high quality of food, not gourmet, but fresh and nicely cooked. With the all inclusive package we enjoyed pastries, tea, coffee and chocolate after lunch and breakfast!!

CONS: The view of the Corinth refinery and exclusively French animation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel! All staff were very friendly and service-minded. The hotel has a wonderful garden and pool-beach area. If you would like a relaxing vacation in this area, you must choose this hotel!

Room Tip: The view from the balcony could not be better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for four days during an AIESEC conference and I had a great experience! The food was more than delicious and I loved the huge and beautiful common spaces! The hotel's garden and the beach offer you a relaxing staying and it is ideal if you want to forget the hustle and bustle of the city life. The rooms were quite old, but spacious and very clean, they were cleaned every single day and we were also given new towels. There is a billiards room, a tv room, a disco club and 2 pianos in the hotel! If you're looking for the best hotel in the area, I think this is the one!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I really have mixed feelings about staying there. I chose it mainly to do sightseeing (convenient for Athens and the Peloponnese, you can rent a car at the hotel) but I'd just expected a bit more from a 4 star hotel. I liked the hotel garden and the beach, the size of the room was OK. However, the whole place seemed shabby and was quite noisy, targeted mostly at organised groups. Average, bland food.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnhill
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is rated as 4 star, NO WAY Arrived at 6.45 in the evening to be given a room with lovely sea view from a crumbling balcony but the bedroom floor was flooded with a leak from the air con. had to go back to reception to get a key for another room. to find it just as the last people had left it. rang reception and had to go down the 5 floors agian to get a key, (they could not send anyone up only 1 member of staff on) The 3rd room seemed OK but with the same level of decor so we made the best of it and went out to dinner, because the King Saron only does a very poor looking buffet returned to the room and put the air con on, it sounded like a jumbo at take off
and produced only a minimum off cool air A terrible night was had. Breakfast did not get any better a buffet of lots of thing left out and dried up The whole place is run on a shoe string for the coach tour market and no one there gives a [--]

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel King Saron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel King Saron

Address: Leoforos Epidayroy, Isthmia, Loutraki 20100, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki > Isthmia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Isthmia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel King Saron 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel King Saron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Saron Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel King Saron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.